Old 13th June 2018, 08:39   #1
chinagreenelvis
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 37
Windows 10 Breaks Plugin?

So I wrote this: http://forums.shoutcast.com/showthread.php?t=399477

And it worked just great until I updated to Windows 10 from 7. Now the plugin I created doesn't load at all.

I'm using the latest version of Winamp, 5.666 build 3516.

Wondering if maybe the Visual Studio compiling is the culprit?
chinagreenelvis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2018, 21:28   #2
chinagreenelvis
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 37
Recompiled in VS 2017 and now it works again. *shrug*
chinagreenelvis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th June 2018, 00:18   #3
Victhor
Late skinner & Moderator
 
Victhor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Argentina
Posts: 1,530
Well, nice to see someone doing a Winamp plug-in besides DrO XD. Can we know what is your plug-in for?

· · TMCT · KOMODO X
Victhor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2018, 03:08   #4
schmidthouse
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 1
I favour the implementation of a Winamp plug-in next to DrO XD
schmidthouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Developer Center > Winamp Development

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump