Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 28th November 2006, 06:41   #1
lowrider007
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 19
Very odd problem with latest winamp

Since updating to the latest version of winamp I can't search for any trance radio stations through shoutcast anymore yet EVERY OTHER topic works fine, techno, dance, ambient, hip-hop, everything yet I type in trance and it does'nt find any radio stations and I know they are there, If I go to shoutcast.com direct and search for trance on thier home website it finds all my regular radio station fine, I have three computers and it's the same on all of them, even on my friends latop also, just seems so strange that everything can be searched for apart from trance
lowrider007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th November 2006, 06:56   #2
Sawg
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 7,456
Send a message via ICQ to Sawg Send a message via AIM to Sawg Send a message via Yahoo to Sawg
Reproduced here as well. Well, that's weird

| Brought to you by ^V ^C | The one... the original... no seriously!
Sawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th November 2006, 07:24   #3
lowrider007
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 19
Quote:
Originally posted by Sawg
Reproduced here as well. Well, that's weird
ummmm, this could be a big issue then, could other people confirm if they have this problem also please with the latesd winamp 5.32, cheers
lowrider007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th November 2006, 08:20   #4
siebe83
Forum King
 
siebe83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 9,222
Same here.
It's probably a server-side issue. We've had 'No stations available' messages for certain genres before, they all got fixed after a while.

Good Winamp plugins by Joonas, DrO and shaneh.
If you're bored go here or, if the boredom is more serious, here.
siebe83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th November 2006, 08:33   #5
lowrider007
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 19
Quote:
Originally posted by siebe83
Same here.
It's probably a server-side issue. We've had 'No stations available' messages for certain genres before, they all got fixed after a while.
Cool thanks for the info, really worried me for a secound, hope it gets fixed soon
lowrider007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump