Old 17th May 2011, 09:37   #1
hanenjom
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 56
execution of the installation kit without GUI

Hi,

can you help me pleae?

my problem is how could I start the execution of the installation kit without GUI.

How can I start execution in Unix for example.

THX
hanenjom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th May 2011, 09:52   #2
Afrow UK
Moderator
 
Afrow UK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Surrey, England
Posts: 8,434
What do you mean be "installation kit"? The actual installer? NSIS installers are for Windows only. If you want to run without a UI, run with /S.

Stu
Afrow UK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th May 2011, 07:36   #3
T.Slappy
Major Dude
 
T.Slappy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 562
Send a message via ICQ to T.Slappy
Actually NSIS installers can be successfully run in Linux (I personally tried kubuntu) via wine (emulator for Windows in Linux OS)

Cool looking installers with custom design: www.graphical-installer.com
Create Setup Pages easily: www.install-designer.com
Build installers in Visual Studio 2005-2022: www.visual-installer.com
or RAD Studio 2009 - 11 Alexandria: www.rad-installer.com
T.Slappy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th May 2011, 10:58   #4
Afrow UK
Moderator
 
Afrow UK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Surrey, England
Posts: 8,434
Sure you can use Wine but it's still not a native installation (which is what he is implying, otherwise he'd have said).

Stu
Afrow UK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd May 2011, 09:37   #5
hanenjom
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 56
re

Hi,

thx for your answers, its working.

Just, in my setup.exe i have three diffrent directory for installation, when I specify the $INSTDIR for one it's working, but the 2 others directory are ignored.

how can I specify more $INSTDIR in the some time?

THX.

Last edited by hanenjom; 23rd May 2011 at 10:03. Reason: more $INSTDIR in the some time
hanenjom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd May 2011, 10:10   #6
jpderuiter
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 672
http://nsis.sourceforge.net/Two_inst..._one_installer
[edit]
Or better:
http://nsis.sourceforge.net/Setting_...Directory_Page
[/edit]
jpderuiter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th May 2011, 09:11   #7
Afrow UK
Moderator
 
Afrow UK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Surrey, England
Posts: 8,434
Both those pages overcomplicate. The 2nd page is useless as well (that was before DirVar). You can have multiple directory pages (MUI_PAGE_DIRECTORY). You just need to !define MUI_DIRECTORYPAGE_VARIABLE $INSTDIR2 before it.

E.g.
!define MUI_DIRECTORYPAGE_VARIABLE $INSTDIR2
!insertmacro MUI_PAGE_DIRECTORY
!define MUI_DIRECTORYPAGE_VARIABLE $INSTDIR3
!insertmacro MUI_PAGE_DIRECTORY

The only remaining issue is each page will have the same texts so you will need to change them (perhaps just change the header texts). The Modern UI readme tells you how.

Stu
Afrow UK is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Developer Center > NSIS Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump