Old 23rd November 2001, 19:19   #1
skinme!
Forum King
 
skinme!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: 127.0.0.1 Website: skinme.net
Posts: 3,352
Overlay mode

Hi guys. I'm a regualr in the Share Your Skin Love so I'm not very knowledgable about AVS (or anything really).

I read about Overlay mode at DevArt. I was wondering how to get this to work on my desktop which is pure black (for this experiment). Are there any performance considerations (min processor?)? Please help. Thanks.

He had decided to live forever, or die in the attempt
In America - a must see film
skinme! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2001, 05:07   #2
flatmatt
Iron Chef
(Reviewer)
 
flatmatt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Winamp Island
Posts: 3,037
Fancy meetin' you here

Open the AVS editing window (double-click AVS screen) and go to Settings > Display. Look at the right and check "Overlay Mode". Then, either set the color to black or check "Set desktop to color".

I think this is the one feature of AVS that does have something to do with the video card, so as long as yours is decent... heck, my computer at school runs overlay. You'll be able to.
flatmatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2001, 08:00   #3
skinme!
Forum King
 
skinme!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: 127.0.0.1 Website: skinme.net
Posts: 3,352
Thanks flatmatt. *trundles back off to SYSL where he's better suited*

He had decided to live forever, or die in the attempt
In America - a must see film
skinme! is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Visualizations > AVS

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump