Old 21st May 2003, 22:26   #1
flick650
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 25
Norton firewall help

I am behind a firewall using norton internet security, this computer is directly conencted to the internet, but my Firewall wont let me through. I am using Norton internet security and i dont want to change. Can somebody tell me how to configure it to let the darn program through.

Thanks

I know this has been out on here before but i cant find one that has actually helped me.
flick650 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd May 2003, 02:27   #2
FesterHead
Alumni
 
FesterHead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Maui, Hawaii
Posts: 14,108
Check out the Sticky post titled:
SHOUTcast: Important Info & Answers to FAQs. READ ME!

Scroll down a bit and look for the section titled:
Routers, Firewalls, and Networks. Oh My! -> Software -> Norton Internet Security

FesterHead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd May 2003, 10:03   #3
flick650
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 25
Been there, done that. No help to me whatsoever, its just a link to their site and its crap.
flick650 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd May 2003, 14:17   #4
matt2kjones
Major Dude
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 929
Send a message via ICQ to matt2kjones Send a message via AIM to matt2kjones
what port are you running the dnas on, 8000???

if so open port 8000 on your firewall (its tcp)

if some one will be streaming remotly to ur dnas as a source, then also open 8001


TDD House & Trance Radio:
[ 64k Stream | Visit Site ]
matt2kjones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd May 2003, 14:24   #5
flick650
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 25
??????

I have opened port 8000, still nothing, it is all set for 8000 but still nothing.
flick650 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd May 2003, 21:17   #6
flick650
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 25
step by step

can somebody take me through this step by step,
normally i can do this suff but at the moment my brain has stopped working.
flick650 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump