Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp for Android

Old 29th April 2013, 10:13   #1
Clem_Dye

Winamp (basic/Pro) plays album tracks in the wrong order

As a forum newbie, my apologies if this issue has been discussed previously, but could someone offer me some advice regarding a Winamp Pro on Android audio file playback issue please?

I use the program XLD on my Mac to rip my CD collection to FLAC audio files. Each album is stored in a folder, and each track is stored in the associated folder, named in the format: "Track Number Artist -- Track Title". So, taking the album Exiter by Depeche Mode as an example, the album format is as follows:

Folder name: Depeche Mode - Exiter
Files in the folder:
01 Depeche Mode - Dream On.flac
02 Depeche Mode - Shine.flac
03 Depeche Mode - The Sweetest Condition.flac
04 Depeche Mode - When The Body Speaks.flac
05 Depeche Mode - The Dead Of Night.flac
06 Depeche Mode - Lovetheme.flac
07 Depeche Mode - Freelove.flac
08 Depeche Mode - Comatose.flac
09 Depeche Mode - I Feel Loved.flac
10 Depeche Mode - Breathe.flac
11 Depeche Mode - Easy Tiger.flac
12 Depeche Mode - I Am You.flac
13 Depeche Mode - Goodnight Lovers.flac

The folder structure is identical on both my Mac when I use Finder to view the directory, and on my Galaxy S2 'phone, when I use the My Files application to view the contents of my SD card, where I store my music. However, when I use Winamp to playback my music, it ignores the track number altogether, and sorts the album's tracks in alphabetical order, which I believe is incorrect. Using the above album as an example, Winamp starts with track 10, Breathe. This is really very annoying! The metadata is correct in terms of album name, artist, etc., at least as far as I can see, but I don't think that that is really relevant here.