Old 31st January 2003, 15:45   #1
goonzo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 1
Mp3-Cue for WinAmp3??

The one and only plugin I used with Winamp2 is not available for WinAmp3...
Im a newbie to this winamp3 so im just wondering.. are there any plugins to winamp3?
goonzo is offline  
Old 31st January 2003, 19:03   #2
bballer182
Senior Member
 
bballer182's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: oregon
Posts: 409
Are you speaking ofa plugin that cues songs on a playlist for you?


WinLAME, the best FREE Mp3 Encoder | Find WindowClass Spy Utility
Winamp ICON PACK is back! HERE
bballer182 is offline  
Old 31st January 2003, 20:49   #3
Peter_Berre
Senior Member
 
Peter_Berre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 150
he's talking abaout a special format, where the full cd is in one mp3 file.. a queue file then indicates where each song is in the file.
Peter_Berre is offline  
Old 31st January 2003, 21:07   #4
bballer182
Senior Member
 
bballer182's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: oregon
Posts: 409
OH sorry


WinLAME, the best FREE Mp3 Encoder | Find WindowClass Spy Utility
Winamp ICON PACK is back! HERE
bballer182 is offline  
Old 31st January 2003, 22:08   #5
Brennan
Monkey Hump Master
 
Brennan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 782
Well, the architecture would support a cue reading component. No-one has written one though, AFAIK.


--Brennan
Brennan is offline  
Old 5th February 2003, 15:06   #6
SuckMyPopadidge
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 39
wowzers... that would be useful!
SuckMyPopadidge is offline  
Old 20th February 2003, 14:13   #7
vinnie97
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Mesquite, TX
Posts: 19
Send a message via ICQ to vinnie97 Send a message via AIM to vinnie97 Send a message via Yahoo to vinnie97
This is essential for mixed albums! Until Vorbis becomes a mainstay, a replacement for mp3cue would be most beneficial.
vinnie97 is offline  
Old 29th November 2003, 05:56   #8
InfernalProteus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: India
Posts: 40
Send a message via ICQ to InfernalProteus Send a message via Yahoo to InfernalProteus
MediaCue vk0.95b released for Winamp 3

Was just looking at who wants mp3cue for WA3... and here it is... TADA. Too late for WA3 perhaps, but I spent time on this plugin ... (unaware that WA3 was going through it's last days) so I'd like to see it used. If WA3 lives on as Wasabi Player, I'll defnitely finish the job with a FINAL release of the plugin. Currently it all works ... but its still open for testing.

http://brianvictor.***********/mediacue.htm

It's now called mediacue ... the cue files work for Video files as well, so ...

This is a discussion thread on the WA3 Devel forums where you can post bug reports / feature requests.

http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....hreadid=156074

I need your support ppl ...
Thanks,
Brian.

p.S In other news Jon Dee, the original author of mp3cue will be fixing his plugin for WA 5. And if doesn't have time, then I'll do it... so don't go anywhere ...
InfernalProteus is offline  
Old 1st December 2003, 10:10   #9
chros
Member
 
chros's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 77
Re: MediaCue vk0.95b released for Winamp 3

Quote:
Originally posted by InfernalProteus
p.S In other news Jon Dee, the original author of mp3cue will be fixing his plugin for WA 5. And if doesn't have time, then I'll do it... so don't go anywhere ...
You're the man, Brian !!!!!
chros is offline  
Old 2nd December 2003, 08:03   #10
chros
Member
 
chros's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 77
Re: MediaCue vk0.95b released for Winamp 3

Quote:
Originally posted by InfernalProteus
p.S In other news Jon Dee, the original author of mp3cue will be fixing his plugin for WA 5. And if doesn't have time, then I'll do it... so don't go anywhere ...
By the way: what if You two were working together ? You have mentioned on your webpage that Dee had helped you a lot ...
For us (users), it will be the best solution ... :
- more support
- speedy developement
- more programming idea
- etc ...

Try to speek to Dee about this ... Try sourceforge.net ...
If I were a C programmer, and not a stupid html/php programmer, I would help You too ...
chros is offline  
Old 4th December 2003, 09:42   #11
vinnie97
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Mesquite, TX
Posts: 19
Send a message via ICQ to vinnie97 Send a message via AIM to vinnie97 Send a message via Yahoo to vinnie97
ugh, good timing. Maybe this will be compatible with the Wasabi player since WA3 is dead?
vinnie97 is offline  
Old 13th December 2003, 18:40   #12
InfernalProteus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: India
Posts: 40
Send a message via ICQ to InfernalProteus Send a message via Yahoo to InfernalProteus
yes ... I will re-compile MediaCue for wasabi player ...


Regarding working with Jon, lets see ... no comments until WA 5 Final is released

Stay t00ned.
InfernalProteus is offline  
Old 15th December 2003, 08:53   #13
chros
Member
 
chros's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 77
Quote:
Originally posted by InfernalProteus
Regarding working with Jon, lets see ... no comments until WA 5 Final is released

Stay t00ned.
Cool !

We will wait for You ! ...
chros is offline  
 
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp3 > Winamp3 Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump