Old 22nd August 2005, 14:38   #1
Christian_NL
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Meerssen - The Netherlands
Posts: 2
Send a message via ICQ to Christian_NL
Shoutcast DSP plug-in using 2nd soundcard ?

Hi all,

I'm using shoutcast DSP plug-in for Winamp a while now and was wondering if it is possible to use not the "standard" soundcard of windows as line-in but any second or third soundcard's line-in ... ?!?
Christian_NL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2005, 21:16   #2
djmastermind
Forum King
 
djmastermind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 6,813
This is assuming you have XP:

Try going into Control Panel, Sound and Audio Devices, "Audio" tab, and change the default device.

-- Michael
djmastermind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd August 2005, 18:09   #3
omega1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Tenerife / Canary Islands
Posts: 103
anyone get a fix for this? please let me know, the post above doesnt help, i already tried that...

thanks
omega1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th August 2005, 09:24   #4
Christian_NL
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Meerssen - The Netherlands
Posts: 2
Send a message via ICQ to Christian_NL
Quote:
Originally posted by djmastermind
This is assuming you have XP:

Try going into Control Panel, Sound and Audio Devices, "Audio" tab, and change the default device.
so this is how I change the default audio device, that's not what I want...
My default device is being used by Skype and my Pinnacle Studio for S-video MPG recording/encoding...

So I have to use another card for the shoutcast plug-in... but how ?
Christian_NL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2005, 12:16   #5
omega1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Tenerife / Canary Islands
Posts: 103
<bump>

Anyone?
omega1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st December 2005, 17:39   #6
ad1c
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Chelmsford, MA
Posts: 1
Send a message via Yahoo to ad1c
I would like this answer as well. My "primary" sound card is for Windows sounds only (output only, no input), the "secondary" sound card has the mic input connected to a device which I would like to listen to elsewhere in the house.
ad1c is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump