Old 7th January 2012, 16:56   #1
dluc
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 2
Equalizer auto load presets do not reset

v.5.622. I use auto-load presets lots. If a song has an auto-load preset, the EQ recognizes it but when the next song plays, the EQ should revert to the preset. It does not.
dluc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th January 2012, 18:14   #2
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,386
You may need to set (or reset) a default preset...
  1. set the sliders to your preference for a default
  2. press Presets button
  3. select Save
  4. select Default

Please do not PM me for tech support. Any request for tech support through PM will be ignored.
Read the Stickies
---> | | | | <--- Knowledge is power
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd February 2012, 06:44   #3
dluc
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 2
Right on JohnnyMac. That is the solution. My Winamp is golden again. I have hundreds of song-specific presets I've created since I first installed Winamp in ... wow ... 1999.
dluc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Bug Reports

Tags
auto, equalizer, load, preset, reset

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump