Old 21st January 2019, 20:54   #81
ilja1985
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 6
Bad News guys

unfortunately nothing has changed yp server and support still not responding


2019-01-21 21:52:02 ERROR [METRICS sid=1] Request failed on YP with Connection timed out after 3000 milliseconds
2019-01-21 21:52:02 DEBUG sleeping for 15s on YP
2019-01-21 21:52:20 ERROR [METRICS sid=1] Request failed on YP with Connection timed out after 3000 milliseconds
2019-01-21 21:52:23 ERROR [METRICS sid=1] Request failed on YP with Connection timed out after 3000 milliseconds
2019-01-21 21:52:23 DEBUG sleeping for 15s on YP
2019-01-21 21:52:41 ERROR [METRICS sid=1] Request failed on YP with Connection timed out after 3000 milliseconds
2019-01-21 21:52:44 ERROR [METRICS sid=2] Request failed on YP with Connection timed out after 3000 milliseconds
ilja1985 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st January 2019, 23:09   #82
ram130
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 125
Send a message via AIM to ram130 Send a message via Yahoo to ram130
Quote:
Originally Posted by ilja1985 View Post
Bad News guys

unfortunately nothing has changed yp server and support still not responding


2019-01-21 21:52:02 ERROR [METRICS sid=1] Request failed on YP with Connection timed out after 3000 milliseconds
2019-01-21 21:52:02 DEBUG sleeping for 15s on YP
2019-01-21 21:52:20 ERROR [METRICS sid=1] Request failed on YP with Connection timed out after 3000 milliseconds
2019-01-21 21:52:23 ERROR [METRICS sid=1] Request failed on YP with Connection timed out after 3000 milliseconds
2019-01-21 21:52:23 DEBUG sleeping for 15s on YP
2019-01-21 21:52:41 ERROR [METRICS sid=1] Request failed on YP with Connection timed out after 3000 milliseconds
2019-01-21 21:52:44 ERROR [METRICS sid=2] Request failed on YP with Connection timed out after 3000 milliseconds
They usually reply in a month. Maybe two. Or 3. And their very picky with what emails to reply to. Oh well. Best advise is a reboot and double check your settings.

Ramon
ram130 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd February 2019, 03:48   #83
radiomaster28
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 9
I have the same problem support does not answer

does anyone have a solution?
radiomaster28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd February 2019, 11:22   #84
Busby
Senior Member
 
Busby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Isle of Man UK
Posts: 138
Maybe go back to SHOUTcast Server v2.5.5.732

I'll get there in the end...
www.1mix.co.uk
Busby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd February 2019, 16:46   #85
peter2008
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 29
You can't because the new hash are longer than in that version...
peter2008 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd February 2019, 17:30   #86
Busby
Senior Member
 
Busby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Isle of Man UK
Posts: 138
Ah, right - I was thinking you had an existing hash, sorry..

This mess isn't looking good for SHOUTcast

I'll get there in the end...
www.1mix.co.uk
Busby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd February 2019, 18:24   #87
ram130
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 125
Send a message via AIM to ram130 Send a message via Yahoo to ram130
Yea, support still hasn't replied to my ticket since two months ago about getting a hash. I'll check back in a year, for now I'm happy with the Cast system, finally seeing growth again.

Ramon
ram130 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd February 2019, 19:31   #88
radiomaster28
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 9
I understand that correctly you have the problem since 2 months?
and they do not answer?
radiomaster28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd February 2019, 21:24   #89
ram130
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 125
Send a message via AIM to ram130 Send a message via Yahoo to ram130
Yep and correct.

Ramon
ram130 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd February 2019, 14:24   #90
Klaas
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 50
I've got several tickets open with Shoutcast/Radionomy. A few weeks ago I decided to cancel the premium plan and moved on. Was a nice experiment however at least the support needs to work.
Klaas is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump