Old 30th April 2009, 14:25   #1
Canon
Senior Member
 
Canon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: California
Posts: 275
EQ toggle hotkey?

Is there a plug-in that will give you the ability to toggle between two EQ presets with a global hotkey?

The EQ preset that I have right now sounds good on my speakers, but when ever I need to put on my headphones it sounds horrible. My speakers are a little bit too bassy for my liking so I have turn the treble up a bit to have a more flat response. My headphone are the opposite, they have way too much treble and they sound horrible with my speaker preset, so I have to manually switch to my headphone preset, which makes my speakers sound horrible when I switch back. It's not a big deal, but it is a slight annoyance.

An EQ toggle plug-in would be great. I saw the thread with DrO's plug-in, but that can't toggle between two presets.
Canon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd May 2009, 15:44   #2
Canon
Senior Member
 
Canon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: California
Posts: 275
No one else has this problem?
Canon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd May 2009, 20:04   #3
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,384
Maybe a skin with preset shortcut buttons will help you to accomplish what you want.

Please do not PM me for tech support. Any request for tech support through PM will be ignored.
Read the Stickies
---> | | | | <--- Knowledge is power
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump