Old 15th December 2003, 08:11   #1
EL-VIS2
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 73
Avs Nsis

In these days we will get the third revolution in WINAMP with new WINAMP5. Even if this is more or less an update to WINAMP2 I decided to do a new NSIS-Skript for AVS. MADE WITH NEW NSIS2.0

- It checks for the regkeys of WINAMP2 and WINAMP3
- If WINAMP2 is found it checks if this a new WINAMP5
- Then the latests version found is preselected for install
- If no WINAMP is autodetected there's a warning
- Later in the install options screen one can choose between the autodetected winamp versions
- Inside the skript one can specify the AVS-vesion needed and in the install options screen there is a warning if the actually selected WINAMP-version does not contain an AVS sufficient. WINAMP3 is set to AVS2.5.1 by default since there is no VIS_AVS.dll to examine.

The install options screen is set up like this:

- CHOOSE WINAMP VERSION
- WINAMP5
- WINAMP3
- WINAMP2
- MYPACK
- Presets and Media
- APEs
- Read me
- Link to uninstaller
- Run WINAMP

Feel free to use this skript or portions of it.

EL
Attached Files
File Type: nsi elvis_avs.nsi (9.1 KB, 101 views)
EL-VIS2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th December 2003, 08:28   #2
Tuggummi
Bin King
 
Tuggummi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,173
But why would you need a separate installation for wa2 & wa5? They both use the same folder for plugins & avs. Why should it bother check if it is indeed wa2 or wa5? It could just be made as a "Install to wa2/wa5" selection all together /me thinks.

Texer Resources

Im retarded... err i mean retired!
Probably both...
Tuggummi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th December 2003, 14:29   #3
EL-VIS2
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 73
It is not a real separate Installation but more an option for things to come. If you look inside the skript there is only one installation with different paths/vars for WINAMP2/5 and WINAMP3. The subsections of "CHOOSE WINAMP VERSION" are empty and only used for setting Variables. If a WINAMP version is not found the section is dissabled, i.e. if WINAMP5 is detected the option WINAMP2 is dissabled. The only sections with "real" content are the subsections of "MYPACK". I just wanted to do a basic-skript covering all possibilities and giving room for additional stuff...
EL-VIS2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Visualizations > AVS

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump