Old 10th March 2005, 20:20   #1
MrPot
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 5
Unhappy changing pre-amp value doesn't seem to work

The following script does work in Winamp 5.08:

{
int temp;

temp = System.getEqPreamp();
temp--;
if (temp<-127) temp=-127;
System.setEqPreamp(temp);
}


the above works great, and you can see the slider move down and so does the actual level, but the following does nothing

{
int temp;

temp = System.getEqPreamp();
temp++;
if (temp>127) temp=127;
System.setEqPreamp(temp);
}

the slider stays in the same position, and so does the acutal level

I've also tried replacing the temp++; with

temp = temp + 1;

and

temp+=1;


I'm completely baffled ....

Mike
MrPot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th March 2005, 10:07   #2
The Cool Dude
Senior Member
 
The Cool Dude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: hell
Posts: 343
What exacly happens?

The Cool Dude - a bit too cool
The Windows 2000 skin
Attribs Maker
The Cool Dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th March 2005, 18:21   #3
MrPot
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 5
In the first example, the pre-amp slider moves down as expected (the whole thing is within a timer loop), but in the second example, nothing happens at all, you can physically set the slider value to a larger number as such :
System.setEqPreamp(127);

but a variable that increases won't work for some reason as in my second example
MrPot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th March 2005, 13:21   #4
The Cool Dude
Senior Member
 
The Cool Dude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: hell
Posts: 343
Try to change the value of the slider(if you want you can keep it hidden by setting alpha="0") not the system Eq preamp. It should work but i'll try to find out why it doesn't work.

The Cool Dude - a bit too cool
The Windows 2000 skin
Attribs Maker
The Cool Dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2005, 22:31   #5
MrPot
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 5
Worked on it a little more, but found that you can't change the value of a slider via script, the only change can be made by the user, and the only function is a get value function.
This leaves the only available option is to use the setEqPreAmp function.
MrPot is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Modern Skins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump