Old 20th October 2011, 03:32   #1
MicahA
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1
Can Sam Broadcaster Be Used to Broadcast on Shoutcast

Hello,

I was wondering if i could use Sam Broadcaster to broadcast on shoutcast and if so i also need to know how to set up the correct configurations... Someone Please Help
MicahA is offline  
Old 13th November 2011, 11:18   #2
Museter
Junior Member
 
Museter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Vermont
Posts: 39
We have some nice free flash players that allow customization but no ads.
http://www.museter.com/SHOUTcast_Hos...ash_Player.php
Museter is offline  
Old 13th November 2011, 14:32   #3
thinktink
Forum King
 
thinktink's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: On the streets of Kings County, CA.
Posts: 2,943
Send a message via Skype™ to thinktink
Quote:
Originally Posted by MicahA View Post
Hello,

I was wondering if i could use Sam Broadcaster to broadcast on shoutcast and if so i also need to know how to set up the correct configurations... Someone Please Help
Yes, you can, but without knowing more about your setup and what exactly you're trying to do it's difficult to give you pointers to reliably fit your goals. However, I can make a recommendation:

SAM --> DJ Port of Transcoder --> DNAS

By the way, you should have asked this question in your own thread. Hopefully there's a nice moderator around...

...somewhere that can move your (and my reply) post to it's own thread.
thinktink is offline  
Old 3rd May 2018, 08:52   #4
Ithen558
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 1
Social

Instagram
Ithen558 is offline  
Old 3rd May 2018, 09:44   #5
Phounalkwo335
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 1
instagram

Instagram
Phounalkwo335 is offline  
Closed Thread
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > SHOUTcast > SHOUTcast Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump