Old 16th November 2003, 17:32   #1
Viper007Bond
Major Dude
 
Viper007Bond's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Portland, OR Life: None
Posts: 1,054
Send a message via ICQ to Viper007Bond Send a message via AIM to Viper007Bond Send a message via Yahoo to Viper007Bond
Voice Recognition & Winamp

I'm to giddy to care if this has been posted before or whether this belongs in GD.

"Computer Play The Music"

*dances around in a circle*

http://web.umr.edu/~iaegx6/SpeakToMe/

Credit to Kaboon for the link.

Man this is the best ever. Now if only I could get it to detect my media library and get the rest of it to work: "Computer Play Music By 311".

*does another happy dance*

Screw hot keys!

- Viper007Bond | Viper007Bond.com
Viper007Bond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2003, 17:34   #2
mrharhar
Senior Member
 
mrharhar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From:
Posts: 233
This looks very cool. But I'm thinking I'll need a microphone right?
hmmm.
dammit.

-there is no signature-
mrharhar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2003, 17:37   #3
Viper007Bond
Major Dude
 
Viper007Bond's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Portland, OR Life: None
Posts: 1,054
Send a message via ICQ to Viper007Bond Send a message via AIM to Viper007Bond Send a message via Yahoo to Viper007Bond
No, just speak into your headphone jack.

- Viper007Bond | Viper007Bond.com
Viper007Bond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2003, 17:40   #4
mrharhar
Senior Member
 
mrharhar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From:
Posts: 233
Don't laugh. But I was actually going to try with headphones! :P
Still waiting for the d/w though. I'm only geting some 20k/s from it.

-there is no signature-
mrharhar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2003, 18:18   #5
Viper007Bond
Major Dude
 
Viper007Bond's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Portland, OR Life: None
Posts: 1,054
Send a message via ICQ to Viper007Bond Send a message via AIM to Viper007Bond Send a message via Yahoo to Viper007Bond
It'd be cool if I could go "Computer Say The Song" or something and it would reply "Now Playing [Song]".

- Viper007Bond | Viper007Bond.com
Viper007Bond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2003, 18:39   #6
White Raven
Little Winged One
 
White Raven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Canada, now UK
Posts: 4,165
^_^ This thing is nice! saves me button clicking! I can just keep on typing ^_^

just as feathery as ever | portfolio | a poignant quote
White Raven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2003, 19:59   #7
apollos
Forum King
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Canterbury & Plymouth
Posts: 4,176
whooooooooooooooooooooooooooooa, this is fucking excellent! I've been talking to myself for an hour and fuck me it's paid off

Using microphone for Winmap now


ahh lazyness at its best
apollos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2003, 20:06   #8
Vie
Forum King
 
Vie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Thoron fields and Duranium shadows. Posts: Crap mostly
Posts: 8,000
Kinky... ..very kinky...

Member most in need of SpellCheck Lifetime Achievement Award

I'm a Twitch Streamer these days, it's weird.
Vie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2003, 20:18   #9
apollos
Forum King
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Canterbury & Plymouth
Posts: 4,176
Quote:
Originally posted by Vie
Kinky... ..very kinky...
apparently not, it doesn't recognise the word penis >_<
apollos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2003, 23:51   #10
Viper007Bond
Major Dude
 
Viper007Bond's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Portland, OR Life: None
Posts: 1,054
Send a message via ICQ to Viper007Bond Send a message via AIM to Viper007Bond Send a message via Yahoo to Viper007Bond
Just make sure to use headphones. It keeps hearing the music when I have the speakers on and going "Closing Winamp" and stuff. ROFL

- Viper007Bond | Viper007Bond.com
Viper007Bond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2003, 00:36   #11
cyu
Major Dude
 
cyu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: in front of my pc
Posts: 1,617
Send a message via AIM to cyu Send a message via Yahoo to cyu
my pc is too slow for it
cyu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2003, 02:17   #12
m0e
This Space For Rent
(Major Dude)
 
m0e's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: The great north wasteland of the States
Posts: 1,458
Send a message via ICQ to m0e Send a message via AIM to m0e Send a message via Yahoo to m0e
I had to do a reinstall of Winamp and now the Speak ToMe plugin won't install.
All it does is try to either repair or remove Microsoft Speech SDK 5.1. It was really cool for the 4-5 minutes it worked.
m0e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2003, 01:04   #13
m0e
This Space For Rent
(Major Dude)
 
m0e's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: The great north wasteland of the States
Posts: 1,458
Send a message via ICQ to m0e Send a message via AIM to m0e Send a message via Yahoo to m0e
Okay, I figured out that the WinZip self-extractor wasn’t working (see post above), extracted the files from the installer manually, and wahlah, it works now. I even have it working on a PIII 300mhz with 64mb RAM, to h*** with the requirements. The only problem I have now is I don’t seem to be able to use the “Computer play songs/tracks by/from <artist/album>” commands. Does these work for any one else?
m0e is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Community Center > General Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump