Old 27th August 2004, 13:49   #761
Joonas
Forum King
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,263
Yes I will try to fix that bug...but it's a bug in the actual Cool Scrollbar Library so don't hate me if I can't

In the next release: Ability to abort reading of tags

/Joonas
Joonas is offline  
Old 27th August 2004, 14:53   #762
jojo 544
Major Dude
 
jojo 544's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Nowhere near the apeland
Posts: 623
While you're at it coding...
Some more hints;

I don't know if this has changed already since it comes from an early post, but i didn't feel like browing true all other pages again

Quote:
Originally posted by Joonas
refreshing rootfolders is actually something that doesn't take a few seconds at all...but I've built it like this:

1. DL notices a change in the directory structure
2. DL waits 2,5 second and sees if there has been more changes. If it hasn't it refreshes the structure. If it has it waits again.
Maybe make an option to let the user define this waiting time (minutes:seconds), can be usefull when doing a lot of folder management while playing winamp.

Quote:
This might sound stupid but actually I thought this was good when you for example copy large amounts of mp3-files to a directory that is being mirrored in DL. If it didn't wait like this it would refresh and then notice a change and refresh again etc. This way you only get ONE refresh when (hopefully) all copying has been completed.
Not stupid at all, very good idea!

And another one, i've mentioned before that i prefer the treeview playlist sorting folders on top, it didn't look that important at the time, but after more using DL it's a bit annoying having to scrol down all the view to acces the subfolders. I think you waited for more opinions on this, but since these didn't came i thougt i might bring it up again
jojo 544 is offline  
Old 27th August 2004, 15:02   #763
siebe83
Forum King
 
siebe83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 9,222
nice!
see what you can do for that stupid bug

don't hate me for wining about this:
the WIDTH is now 14px, looks nice
but the height of the buttons is still 16 pixels
i.e. these buttons:
|v| and |^|
and the width of these buttons:
|<| and |>|

looking forward to the abort option

Good Winamp plugins by Joonas, DrO and shaneh.
If you're bored go here or, if the boredom is more serious, here.
siebe83 is offline  
Old 27th August 2004, 15:27   #764
Joonas
Forum King
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,263
* Dirty fix for the scrollbars - doesn't work 100% yet...
* Switched way of sort order - folders on top of tree playlists
* Escape button now cancels reading of tags

[edit]
14 pixels all the way now?
[/edit]

This version: 0.9.2.2

/Joonas
Joonas is offline  
Old 27th August 2004, 15:35   #765
siebe83
Forum King
 
siebe83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 9,222
Quote:
Originally posted by Joonas
* Dirty fix for the scrollbars - doesn't work 100% yet...
* Switched way of sort order - folders on top of tree playlists
* Escape button now cancels reading of tags

Quote:

[edit]
14 pixels all the way now?
[/edit]
No: the buttons still to large width (vertical bars) or height (horizontal bars)
No big deal...

Mhh, the bars in the tree list seem to have the old size again (ie 16pixels all the way)
After closing/reopening DL, they aren't even skinned...
[edit]
after resizing tree list, they are skinned again...

Good Winamp plugins by Joonas, DrO and shaneh.
If you're bored go here or, if the boredom is more serious, here.
siebe83 is offline  
Old 27th August 2004, 15:39   #766
Joonas
Forum King
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,263
But the size is right for listview? at least they are for me...

/Joonas
Joonas is offline  
Old 27th August 2004, 15:42   #767
Safai
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Canada
Posts: 249
Send a message via ICQ to Safai
Quote:
Originally posted by Joonas
But the size is right for listview? at least they are for me...

/Joonas
are you using

CoolSB_SetSize(hWndList, SB_BOTH, 14, 14);

to set the size?

btw, didn't have time to debug at the CoolSB last night... but i think the problem probably lies in the NCCalcSize when it is removing/restoring the SCROLL bars...
Safai is offline  
Old 27th August 2004, 15:44   #768
Joonas
Forum King
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,263
Yes...

[edit]
The treeview problems are due to the dirty fixes I've implemented to get rid of the scrollbars...but the listview should look and work properly...
[/edit]

/Joonas
Joonas is offline  
Old 27th August 2004, 15:45   #769
siebe83
Forum King
 
siebe83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 9,222
Quote:
Originally posted by siebe83

don't hate me for wining about this:
the WIDTH is now 14px, looks nice
but the height of the buttons is still 16 pixels
i.e. these buttons:
|v| and |^|
and the width of these buttons:
|<| and |>|
that's how it is for me at the moment in the list view

[edit]
you want a screenshot to show what I mean?
maybe I'm not clear...

[edit2]
mmh, yeah, it looks fine for you
don't know why it doesn't for me :/
if I find out, I'll let you know

Good Winamp plugins by Joonas, DrO and shaneh.
If you're bored go here or, if the boredom is more serious, here.
siebe83 is offline  
Old 27th August 2004, 15:48   #770
Joonas
Forum King
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,263
This is how it looks for me...14 both ways.

@safai: well, if you find any solution please please tell me

[edit]
siebe: am I misunderstanding you so please post a screenshot
[/edit]

[edit2]
what skin are you using? could be a skin problem...?
[/edit2]

/Joonas
Attached Images
File Type: jpg sb.jpg (6.7 KB, 142 views)
Joonas is offline  
Old 27th August 2004, 16:00   #771
Kebabrov
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 175
joonas..

The scrollers in the listview are fine for me... 14x14 for vert and horizontal.

However, treeview is a different story. I know you sed u knew treeview was dodgy, but here goes anyway:

Upon a fresh loading of winamp. The treeview has no scrollbars (it doesnt need any as the contents fits.
Pressing + makes the scrollbars appear, but they arent skinned (windows-style-crappy-grey).
Pressing - makes them disappear.

Now, resizing the treeview using the splitter causes the scrollers to be skinned, but they are 16x16.
Kebabrov is offline  
Old 27th August 2004, 16:01   #772
Joonas
Forum King
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,263
Yes the treeview is totally broken

But I don't have time to fix it right now as we're having some friends over for some r&r (aka drinking )

/Joonas
Joonas is offline  
Old 27th August 2004, 16:06   #773
siebe83
Forum King
 
siebe83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 9,222
have fun!

Good Winamp plugins by Joonas, DrO and shaneh.
If you're bored go here or, if the boredom is more serious, here.
siebe83 is offline  
Old 27th August 2004, 22:47   #774
Safai
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Canada
Posts: 249
Send a message via ICQ to Safai
Quote:
Originally posted by Joonas
@safai: well, if you find any solution please please tell me
try this... only tested vertical...

coolsblib.c

PHP Code:
int WINAPI CoolSB_SetScrollRange (HWND hwndint nBarint nMinPosint nMaxPosBOOL fRedraw)
{
    
SCROLLINFO *mysi;
    
    if(!(
mysi GetScrollInfoFromHwnd(hwndnBar)))
        return 
SetScrollRange(hwndnBarnMinPosnMaxPosfRedraw);

    if(
CoolSB_IsThumbTracking(hwnd))
        return 
mysi->nPos;

    
//hide the scrollbar if nMin == nMax
    //nMax-nMin must not be greater than MAXLONG
    
mysi->nMin nMinPos;
    
mysi->nMax nMaxPos;
    
    if ((
nMinPos == nMaxPos) && (nBar == SB_HORZ || nBar == SB_VERT))
    {
        
CoolSB_ShowScrollBar (hwndnBarFALSE);
    }

    if(
fRedraw)
        
RedrawNonClient(hwndFALSE);

    return 
TRUE;

Safai is offline  
Old 28th August 2004, 01:12   #775
Joonas
Forum King
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,263
Safai...looks good as far as I've tried. You're the greatest *impressed* Everyone should cheer on Safai

* Safai's bug fix

This version: 0.9.2.3

/Joonas
Joonas is offline  
Old 28th August 2004, 01:16   #776
siebe83
Forum King
 
siebe83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 9,222
w00t!
14pixels all the way now!
bars disappear when not needed!
safai is the ultimate skinned scrollbars master!
nice work

Good Winamp plugins by Joonas, DrO and shaneh.
If you're bored go here or, if the boredom is more serious, here.
siebe83 is offline  
Old 28th August 2004, 02:53   #777
jojo 544
Major Dude
 
jojo 544's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Nowhere near the apeland
Posts: 623
Very nice!

I've noticed that dragging the splitter from left to right and back it flickers a bit (treeview scrolbar), the faster you do it the more it does. Strange it is only in browse mode, but it didn't crash, so no prob. Who wants to drag like crazy anyway.

Thanks for changing the folder sort

I wonder with what other pleasent features/options you will surprise us before DL gets finaly finished
jojo 544 is offline  
Old 28th August 2004, 13:35   #778
Kebabrov
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 175
Go safai!

i dont get any flickering, so thats nice Doesnt flicker for classic or modern skins, but i'm not using XP style windows, so that may make a difference.

Joonas.. any chance to get rid of the sunken line that remains when you completely shrink the treeview?


Found me a bug
While in Browse mode, press Search. Just as it finishes 'Loading..' and starts to populate the tree/listviews, press browse. The treeview will then be populated with every single folder (as normal) as well as the Roots. The same goes for starting in Search mode, and pressing Browse.


and finally....
it crashes when in search mode, and u drag the treeview to the left.
Kebabrov is offline  
Old 28th August 2004, 14:27   #779
Joonas
Forum King
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,263
* Move added to listview menu
* You can now drag files from listview to Move/Copy to a folder in the treeview
* Duplicates now allowed in playlists, really in roots too but I dunno how it would get there since it only scans once
* fixed the drag to left bug, really a bug in the scrollbar library but I circumvented it by hiding the treeview...should also fix the sunkenborder-still-visible-bug

* Also tried to fix the minimized-Winamp-still-blink-DL-on-startup-bug...noticed that Media Library also has that problem...as it is now the window just isn't shown when Winamp is started as minimized...will perhaps become the behaviour...don't know, not very high on my priority sorry!

The bug with switching modes is there...it doesn't show up every time for me but enough times to be a real bug I guess...I dunno how it could happen considering that it all runs in the same thread...will look at it eventually I guess


This version: v0.9.2.4

/Joonas
Joonas is offline  
Old 28th August 2004, 14:45   #780
Kebabrov
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 175
heya, did you forget to upload it? still says 0.9.2.3 in the prefs
Kebabrov is offline  
Old 28th August 2004, 14:52   #781
Joonas
Forum King
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,263
Hehe, yep!

/Joonas
Joonas is offline  
Old 28th August 2004, 15:18   #782
siebe83
Forum King
 
siebe83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 9,222
I like the drag&drop to folder in treeview

Weird bug when hiding the treeview (see screenshot). Happens in both search and browse mode.
Probably caused by the 'fix' for the freezing up after hiding treeview in search mode?

[edit]
also some bugs with drag&drop MULTIPLE files to a folder in the treeview
it'll popup the menu, I click copy, but after that it'll popup again. If I select copy again it'll ask to overwrite the files (since they are already copied).
I also once got an error 'unable to read source' or something like that. I don't seem to be able to reproduce that one.
Attached Images
File Type: png smbug.png (7.2 KB, 132 views)

Good Winamp plugins by Joonas, DrO and shaneh.
If you're bored go here or, if the boredom is more serious, here.

Last edited by siebe83; 28th August 2004 at 15:38.
siebe83 is offline  
Old 28th August 2004, 16:03   #783
Joonas
Forum King
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,263
* Both bugs fixed

This version: v0.9.2.5

/Joonas
Joonas is offline  
Old 28th August 2004, 16:38   #784
siebe83
Forum King
 
siebe83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 9,222
yep, works fine now

[rant mode]
Damn.
I still use ML next to DL. Often I double-click a song assuming it'll enqueue&play. Playlist gone :/
Stupid ML...
[/rant mode]
DL rocks!

Good Winamp plugins by Joonas, DrO and shaneh.
If you're bored go here or, if the boredom is more serious, here.
siebe83 is offline  
Old 28th August 2004, 17:06   #785
billyvnilly
Forum King, M.D.
 
billyvnilly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Detroit burbs
Posts: 3,379
Send a message via ICQ to billyvnilly Send a message via AIM to billyvnilly
i can no longer drag and drop treeview folders into playlist (i get the crossed 0) even stranger, when i am dragging everything is fine until i mouse over the playlist....winamp will crash.

AppName: winamp.exe AppVer: 5.0.0.5 ModName: gen_library.dll
ModVer: 0.0.0.0 Offset: 00011279

reproduced 5x in a row.
billyvnilly is offline  
Old 28th August 2004, 18:22   #786
Kebabrov
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 175
i can reproduce billys bug too

also, when the treeview is hidden, the bottom sunken-line of the listview extends to the edge, instead of stopping on the left border of the listview
Kebabrov is offline  
Old 28th August 2004, 18:34   #787
Joonas
Forum King
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,263
Hmm...strange. I don't have any trouble with that...I had while testing it before but I thought I'd fixed it.

* Anyway, fixed a related bug now that caused a buffer overrun...

Can't still drag n' drop?

This version: 0.9.2.6

/Joonas
Joonas is offline  
Old 28th August 2004, 19:01   #788
billyvnilly
Forum King, M.D.
 
billyvnilly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Detroit burbs
Posts: 3,379
Send a message via ICQ to billyvnilly Send a message via AIM to billyvnilly
*drag 'n drop to playlist fixed
billyvnilly is offline  
Old 28th August 2004, 19:42   #789
Joonas
Forum King
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,263
* Think I've fixed the switch-modes bug

The little drawing bug might not go away at all...we'll see

This version: v0.9.2.7

/Joonas
Joonas is offline  
Old 28th August 2004, 22:22   #790
D&B
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 1,027
Dear god you are fast Joonas.

New version is great.

Thanks for helping Safari.
D&B is offline  
Old 28th August 2004, 23:39   #791
Carno
Senior Member
 
Carno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Gone
Posts: 266
Small problem with 0.9.2.7, the global hotkey to show/hide dl no longer does what it's supposed to. Removed & reset the hotkey & no go. No other hotkeys are affected. Can anyone duplicate?
Carno is offline  
Old 29th August 2004, 00:58   #792
Kebabrov
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 175
yup, broke for me too. I never used it in the first place, but it broke anyways. Alt+D still works tho
Kebabrov is offline  
Old 29th August 2004, 01:42   #793
Jome
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bergen, Norway
Posts: 25
This might not be a bug, but it's mighty annoying:

EVERY time I start W5/DL, I get the question "Confirmation - Are you sure you want to add a whole drive? This can take a while... Yes / No"

Of course I want, I wouldn't have added it in the 1st place if it took hours to scan..



[edit]I know, I could turn off "Show warning when about to perform...", but if you already know it's not a slow operation..
Jome is offline  
Old 29th August 2004, 03:08   #794
Inzane
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 3
Adding multiple playlists in DL

I'm trying to have multiple playlists in the tree so that I can go through my files in the lists and add them to the appropriate playlists (hard rock or soft rock for example). When I add a new playlist (right-clicking and add - root - playlist), the contents of the other playlists get deleted. Can there be only one "root playlist" per directory? I want to conveniently add songs to different playlists within DL. How do I do this? Thanks, Zane
Inzane is offline  
Old 29th August 2004, 09:40   #795
Joonas
Forum King
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,263
* Fixed Global hotkeys bug
* Removed warning message except when manually adding roots

About the playlists...yes I've noticed they aren't really working but I can't recreate what was just described...if I add playlists and add files they seem to work for me at least...will look more into it. Please test and see if you can find any behaviour that is weird..

This version: v0.9.2.8

/Joonas
Joonas is offline  
Old 29th August 2004, 12:06   #796
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
just upgraded to the current version (was running 0.9.1.x) and i'm getting this -> http://www.daz.ne1.net/pics/dl_bug.png

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 29th August 2004, 12:13   #797
Joonas
Forum King
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,263
That's mighty weird...anyone else experiencing it? Could it be some other plugin interferring with it?

[edit]
Actually it seems as if neither the Customdrawing of the headers and the customdraw of the scrollbars just aint there....
[/edit]

/Joonas
Joonas is offline  
Old 29th August 2004, 12:27   #798
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
i've tested it with a full clean install of 5.05 and even removed all gen plugins to leave this one. running win2k pro, sp4 and an old 4Mb ati card (so nview, etc isn't an issue)

also i cleared out the registry settings for the plugin as well incase that was affecting it

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 29th August 2004, 12:29   #799
Joonas
Forum King
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,263
Could be something in WinXP vs Win2k I guess..

I'll try it on a win2k machine later today...

/Joonas
Joonas is offline  
Old 29th August 2004, 14:23   #800
Joonas
Forum King
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,263
It is a Windows 2000 bug...best I can do right now is disable skinning when in Windows 2000.

* no skinning in 2k
* also checks that you're running Win2k or later since DL doesn't work in Win 9x.

This version: 0.9.2.9

A little bit of warning...noticed a bug when you have no roots and click on the Play and Enqueue button...don't for now and I'll fix it when I have time

/Joonas
Joonas is offline  
Closed Thread
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Developer Center > Winamp Development

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump