Old 10th March 2011, 10:44   #121
kerimcem
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 76
s.mode no problem
e.mode yes dont work (unable to set e.m no faulire )
thanks silver.
kerimcem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th March 2011, 11:48   #122
SilverBird775
Senior Member
 
SilverBird775's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Russia
Posts: 237
Quote:
Originally Posted by kerimcem View Post
e.mode yes dont work (unable to set e.m no faulire )
Ah ha ha. Looks like fun combination, failed because everything OK! Will PM you later.
SilverBird775 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th March 2011, 18:55   #123
ryerman
Major Dude
 
ryerman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 669
Quote:
Originally Posted by SilverBird775 View Post
...Would be interesting to know the gapless test results on latest build...
I installed v023.3 and performed a stress test as you described. (created 1 sec MP3 by cutting 1 random second from some random audio file).
It played again and again for 25 minutes and never triggered a Maiko error. When I tried the same test with a normal file, I got the "open:Failed to stop!!!" error.
Later, I enqueued my usual playlist and soon got the attached errors.

Maybe the stress test is not as stressful as you hoped!

Hope this feedback helps,

Jim
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Maiko failed.jpg
Views:	680
Size:	12.8 KB
ID:	48628  

Windows 10 Home, 64 bit, Winamp 5.666, Bento Skin
ryerman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th March 2011, 03:23   #124
SilverBird775
Senior Member
 
SilverBird775's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Russia
Posts: 237
ryerman,
No, the stress test works fine and revealing the unpleasant picture on some drivers quality. It's getting a bit clearer from one stress test to another. Kernel level plugins is never a piece of cake.

Gapless test updated.

This is absolutely normal plugin version but it was tweaked a bit to always emulate the worst case gapless transition. It is forced to actually stop playback before opening a new file.
SilverBird775 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th March 2011, 10:08   #125
kerimcem
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 76
23.4 s.mode works well and high buffer ..
thanks.
kerimcem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th March 2011, 09:56   #126
kerimcem
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 76
v.24 update..
nice tray icon..s.mode works well.
kerimcem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st March 2011, 13:08   #127
SilverBird775
Senior Member
 
SilverBird775's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Russia
Posts: 237
0.25
The feature i dreamed for so long, the plugin now preserve the individual volume level for each device!

Just a word of warning, do not trash your winamp\plugins directory with a lot of output plugins, especially kernel mode ones, especially WASAPI. They would fight each other pretty bad! The winamp does not isolating them, every plugin may keep working even when not selected! For example, the feature introduced today linking hard the windows mixer volume with winamp core volume. Another kernel mode plugin may cause a lot of mess!
SilverBird775 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st March 2011, 13:24   #128
kerimcem
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 76
Quote:
Originally Posted by SilverBird775 View Post
0.25
The feature i dreamed for so long, the plugin now preserve the individual volume level for each device!

Just a word of warning, do not trash your winamp\plugins directory with a lot of output plugins, especially kernel mode ones, especially WASAPI. They would fight each other pretty bad! The winamp does not isolating them, every plugin may keep working even when not selected! For example, the feature introduced today linking hard the windows mixer volume with winamp core volume. Another kernel mode plugin may cause a lot of mess!
thanks silver..
v.25 bug
Winamp does not open winamp dont work
win7sp1+winamp 5.6
kerimcem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st March 2011, 13:32   #129
SilverBird775
Senior Member
 
SilverBird775's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Russia
Posts: 237
Any message? Does it say something? Do any window/icon pop up?
SilverBird775 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st March 2011, 13:32   #130
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
it's trying to access something from comctl32.dll that at least my Win7 x64 install isn't able to find (ordinal 380 - not listed with a function name in Dependency Walker).

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st March 2011, 14:00   #131
SilverBird775
Senior Member
 
SilverBird775's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Russia
Posts: 237
Awww.. great! Can't believe it does not work for Win7! The Microsoft manifests strikes again !
Well.. redownload please, updated the manifest. I just can't believe the comctl32.dll is newer on Vista but not on Win7 :-/
SilverBird775 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st March 2011, 14:17   #132
kerimcem
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 76
Quote:
Originally Posted by SilverBird775 View Post
Awww.. great! Can't believe it does not work for Win7! The Microsoft manifests strikes again !
Well.. redownload please, updated the manifest. I just can't believe the comctl32.dll is newer on Vista but not on Win7 :-/
sorry I tried
winamp not opening no popup
V.24 winamp opens
Winamp 5.61 Build 3133+win7sp1x86
kerimcem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st March 2011, 14:24   #133
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
the newer version now loads in 5.61 for me.

btw, from a ui thing, the config dialog doesn't allow tabbing between controls and for some reason you've got a 'plugin' tab which isn't in the correct dialog font and otherwise looks out of place (unless you're doing it as a property sheet, if so then a tab dialog theming is needed on the child page -> IPC_USE_UXTHEME_FUNC from wa_ipc.h will do that for you).

have attached a mini screenshot of what i'm seeing, especially where the body below the tab isn't white(ish) as per the parent tab.

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st March 2011, 19:56   #134
SilverBird775
Senior Member
 
SilverBird775's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Russia
Posts: 237
Yeah.. tabbing. Plain can't get it to work. Most controls is not inluded in release and resources messed up a lot. Something gets a little ordered but new experimental stuff does not let to sort out most things.

Kerimcem, try this one. Hope it helps.
SilverBird775 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st March 2011, 20:08   #135
kerimcem
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 76
Quote:
Originally Posted by SilverBird775 View Post
Yeah.. tabbing. Plain can't get it to work. Most controls is not inluded in release and resources messed up a lot. Something gets a little ordered but new experimental stuff does not let to sort out most things.

Kerimcem, try this one. Hope it helps.
no change winamp not opening..
kerimcem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st March 2011, 20:16   #136
SilverBird775
Senior Member
 
SilverBird775's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Russia
Posts: 237
Are you sure replaced the plugin not renamed?
SilverBird775 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st March 2011, 20:48   #137
kerimcem
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 76
Quote:
Originally Posted by SilverBird775 View Post
Are you sure replaced the plugin not renamed?
replaced no renamed..only maiko as output in plugins folder..
kerimcem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd March 2011, 11:01   #138
SilverBird775
Senior Member
 
SilverBird775's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Russia
Posts: 237
please try again
SilverBird775 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd March 2011, 11:06   #139
kerimcem
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 76
Quote:
Originally Posted by SilverBird775 View Post
i tried on 3 pc's win7 sp1 x86 winamp not opening no change
maiko md5 10D8E398432C6101FF6997E1A61DE417
kerimcem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd March 2011, 11:37   #140
SilverBird775
Senior Member
 
SilverBird775's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Russia
Posts: 237
Quote:
Originally Posted by kerimcem View Post
i tried on 3 pc's win7 sp1 x86 winamp not opening
The problem is fixable, i'm sure. We know already the plugin loading and passing by the most critical points. It may hang on some system call within a new traybar code.

I'll PM (PrivateMessaging) you later when get home, it will take 8 hours or more.
SilverBird775 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd March 2011, 11:50   #141
kerimcem
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 76
Quote:
Originally Posted by SilverBird775 View Post
The problem is fixable, i'm sure. We know already the plugin loading and passing by the most critical points. It may hang on some system call within a new traybar code.

I'll PM (PrivateMessaging) you later when get home, it will take 8 hours or more.
ok. thanks.waiting.
kerimcem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd March 2011, 20:25   #142
SilverBird775
Senior Member
 
SilverBird775's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Russia
Posts: 237
0.26

Okay, had incomplete device name parser. It did not work correct when default device was selected. Thanks goes to kerimcem for helping to figure out the problem.
SilverBird775 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd March 2011, 20:43   #143
kerimcem
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 76
Quote:
Originally Posted by SilverBird775 View Post
0.26

Okay, had incomplete device name parser. It did not work correct when default device was selected. Thanks goes to kerimcem for helping to figure out the problem.
thanks silver..v.26 no problem.works well..
kerimcem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2011, 19:56   #144
k_withnail
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 16
Just tried installing it with no joy - either it plays the same as directsound, ie non-exclusive, or when you try exclusive mode I get "unable to set exclusive mode. audclnt_e_endpoint_create_failed". I'm using the HMDI output of an ATI video card. When I then try playback I get a "you should not ever see this!" error. Is it likely to work on my system? Am using win7x64 btw.
Thanks
k_withnail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2011, 08:00   #145
SilverBird775
Senior Member
 
SilverBird775's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Russia
Posts: 237
This can occur if the audio endpoint device has been unplugged, or the audio hardware or associated hardware resources have been reconfigured, disabled, removed, or otherwise made unavailable for use.
Does any of Exclusive WASAPI players works with your card? Also, please post your Status log from Maiko Output settings.
SilverBird775 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th April 2011, 16:26   #146
audioamper
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 25
Is there a problem with your website? Hope everything is ok and you are able to continue developing this great plugin.
audioamper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th April 2011, 21:51   #147
SilverBird775
Senior Member
 
SilverBird775's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Russia
Posts: 237
Probably you just hit the page right at update roll up point. Please try again.
0.29
Also, the hoster had a lot of server maintenance procedures lately so it may be a little faulty.

Can you be more specific which mirror does not work for you?
SilverBird775 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th April 2011, 17:00   #148
audioamper
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 25
Still can't get in:

Quote:
Not Found

The requested URL /cgi-sys/defaultwebpage.cgi was not found on this server.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.
Apache/2.2.15 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.2.15 OpenSSL/0.9.8e-fips-rhel5 mod_mono/2.6 mod_auth_passthrough/2.1 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 PHP/5.2.13 Server at maiko.elementfx.com Port 80
update: Internet Explorer 9 works, Firefox 4 displays the above message.
audioamper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th April 2011, 18:07   #149
SilverBird775
Senior Member
 
SilverBird775's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Russia
Posts: 237
Please clear your browser cache.

It seems the Firefox stuck with some half-way transition default site stub and unable to properly redirect to index.htm anymore. This sort of sticky error on Firefox, cleaning up the associated resource web-cache should help.
SilverBird775 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th April 2011, 18:42   #150
audioamper
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by SilverBird775 View Post
Please clear your browser cache. It seems the Firefox stuck with some half-way transition default site stub and unable to properly redirect to index.htm anymore. This sort of sticky error on Firefox, cleaning up the associated resource web-cache should help.
Thanks, it's ok now.
audioamper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th April 2011, 19:11   #151
k_withnail
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 16
OK, I installed the Realtek driver and it does at least play audio now. But I can't get it to output anything except the chosen shared mode bitrate (24/192 in my case), nor will it accept that my 16bit files are 16bit - this is a typical status log when playing a 16/44.1 track:

Input stream:
24 bit PCM encoding in 2.0 (Stereo) setup. 44100Hz rate
MAIKO buffer/latency: 3775 samples (85601 µs)

Output stream:
24 bit (32bit padded) PCM encoding in 2.0 (Stereo) setup. 192000Hz rate
Client buffer: 92160 samples (480000 µs)
Client latency: 10000 µs
Mixer scheduling period (latency): 10000 µs
Minimum device period (latency): 3000 µs

Exclusive mode renderer
Data route: Maiko mixer

Plugin latency reported to Winamp: 480 ms
Peak output loudness detected: 1.110876 db - OVERLOAD
k_withnail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th April 2011, 19:13   #152
k_withnail
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 16
Sorry, a clarification: it believes that FLAC files are 16bit when they are, but mp3s are all coming up as 24bit.
k_withnail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th April 2011, 19:52   #153
SilverBird775
Senior Member
 
SilverBird775's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Russia
Posts: 237
If it is actually playing i see no problem then.

As i have told someone,
I'm considering it <chosen shared mode> to be the most safe value because it was selected by user himself. I'm using it because i have to use some constant, the plugin designed the way to work on constant output format to be always gapless which is not a native feature of winamp. Exclusive mode is only 1.5 month old and i gave it a try over existing shared mode optimized designs. I do not have much resources to speed up the development so i'm taking a most risk-free steps. Tiny steps. I'm not cheating on user either, As the homepage say, i do not have a real bit-copy bypass, the only thing bypassed is windows mixer, no cheating. So far the format mediator works at full. It analize the user selected mode, the file format and takes the processing route it think is optimal. The plugin is self-optimizing so it hardly doing anything extra.

I have a plans to make a switches to help user to override a certain exclusive mode processing decisions so you would be able to enforce a certain mediator decisions for the file format favor, not both file and device.

Well, for mp3's is better to keep their 24 bit decoding. It's more precise i believe.
SilverBird775 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th April 2011, 19:57   #154
k_withnail
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 16
No, it IS a problem. I don't want 44.1 files to be output at 192 because 192 divided by 44.1 is not an integer. That's the whole point of the plugin, surely - to directly pass music to the card, in the format it is recorded in??
k_withnail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th April 2011, 20:24   #155
SilverBird775
Senior Member
 
SilverBird775's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Russia
Posts: 237
Yes, there is a problem then, because i'm not so enthusiastic about direct pass. On a certain development point the direct-pass would appear, just as a very special case to the much more common concept. This project is a direct sound plugin replacement on Vista\Win7, not just bit-copy plugin. "Turn on and forget" workstyle, really winamp-alike.

But hey. It does not mean i'm not listening to you guys, i'm working towards bit-copy and never give up on processing quality.
SilverBird775 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd April 2011, 18:50   #156
sullysnet
Member
 
sullysnet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 70
Quote:
Originally Posted by SilverBird775 View Post
Yes, there is a problem then, because i'm not so enthusiastic about direct pass. On a certain development point the direct-pass would appear, just as a very special case to the much more common concept. This project is a direct sound plugin replacement on Vista\Win7, not just bit-copy plugin. "Turn on and forget" workstyle, really winamp-alike.

But hey. It does not mean i'm not listening to you guys, i'm working towards bit-copy and never give up on processing quality.

thanks I am glad that you keep on working on this

It’s a fragile thing, this life we lead, if I think too much, I can’t get over
sullysnet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th May 2011, 15:27   #157
audioamper
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 25
Is there a problem with small mono files? Tried an mp3 file (32 Kbps-136KB-34sec.) and a FLAC (53 Kbps-45KB-7sec.). Both are 8kHz mono. Winamp won't start playback with MAIKO shared/exclusive. Dsound works ok.
audioamper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th May 2011, 22:50   #158
SilverBird775
Senior Member
 
SilverBird775's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Russia
Posts: 237
Right, that can be considered a problem. It did not start because it required bigger buffer then default one to play.

Will fix it to play for sure on default buffer.

Next release June 5. There would be the new control panel page unlocked so don't miss it
SilverBird775 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th June 2011, 09:48   #159
kerimcem
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 76
[2011 06 05][v 0.30]
+ Control panel (CP) update.
+ Vista+ specific Playback thread boost.
* 8khz sound stalled on default buffer.

thanks.
kerimcem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th June 2011, 10:15   #160
audioamper
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 25
Thanks, works great.
audioamper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Developer Center > Winamp Development

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump