Old 10th April 2001, 03:32   #1
gchucky
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 2
hi. is there any way to have people 'call in' to your show?
gchucky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2001, 04:27   #2
club977
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 285
Anything is possible. But you'd have to first figure out how you're going to get the audio from the caller off the phone line. Radio stations use expensive boxes called phone hybrids to put their callers on the air. You could use something a lot simpler and cheaper such as a speakerphone with a line out jack on it. Then you'd need a mixer and some CD players or automation system and the line-in plug-in for the Shoutcast DSP and then you could get callers on the air. That's just one idea, I'm sure there's others.
club977 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2001, 16:05   #3
DeSano
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: NJ
Posts: 121
Send a message via ICQ to DeSano Send a message via AIM to DeSano
There's a FAQ/Tutorial over at http://www.shoutclub.com about call ins.
DeSano is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump