Old 15th July 2005, 02:44   #1
EclipseAnime
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The 2d world of Anime
Posts: 13
Send a message via AIM to EclipseAnime Send a message via Yahoo to EclipseAnime
AVS in WMP?

I dont know if anyones posted about this before, I admit Im a newb but, is their a way I can use my AVS presets in Windows Media Player as well? Anyone know of a plugin?

Last edited by EclipseAnime; 15th July 2005 at 03:04.
EclipseAnime is offline  
Old 15th July 2005, 04:07   #2
mikm
Major Dude
 
mikm's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: somewhere else
Posts: 1,255
No. You *might* be able to copy the vis_avs.dll to the WMP plugins directory (I remember this worked somewhat with MusicMatch).

powered by C₂H₅OH
mikm is offline  
Old 15th July 2005, 07:23   #3
[Ishan]
Major Dude
 
[Ishan]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: India
Posts: 1,156
Send a message via Yahoo to [Ishan]
um...it works? ooooooh....lemme try!


Amateur AVS'er. All over again.

Last AVS Pack :
Resurgence

[Ishan] is offline  
Old 15th July 2005, 11:06   #4
EclipseAnime
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The 2d world of Anime
Posts: 13
Send a message via AIM to EclipseAnime Send a message via Yahoo to EclipseAnime
Ok Ill try it out. Thanks Forum king.
EclipseAnime is offline  
Old 15th July 2005, 12:27   #5
Tuggummi
Bin King
 
Tuggummi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,173
Quote:
Originally posted by EclipseAnime
Thanks Forum king.


riiight...






Just lock this before all hell breaks loose...

Texer Resources

Im retarded... err i mean retired!
Probably both...
Tuggummi is offline  
Old 15th July 2005, 18:12   #6
eheiney
und keine Eier!
 
eheiney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: MI, USA
Posts: 1,374
Send a message via AIM to eheiney
To save the effort, you could just try using your AVS presets in Winamp. I haven't tried it yet, but I've heard that it's amazing.

Honestly though, it takes some balls to come to the Winamp forums and ask about WMP, the well-known rival (even though WMP doesn't stand a chance), so you get a for bravery.


And just to avoid any confrontation, I don't know that there is any way to use AVS in WMP. But again, why would you want to (other than the fact that our presets rule!, and theirs suck.)?

Spiral out, my friend. You will find your way back to yourself, we all will.
I'll be waiting, and shall see you on the other side...
eheiney is offline  
Old 15th July 2005, 20:31   #7
PAK-9
Major Dude
 
PAK-9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Posts: 1,374
/Lights flamethrower

http://PAK-9.deviantart.com

...innit
PAK-9 is offline  
Old 16th July 2005, 01:52   #8
UnConeD
Whacked Moderator
 
UnConeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 2,104
It's not possible.

UnConeD is offline  
Closed Thread
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Visualizations > AVS

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump