Old 27th March 2006, 23:42   #1
j-cob
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 8
Problem with Internet connection in Winamp

I use AudioScrobler (now at www.last.fm), a plug-in that creates your statistics (recently played tracks, favourite artists, etc.).
A few days ago (to be precise, 11 days ago), a problem appeared: Winamp stopped uploading information to my profile page.
First I thought it was some AudioScrobbler bug, and tried to get help on their forum; then I discovered that there's no connection at all.


I don't use proxy.

Also, it might have something to do with me updating to newest version (I can't remember if problem was there before I updated my Winamp). Other users have reported to have this problem as well.

Thanks in advance.

Last edited by j-cob; 28th March 2006 at 00:02.
j-cob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th March 2006, 07:10   #2
j-cob
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 8
?!
j-cob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th March 2006, 09:07   #3
siebe83
Forum King
 
siebe83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 9,224
Do you have a software firewall, like ZoneAlarm? If so, be sure it is configured to allow Winamp to access the internet.

Also check if the settings under Prefs (Ctrl+P) > General Preferences (in Winamp) reflect your internet connection.

No luck?
Please provide system specs (HijackThis log, Windows version, type of internet connection, etc.).

Good Winamp plugins by Joonas, DrO and shaneh.
If you're bored go here or, if the boredom is more serious, here.
siebe83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th March 2006, 09:28   #4
j-cob
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally posted by siebe83
Do you have a software firewall, like ZoneAlarm? If so, be sure it is configured to allow Winamp to access the internet.

Also check if the settings under Prefs (Ctrl+P) > General Preferences (in Winamp) reflect your internet connection.

No luck?
Please provide system specs (HijackThis log, Windows version, type of internet connection, etc.).
Hm, i have Windows Firewall only, and it's disabled.

Now (if I understood):
-PC or Motherboard make/model - 845PE-A800 P4 mainboard (that's all I have)
-CPU & RAM - Intel Pentium 4 2.66 GHz, 768 MB of RAM
-Sound card or chip - C-Media 3D Audio 5.1
-Videocard - SAPPHIRE RADEON 9200SE ATLANTIS 128MB
-Windows OS (including Service Pack, eg. WinXP sp2) - WinXP Pro sp2
-DirectX version (start > run > dxdiag) - DirectX 9.0c
-Winamp version (eg. 5.2) - 5.21
-Confirmation of the Winamp installation type (Pro, Full, Bundle, Lite) - Full
-Internet Connection - ADSL 512/128

Quote:
Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1
Scan saved at 10:12:04 AM, on 3/28/2006
Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600)
MSIE: Unable to get Internet Explorer version!

Running processes:
C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\Ati2evxx.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe
C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\spoolsv.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\Ati2evxx.exe
C:\WINDOWS\Explorer.EXE
C:\Program Files\ATI Technologies\ATI Control Panel\atiptaxx.exe
C:\Program Files\FarStone\VirtualDrive\VDTask.exe
C:\WINDOWS\vcdplayx.exe
C:\Program Files\Ruling Technologies\GameDeviceDrivers\RFPIcon.exe
C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.5.0_01\bin\jusched.exe
C:\Program Files\HP\HP Software Update\HPWuSchd.exe
C:\Program Files\HP\hpcoretech\hpcmpmgr.exe
C:\PROGRA~1\COMMON~1\PCSuite\DATALA~1\DATALA~1.EXE
C:\PROGRA~1\Nokia\NOKIAP~1\TRAYAP~1.EXE
C:\PROGRA~1\Sony\SONICS~1\SsAAD.exe
C:\Program Files\QuickTime\qttask.exe
C:\WINDOWS\Mixer.exe
C:\Program Files\CyberLink\PowerDVD\PDVDServ.exe
C:\Program Files\Adobe\Photoshop Album Starter Edition\3.0\Apps\apdproxy.exe
C:\Program Files\Common Files\Real\Update_OB\realsched.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\ctfmon.exe
C:\Program Files\Save\Save.exe
C:\Program Files\HP\Digital Imaging\bin\hpqtra08.exe
C:\PROGRA~1\COMMON~1\PCSuite\Services\SERVIC~1.EXE
C:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\VS7Debug\mdm.exe
C:\Program Files\HP\hpcoretech\comp\hptskmgr.exe
C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe
C:\Program Files\Common Files\Sony Shared\AVLib\SSScsiSV.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\HPZipm12.exe
C:\Program Files\Winamp\winampa.exe
C:\Program Files\Winamp\Winamp.exe
C:\Program Files\Mozilla Firefox\firefox.exe
C:\Program Files\mIRC\mirc.exe
C:\Documents and Settings\ooo\Desktop\hijackthis.exe

R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings,ProxyServer = 200.204.180.181:3128
R3 - Default URLSearchHook is missing
O2 - BHO: Yahoo! Companion BHO - {02478D38-C3F9-4efb-9B51-7695ECA05670} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Companion\Installs\cpn\ycomp5_5_7_1.dll
O2 - BHO: MyWay Search Assistant BHO - {04079851-5845-4dea-848C-3ECD647AA554} - C:\Program Files\MyWay\SrchAstt\1.bin\MYSRCHAS.DLL
O2 - BHO: AcroIEHlprObj Class - {06849E9F-C8D7-4D59-B87D-784B7D6BE0B3} - C:\Program Files\Adobe\Acrobat 6.0\Reader\ActiveX\AcroIEHelper.dll
O2 - BHO: (no name) - {53707962-6F74-2D53-2644-206D7942484F} - C:\PROGRA~1\SPYBOT~1\SDHelper.dll
O2 - BHO: IeCatch2 Class - {A5366673-E8CA-11D3-9CD9-0090271D075B} - C:\Program Files\FlashGet\jccatch.dll
O2 - BHO: (no name) - {D80C4E21-C346-4E21-8E64-20746AA20AEB} - (no file)
O3 - Toolbar: Yahoo! Companion - {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F**** - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Companion\Installs\cpn\ycomp5_5_7_1.dll
O3 - Toolbar: (no name) - {5AA06644-BC46-4220-A460-47A6EB47C96D} - (no file)
O3 - Toolbar: FlashGet Bar - {E0E899AB-F487-11D5-8D29-0050BA6940E3} - C:\PROGRA~1\FlashGet\fgiebar.dll
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Cmaudio] RunDll32 cmicnfg.cpl,CMICtrlWnd
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [ATIPTA] C:\Program Files\ATI Technologies\ATI Control Panel\atiptaxx.exe
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [NeroFilterCheck] C:\WINDOWS\system32\NeroCheck.exe
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [VirtualDrive] "C:\Program Files\FarStone\VirtualDrive\VDTask.exe" /AutoRestore
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [vcdplayx] "C:\WINDOWS\vcdplayx.exe"
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [RTBatteryMeter] C:\Program Files\Ruling Technologies\GameDeviceDrivers\RFPIcon.exe
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [SunJavaUpdateSched] C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.5.0_01\bin\jusched.exe
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [HP Software Update] "C:\Program Files\HP\HP Software Update\HPWuSchd.exe"
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [HP Component Manager] "C:\Program Files\HP\hpcoretech\hpcmpmgr.exe"
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [DataLayer] C:\PROGRA~1\COMMON~1\PCSuite\DATALA~1\DATALA~1.EXE
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [PCSuiteTrayApplication] C:\PROGRA~1\Nokia\NOKIAP~1\TRAYAP~1.EXE
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [SsAAD.exe] C:\PROGRA~1\Sony\SONICS~1\SsAAD.exe
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [QuickTime Task] "C:\Program Files\QuickTime\qttask.exe" -atboottime
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [C-Media Mixer] Mixer.exe /startup
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [MsConfig] C:\win\moja_slika.exe
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [gcasServ] "C:\Program Files\Microsoft AntiSpyware\gcasServ.exe"
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [RemoteControl] "C:\Program Files\CyberLink\PowerDVD\PDVDServ.exe"
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Adobe Photo Downloader] "C:\Program Files\Adobe\Photoshop Album Starter Edition\3.0\Apps\apdproxy.exe"
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [TkBellExe] "C:\Program Files\Common Files\Real\Update_OB\realsched.exe" -osboot
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [WinampAgent] C:\Program Files\Winamp\winampa.exe
O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [CTFMON.EXE] C:\WINDOWS\system32\ctfmon.exe
O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [ares] "C:\Program Files\Ares\Ares.exe" -h
O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [Yahoo! Pager] C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Messenger\ypager.exe -quiet
O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [SP2 Connection Patcher] "C:\Program Files\SP2 Connection Patcher\SP2ConnPatcher.exe" -n=200
O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [WhenUSave] "C:\Program Files\Save\Save.exe"
O4 - Global Startup: CAPI Monitor.lnk = C:\Program Files\Siemens ISDN Utilities\calltray.exe
O4 - Global Startup: HP Digital Imaging Monitor.lnk = C:\Program Files\HP\Digital Imaging\bin\hpqtra08.exe
O8 - Extra context menu item: &Yahoo! Search - file:///C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common/ycsrch.htm
O8 - Extra context menu item: Download All by FlashGet - C:\Program Files\FlashGet\jc_all.htm
O8 - Extra context menu item: Download using FlashGet - C:\Program Files\FlashGet\jc_link.htm
O8 - Extra context menu item: E&xport to Microsoft Excel - res://C:\PROGRA~1\MICROS~2\OFFICE11\EXCEL.EXE/3000
O8 - Extra context menu item: Yahoo! &Dictionary - file:///C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common/ycdict.htm
O8 - Extra context menu item: Yahoo! &Maps - file:///C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common/ycdict.htm
O9 - Extra button: (no name) - {08B0E5C0-4FCB-11CF-AAA5-00401C608501} - C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.5.0_01\bin\npjpi150_01.dll
O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Sun Java Console - {08B0E5C0-4FCB-11CF-AAA5-00401C608501} - C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.5.0_01\bin\npjpi150_01.dll
O9 - Extra button: Messenger - {4528BBE0-4E08-11D5-AD55-00010333D0AD} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Messenger\yhexbmes0521.dll
O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Yahoo! Messenger - {4528BBE0-4E08-11D5-AD55-00010333D0AD} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Messenger\yhexbmes0521.dll
O9 - Extra button: Research - {92780B25-18CC-41C8-B9BE-3C9C571A8263} - C:\PROGRA~1\MICROS~2\OFFICE11\REFIEBAR.DLL
O9 - Extra button: FlashGet - {D6E814A0-E0C5-11d4-8D29-0050BA6940E3} - C:\Program Files\FlashGet\flashget.exe
O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: &FlashGet - {D6E814A0-E0C5-11d4-8D29-0050BA6940E3} - C:\Program Files\FlashGet\flashget.exe
O9 - Extra button: Messenger - {FB5F1910-F110-11d2-BB9E-00C04F795683} - C:\Program Files\Messenger\msmsgs.exe
O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Windows Messenger - {FB5F1910-F110-11d2-BB9E-00C04F795683} - C:\Program Files\Messenger\msmsgs.exe
O16 - DPF: Yahoo! Pool 2 - http://download.games.yahoo.com/game...s/y/pote_x.cab
O16 - DPF: {14B87622-7E19-4EA8-93B3-97215F77A6BC} (MessengerStatsClient Class) - http://messenger.zone.msn.com/binary...t.cab31267.cab
O16 - DPF: {8E0D4DE5-3180-4024-A327-4DFAD1796A8D} (MessengerStatsClient Class) - http://messenger.zone.msn.com/binary...t.cab31267.cab
O16 - DPF: {B38870E4-7ECB-40DA-8C6A-595F0A5519FF} (MsnMessengerSetupDownloadControl Class) - http://messenger.msn.com/download/Ms...Downloader.cab
O16 - DPF: {B8BE5E93-A60C-4D26-A2DC-220313175592} (ZoneIntro Class) - http://messenger.zone.msn.com/binary...o.cab32846.cab
O16 - DPF: {BD393C14-72AD-4790-A095-76522973D6B8} (CBreakshotControl Class) - http://messenger.zone.msn.com/binary...t.cab31267.cab
O17 - HKLM\System\CCS\Services\Tcpip\..\{71FFA776-CD86-4AC8-BD8D-4324251DAED5}: NameServer = 195.66.160.1,195.66.160.2
O18 - Protocol: msnim - {828030A1-22C1-4009-854F-8E305202313F} - "C:\PROGRA~1\MSNMES~1\msgrapp.dll" (file missing)
O23 - Service: Ati HotKey Poller - Unknown owner - C:\WINDOWS\system32\Ati2evxx.exe
O23 - Service: ATI Smart - Unknown owner - C:\WINDOWS\system32\ati2sgag.exe
O23 - Service: InstallDriver Table Manager (IDriverT) - Macrovision Corporation - C:\Program Files\Common Files\InstallShield\Driver\11\Intel 32\IDriverT.exe
O23 - Service: kavsvc - Kaspersky Labs - C:\Program Files\Kaspersky Lab\Kaspersky Anti-Virus Personal\kavsvc.exe
O23 - Service: MSCSPTISRV - Sony Corporation - C:\Program Files\Common Files\Sony Shared\AVLib\MSCSPTISRV.exe
O23 - Service: PACSPTISVR - Sony Corporation - C:\Program Files\Common Files\Sony Shared\AVLib\PACSPTISVR.exe
O23 - Service: Pml Driver HPZ12 - HP - C:\WINDOWS\system32\HPZipm12.exe
O23 - Service: Sony SPTI Service (SPTISRV) - Sony Corporation - C:\Program Files\Common Files\Sony Shared\AVLib\SPTISRV.exe
O23 - Service: SonicStage SCSI Service (SSScsiSV) - Sony Corporation - C:\Program Files\Common Files\Sony Shared\AVLib\SSScsiSV.exe
j-cob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th March 2006, 20:05   #5
j-cob
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 8
Huh.
j-cob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th March 2006, 08:18   #6
j-cob
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 8
Topic up.
j-cob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th March 2006, 14:57   #7
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,774
You need to install/enable a firewall asap. Your system is vulnerable to attack without one. It is essential to use a firewall with all always-on connections (adsl/cable/broadband/etc).

Virus/trojan: O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [MsConfig] C:\win\moja_slika.exe

WhenU ad/spyware: O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [WhenUSave] "C:\Program Files\Save\Save.exe


Download and install Ad-Aware SE - www.lavasoft.de/software/adaware

Download and install CrapCleaner - www.ccleaner.com


Print out these instructions if needs be.

Close all browser/email/explorer/office/etc windows.


In the HJT Scan results, place a checkmark next to the following entries ONLY
and click "Fix Checked":

R3 - Default URLSearchHook is missing

O2 - BHO: MyWay Search Assistant BHO - {04079851-5845-4dea-848C-3ECD647AA554} - C:\Program Files\MyWay\SrchAstt\1.bin\MYSRCHAS.DLL

O2 - BHO: (no name) - {D80C4E21-C346-4E21-8E64-20746AA20AEB} - (no file) <-- NavExcel

O3 - Toolbar: (no name) - {5AA06644-BC46-4220-A460-47A6EB47C96D} - (no file)

O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [MsConfig] C:\win\moja_slika.exe

O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [WhenUSave] "C:\Program Files\Save\Save.exe"

Now click the "Config" button (bottom right)
and then click the "Misc Tools" button at the top.
Click the "Open process manager" button (left side)
Scroll down for and hi-lite: C:\Program Files\Save\Save.exe
and click "Kill process"

Close HJT


Now run CCleaner
Configure it to just delete all Temp and Temporary Internet Files


Now run Ad-Aware SE
Click "check for updates" first and install the latest detections.
Then click "Start"
Uncheck "check for negligible risk entries"
Checkmark: Do a full system scan
Click Next to start the scan
Let the scan run
When done, checkmark everything it finds (rt-click > select all)
and click Next to fix.


Reboot and make sure the following are deleted:

C:\win\moja_slika.exe

C:\Program Files\Save (folder)


Uninstall MyWay/MySearch via: Control Panel > Add & Remove Programs


Re-enable Windows Firewall (or install the free Zone Alarm or Sygate)

Reinstall Winamp 5.21

Make sure winamp.exe is granted permission to access the internet.



Re: this entry

R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings,ProxyServer = 200.204.180.181:3128

Is that your official/correct proxy address?
The whois result suggests that you're in Uruguay and using a Brazil proxy ??
http://ws.arin.net/cgi-bin/whois.pl?...00.204.180.181
http://lacnic.net/cgi-bin/lacnic/whois?lg=EN > type in 200.204.180.181
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th March 2006, 21:14   #8
j-cob
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 8
I did everything you told me to.

But this:

Quote:

Re: this entry

R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings,ProxyServer = 200.204.180.181:3128

Is that your official/correct proxy address?
The whois result suggests that you're in Uruguay and using a Brazil proxy ??
http://ws.arin.net/cgi-bin/whois.pl?...00.204.180.181
http://lacnic.net/cgi-bin/lacnic/whois?lg=EN > type in 200.204.180.181 [/B]
Well, I'm not an expert in this area, so... As I mentioned, I don't use proxy, and I'm from Serbia & Montenegro. My IP adress is 85.94.10*.*** (). Should I Erase this file (R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings,ProxyServer = 200.204.180.181:3128), too?

I would appreciate answer as soon as possible.

Thanks.
j-cob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th March 2006, 21:54   #9
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,774
Yes. If you use HijackThis to fix that entry, if anything should go wrong, then you can use HJT to restore the entry again via: HJT > Config > Backups: Checkmark that entry only and click "Restore".

However, it's more than likely that it's a rogue proxy, so just fix it and see how it goes from there...
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th March 2006, 22:18   #10
j-cob
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally posted by DJ Egg
Yes. If you use HijackThis to fix that entry, if anything should go wrong, then you can use HJT to restore the entry again via: HJT > Config > Backups: Checkmark that entry only and click "Restore".

However, it's more than likely that it's a rogue proxy, so just fix it and see how it goes from there...


I've deleted it. It still gives me the same shit (the picture I posted in the first post)...

What to do?
j-cob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th March 2006, 22:25   #11
bluelight31
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5
simply reload windows and use a firewall
bluelight31 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th March 2006, 22:30   #12
bluelight31
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5
r u using firefox becouse ie gives problems
sorry about above but if you have ie probs then its bad.


plz reply
bluelight31 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th March 2006, 22:40   #13
j-cob
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 8
No, I'm using Mozilla Firefox.

The thing is... I manually deleted MyWay folder from Program Files, rebooted computer. Then, I started Winamp, and it gave me an errot. I reinstalled Winamp, and... IT WORKS!

Thanks a lot!
j-cob is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump