Old 8th June 2001, 15:35   #1
dodgeram1993
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 3
i downloaded a plugin for avs. and it changed my settings so that every time i play a song a vis plugin comes up (not just avs). i know that the avs plugin changed some settings or somethin. can someone tell me what to do to fix it? thanks

Andrew Nelms
dodgeram1993 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th June 2001, 15:50   #2
. - .... .- -. ....
Backpacking
Moderator
 
. - .... .- -. ....'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: საქართველო (Georgia)
Posts: 10,104
Send a message via ICQ to . - .... .- -. .... Send a message via Yahoo to . - .... .- -. ....
Go to preferences (CTRL-P) -> plugins and uncheck "Auto execute visualisation plugin on play". You can turn on and off the vis by clicking in the main window under the timer, or going to preferences -> options -> visualisation and doing it there.

Like my photography? Buy some here....
. - .... .- -. .... is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th June 2001, 15:52   #3
dodgeram1993
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 3
thanks man, i appreciate it.
dodgeram1993 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th June 2001, 15:55   #4
. - .... .- -. ....
Backpacking
Moderator
 
. - .... .- -. ....'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: საქართველო (Georgia)
Posts: 10,104
Send a message via ICQ to . - .... .- -. .... Send a message via Yahoo to . - .... .- -. ....
no problem

Like my photography? Buy some here....
. - .... .- -. .... is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump