Old 14th July 2005, 02:25   #1
ipodprobs
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7
winamp crashes with ipod

When i try to load my ipod with winamp I get a error and then winamp crashes. can anyone help? I am using 5.093 with win 98SE. Attached is the error I get.
Attached Images
File Type: bmp error.bmp (30.5 KB, 245 views)
ipodprobs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2005, 02:41   #2
jmatthews112
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,661
Send a message via AIM to jmatthews112 Send a message via Yahoo to jmatthews112
What is the information given once you click the Details button? It should be a dll file or an exe.

Also, what plugins are you using in addition to ml_ipod?

jmat
jmatthews112 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2005, 05:13   #3
dblplus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: SF Bay area
Posts: 1
Send a message via Yahoo to dblplus
I've just started experiencing the same or similar problem. I'd been using the latest Winamp, 5.09. I assume when I installed it, it automatically picked up my ml_ipod plugin and it had been working with no problems. Then just out of the blue, every time I start Winamp I get: WINAMP HAS ENCOUNTERED A PROBLEM AND NEEDS TO CLOSE. In the Error report it states ml_ipod.dll so I guess the problem in ml_ipod.

I even uninstalled 5.09 and cold booted a few times. Reinstalled, and same problem. I found my .exe for 5.04 and same problem, however, I first ran it without ml_ipod installed and it worked fine. So there must be some problem with ml_ipod. But why would it pop up all of the sudden?

My specs: WinXP, Pentium 4.

I have WinAmp installed on another PC at work and have had no problems or crashes as yet, and it is using ml_ipod.
dblplus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2005, 15:24   #4
Rovastar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: London, England
Posts: 3,632
Send a message via AIM to Rovastar
Try the ipod plugin forum here on forums.winamp.com

http://forums.winamp.com/forumdisplay.php?s=&forumid=69

Details of teh latest downloads, etc availble there. But do a clean install first

http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....d=161361#clean

"Rules are for the guidance of wisemen and the obedience of fools"

Visuals - Morphyre www.Morphyre.com
Rovastar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th September 2005, 03:42   #5
ipodprobs
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7
Unhappy I need help badly!!!

This is the error I get. (see cut and paste below) Also I have a new problem (even when using winXP) where ipod shows songs on it - but I can't listen to them. If I hit sync it wants to erase the songs I want and put other songs on there that I did not specify. I have had my ipod for 3 months now and this nightmare is not going away. PLEASE help!!!

WINAMP caused a stack fault in module KERNEL32.DLL at 0167:bff7429f.
Registers:
EAX=8199f58c CS=0167 EIP=bff7429f EFLGS=00000283
EBX=0066ff10 SS=016f ESP=00669d78 EBP=00008d70
ECX=c164b510 DS=016f ESI=034c4fd0 FS=6207
EDX=00020ce4 ES=016f EDI=0000ffff GS=0000
Bytes at CS:EIP:
eb 95 8b 54 24 04 50 e8 04 00 00 00 58 c2 04 00
Stack dump:
bff71547 00000860 00006e20 00669dfc 00669dc8 1073a960 00000860 ffffffeb 00000000 00000006 00669db0 00006e20 00669dfc bff7363b 00000860 00000084
ipodprobs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th September 2005, 21:28   #6
ipodprobs
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7
Angry Now ipod shuffle does not play anymore.

Ok so winamp crashes if I try to fill my ipod shuffle with any music. Actually is crashes even if I do nothing - as soon as media library opens and I pick the ipod - CRASH!

So, I thought fine lets try an XP machine.

1. I "Restored: my shuffle using offical IPOD software tha came with the shuffle.

2. I installed Winamp

3. I ran ml_ipod.exe

4. I went to media lib and no ipod (even though PC recognized it as a drive)

5. Went to winamp prefrences> ipod support> "formatted ipod"

6. iPod appeared. (Yay!)

7. Transferred songs onto iPod

8. Removed iPod from PC

9. Played iPod....no MUSIC!!!!

10. PLEASE PLEASE help....what do I do now?
ipodprobs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd September 2005, 14:18   #7
khk
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Stuttgart
Posts: 5
change to the preversion of ml_ipod: 1.20

I has nearly the same Problem.
I use Win98, Winamp 5.094 and the ml_ipod version 1.21.

Maybe the hexdump was a little bit different but its look like the same

My solution: I change to the preversion of ml_ipod 1.20 (not 1.21) – and it works without the fatal error and hexdump (on my PC)
khk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th September 2005, 00:49   #8
ipodprobs
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7
Where and how do I do that? I do not see the version anywhere. Everywhere all I see is ml_ipod files. Please explain.
ipodprobs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp iPod Plugin Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump