Old 24th July 2006, 14:50   #1
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
Colour Editor 2.0.3 Released

Hey guys, to stop the endless discussions about the coloreditor, here is the new official version, Colour Editor 2.0.3

Now with a fully working xml interface in winamp 5.22 and above - no lite version!

Changelog:
* made little interface changes
* added support for Winamp5.22+

Download now:
http://www.winamp.com/plugins/details.php?id=148054

cheers, Martin

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th July 2006, 15:19   #2
Mr Jones
Nothing to say...
 
Mr Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 23,064
Hey man, save your bandwidth, I'll updload it to winamp.com under the nullsoft account

/link updated..

/durn it, you might see two copies online, stooopid submission, deleted the odd one, the linked one at the top is correct.
Mr Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th July 2006, 15:25   #3
rpeterclark
Major Dude
(Reviewer)
 
rpeterclark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: South Florida
Posts: 1,388
Thanks for the update! It seems to work great with Leechbite's extension as well.
rpeterclark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th July 2006, 17:33   #4
osmosis
Major Dude
 
osmosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cananada
Posts: 841
the xml was updated for 5.22+ though, so i don't see how replacing it with leechbite's (albeit altered) old one would be an entirely good idea.

Request: A little SmartView Query Language love.
osmosis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th July 2006, 21:57   #5
rpeterclark
Major Dude
(Reviewer)
 
rpeterclark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: South Florida
Posts: 1,388
Quote:
Originally posted by osmosis
the xml was updated for 5.22+ though, so i don't see how replacing it with leechbite's (albeit altered) old one would be an entirely good idea.
Nothing important was changed in the XML. They converted some checkbox controls to radio controls and added some credit lines. As far as I can tell, Leechbite's extension will work fine.
rpeterclark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th July 2006, 06:56   #6
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
thanks jones for updating, we just wanted to host it on the sc-server till someone would upload it to winamp.com!

About leechbite's extension:
we have already a beta version (2.0.4 b1) with this extension, but it has some bugs, which must be fixed!

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th July 2006, 07:02   #7
osmosis
Major Dude
 
osmosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cananada
Posts: 841
sassy! thanks for the update and much thanks for the ongoing work.

Request: A little SmartView Query Language love.
osmosis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2006, 20:19   #8
Trent187
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 44
I installed Colour Editor 2.0.3 and then un-installed it by using the un-intaller in the Winamp folder. In Winamp, if I right click, there is still the option for "Colour Editor" and when I click it, it brings up a blank window. So, it didn't completely un-install. Is there a way to get rid of this? Thank you.
Trent187 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2006, 14:29   #9
osmosis
Major Dude
 
osmosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cananada
Posts: 841
Plugins/freeform/wacs/ColorEditor

delete it.

Request: A little SmartView Query Language love.
osmosis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2006, 15:56   #10
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
will be fixed in the next release, thanks

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2006, 16:56   #11
Trent187
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 44
Quote:
Originally posted by osmosis
Plugins/freeform/wacs/ColorEditor

delete it.
That fixed it. Thank you.
Trent187 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th August 2006, 06:49   #12
ado_civon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2
maaan, installed, don't work, uninstalled...... thanks for posting:
Plugins/freeform/wacs/ColorEditor

delete it.
GOD SENT!
ado_civon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th August 2006, 07:00   #13
osmosis
Major Dude
 
osmosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cananada
Posts: 841
2.0.4 will be good. and yes, i do work for the big guy.

Request: A little SmartView Query Language love.
osmosis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th September 2006, 12:51   #14
kaleidoskope
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1
It doesn't work as it should for me. I create a colortheme, save it and export the file, and everything appears to be fine. But when I restart WinAmp, my themes only have one working area - usually it's either the background or the frontcover.

I've managed to get one of my themes to work by moving the background properties a few lines lower in the XML file. I have no idea why that trick worked once, since it doesn't have any effect on the other files.
kaleidoskope is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th December 2006, 03:30   #15
Ecat
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 6
Where can I put the XML that I exported? This directory doent exist.

winamp\plugins\ColorThemes\name_of_the_skin\
Ecat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th December 2006, 17:37   #16
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
i would suppose you click on EXPORT and then save it where you want?!

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th December 2006, 00:45   #17
Ecat
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 6
I meant how do you put it back? Doesnt seem to be an import option. I found the directory that it should go in but it still isnt loading the exported color themes.
Ecat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th December 2006, 14:46   #18
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
hm, perhaps try creating a new colortheme with coloreditor for the skin you like, and then add the other themes from the exported file via editor in the files that will be created by coloreditor

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th December 2006, 16:58   #19
dj jann
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1
oki

oki
dj jann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th May 2007, 12:05   #20
CaribbeanChick
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Jamaica
Posts: 7
Which one do I click on to install it??
CaribbeanChick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2007, 10:01   #21
Dregnought
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 23
Send a message via ICQ to Dregnought Send a message via AIM to Dregnought Send a message via Yahoo to Dregnought
winamp.com/plugins/details/153046

Fix the link

edit: Dam, How much am I grateful?
Dregnought is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2007, 10:12   #22
Dregnought
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 23
Send a message via ICQ to Dregnought Send a message via AIM to Dregnought Send a message via Yahoo to Dregnought
Sorry for the double post, but until I can figure out how to add an attachment to an edit..

Check out the text colours. I love reading black text on black ^_^. Minor problem though. Maybe a button to make the text white/black?
Attached Images
File Type: png text problem.png (83.9 KB, 254 views)
Dregnought is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2007, 12:31   #23
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
That have nothing to do with the Colour editor.... Thats your own colour.... Your fault

Edit your system-colors.xml or similar file.

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2007, 22:46   #24
Dregnought
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 23
Send a message via ICQ to Dregnought Send a message via AIM to Dregnought Send a message via Yahoo to Dregnought
No, its actually the 'default' colors apperently. None the less, I realise its not It's fault, but it is a bug.
Dregnought is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2007, 05:39   #25
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Its the default colors if your skin dont have any... if its a bug I'm sure its a bug on the modern skin engine side because the color editor only uses the colors and frame the skin pass on.

But I dont think they should make the default colors/frame to good looking... then some people might start posting skins without custom stuff

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2007, 16:10   #26
Shelly22
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 7
this editor is great!
Shelly22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Modern Skins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump