Old 7th August 2007, 04:57   #1
Fataldelay
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: ATruckHaxed State ;>
Posts: 15
DSP plugin will not connect with Vista

I am using supported version of winamp

shoutcast in its on folder
winamp in its on folder

shoutcast loads up fine no errors
load up winamp
im using decoder 2
hit connect will not connect to shoutcast

shoutcast does not respond on something trying to connect

no firewalls
defender is on
ports have been forward
and radio toolbox reconizes it is an open port

any help with vista problem would be greatly appreciated
both programs is made comp with xp
and running in admin permission
Fataldelay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th August 2007, 22:34   #2
Shamus9999
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 10
i have Vista (Home Basic) an am able to stream with no issues, so it's probably a configuration problem rather than a Vista one. I'd double-check that the stream URL or IP address, port number and password are all correct. Also you might want to check whether or not that port is being blocked by Windows' firewall.
Shamus9999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump