Old 16th November 2013, 00:48   #1
Deleted 18
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Stream #1 connection attempt failed. YP2 error code is 480

Hello,

I have, a problem with YP2 error code is 480. My server is available from outside and still get an error. Why?

Logs:
code:
2013-11-16 01:40:12 INFO [ADMINCGI] Title update for stream #1 [Brad Sucks - Work out Fine]
2013-11-16 01:40:12 ERROR [DST xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx sid=1] SHOUTcast 2 client connection rejected. Stream not available as waiting on a Directory response. Agent: `WinampMPEG/5.65, Ultravox/2.1'
2013-11-16 01:40:00 ERROR [YP] See http://wiki.winamp.com/wiki/SHOUTcast_YP_Nak_Errors for more information to resolve this error.
2013-11-16 01:40:00 ERROR [YP] Stream #1 connection attempt failed. YP2 error code is 480 [Cannot see your station/computer (URL: http://xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:8000) from the Internet, disable Internet Sharing/NAT/firewall/ISP cache.]
2013-11-16 01:39:59 INFO [CONFIG] Created authhash for stream #1 [saved <removed>]
2013-11-16 01:39:49 INFO [SRC xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx sid=1] SHOUTcast 1 source connection starting.
2013-11-16 01:39:43 INFO [MICROSERVER] Flash policy file server not enabled
2013-11-16 01:39:43 INFO [MICROSERVER] Listening for legacy source connections on port 8001
2013-11-16 01:39:43 INFO [MICROSERVER] Listening for source and client connections on port 8000
2013-11-16 01:39:43 INFO [RIP] Reserved 0 IP's from global rip file
2013-11-16 01:39:43 INFO [BAN] Banned 0 IP's from global ban file
2013-11-16 01:39:43 INFO [MAIN] Starting 8 network threads
2013-11-16 01:39:43 INFO [MAIN] Limited to 1024 file descriptors [relates to ulimit -n]
2013-11-16 01:39:43 INFO [MAIN] Calculated CPU count is 8 -> using all available CPUs
2013-11-16 01:39:43 INFO [MAIN] Loaded config from shoutcast.conf
2013-11-16 01:39:43 INFO [MAIN] PID: 31735
2013-11-16 01:39:43 INFO [MAIN] SHOUTcast DNAS/posix(linux x64) v2.2.0.107 (Oct 16 2013)
2013-11-16 01:39:43 INFO ***************************************************************
2013-11-16 01:39:43 INFO ** Copyright (C) 1999-2013 Nullsoft, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
2013-11-16 01:39:43 INFO ** SHOUTcast Distributed Network Audio Server (DNAS)
2013-11-16 01:39:43 INFO ***************************************************************



Config file:
code:
MaxUser=50
Password=xxx
AdminPassword=xxx
PortBase=8000
LogFile=shoutcast.log
ScreenLog=0
songhistory=20
SrcIP=
DestIP=
AutoDumpUsers=0
autodumptime=30
publicserver=always
AllowRelay=1
AllowPublicRelay=1
BanFile=shoutcast.ban
RipFile=shoutcast.rip
TitleFormat=
URLFormat=
w3cenable=0
maxbitrate=128000
streamid_1=1streamauthhash_1=<removed>

  Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2013, 00:58   #2
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
first thing, please don't post the authhash when posting config / log output (thankfully the forum spam filter blocked your post so it wasn't seen).

most likely it's due to the now known issue with v2.2 where it'll not provide an appropriate response to the Directory Tester. try setting useicy=0 in the config to see if that helps.
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2013, 01:10   #3
Deleted 18
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I'm sorry for showing my authhash. I will remember.

Solved the problem of adding useicy=0
Thanks!
  Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2013, 01:32   #4
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
thanks for the confirmation that worked for you - when the v2.2.1 update comes out (eta is when it's done), you'll probably need to remember to remove that option (though it might be easier if i deprecate it / rename it to something else).
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2013, 20:45   #5
Deleted 18
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Can I set up in some way able to connect only using v1 mode in this ShoutCast 2.2 version?
To maximize could be active only one stream and must have sid=1 and others rejected.
  Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2013, 20:50   #6
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
"connect only using v1 mode" in what, the source or the DNAS or something else?

if you only want to allow sid=1 then you can use requirestreamconfigs=1 to limit what is able to be used and ensure you only setup things for the required stream number(s).
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2013, 21:03   #7
Deleted 18
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
It works perfectly.
  Reply With Quote
Old 7th September 2014, 04:40   #8
reason8
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2
Hello and good day.

I have looked all over and can not find out where to put the useicy=0 setting.

Can someone direct me in the right location please?

Update: Found the sc_serv.conf file.

Added both useicy=0 (gave me an error that the parameter was wrong and to use the disableicy parameter)

Replaced with disableicy=0

Originally error of "[YP] Stream #1 connection..." still appears when trying to stream.
reason8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th September 2014, 13:18   #9
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
that option has nothing to do with the YP servers being able to see your DNAS as long as you're using the current DNAS version (this thread relates to 2 versions back at the time i make this reply) in order to check it exists and can be connected to from the internet.

so you should have a look at the suggestions from http://wiki.winamp.com/wiki/SHOUTcast_YP_Nak_Errors as a starting point for things you can try.
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2014, 04:48   #10
reason8
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrO View Post
that option has nothing to do with the YP servers being able to see your DNAS as long as you're using the current DNAS version (this thread relates to 2 versions back at the time i make this reply) in order to check it exists and can be connected to from the internet.

so you should have a look at the suggestions from http://wiki.winamp.com/wiki/SHOUTcast_YP_Nak_Errors as a starting point for things you can try.
Thanks for the update.

Everything was working fine until I updated to the newest version yesterday. Now I am getting the error and my station is not being listed on shoutcast.

Is there an earlier version I can go back to (1.9 perhaps)? I just want it to work.

Thanks!
reason8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2014, 10:50   #11
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
the v1 DNAS is not supported. I'd need a link to the DNAS to try to work out what is going on as well as a copy of the log output (if needed pm me that information).
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th September 2015, 17:41   #12
lengendcaster
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 4
Click image for larger version

Name:	error stream.JPG
Views:	136
Size:	28.9 KB
ID:	51983
so if we have the same error of the yp 480 error can we use the this method ( try setting useicy=0 in the config) as a valid way to solve the problem
lengendcaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump