Old 30th September 2002, 06:32   #1
EL-VIS2
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 73
Switcher APE wish...

I wonder if it is possible to do an APE where one can specify inside a preset the next/previous preset showing on hitting y/u-keys.

This will make it possible to save these "switcher" presets to hotkeys and then jump from them to presets inside certain presets-folders.

Since there are about 30 Hotkeys this will give you control on about 60 folders which is far enough for some sophisticated presentation during partys, raves, etc...

Because I do not have the slightest idea on how to do APES this goes out to some APE-specialists...
EL-VIS2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th September 2002, 13:24   #2
goebish
Senior Member
 
goebish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: an UFO near planet earth
Posts: 164
preset switching

have you tried my app AVS Playlister ? I use it at parties and I think it can do what you want.... get it at http://vfxsoftwares.fr.st
goebish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd October 2002, 16:11   #3
EL-VIS2
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 73
PLaylister

Yes, I have tried PLAYLISTER and its cool but to be really usefull you need to have two graphic-cards and run AVS in overlay mode.

I am playing AVS in a small club just from a simple Laptop with TV-out, so a more simple tool to manage presets would be great...
EL-VIS2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th October 2002, 12:05   #4
goebish
Senior Member
 
goebish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: an UFO near planet earth
Posts: 164
playlister v1.42

I just uploaded my new AVS Playlister v1.42 , find it here:

http://vfxsoftwares.fr.st
goebish is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Visualizations > AVS

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump