Old 10th January 2014, 12:30   #1
Alfdeejay
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1
Taskbar shows chinese cha

I use version 5.666 build 3512, and the windows 7 and english language.

In Taskbar shows winamp chineese characters after I installed the newest version.

Have tried to re-install the previous version but with the same resulatat.
and install the new version again.

Anyone experiencing the same problem?

Can you solve this?

Best Regards
Alf
Alfdeejay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th January 2014, 16:23   #2
Batter Pudding
Major Dude
 
Batter Pudding's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,665
This is most likely to be some mis-firing plugin. Check the sticky about getting hold of The Winamp Info Tool to produce a Winamp Info Report and post a report here and someone may be able to help you spot the rogue plugin.

Here is a quicker link to the Winamp Info Tool for producing that handy report
http://koopa.meggamusic.co.uk/infotool/
http://koopa.meggamusic.co.uk/downlo..._Info_Tool.exe
Batter Pudding is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2014, 04:17   #3
MrSinatra
Forum King
 
MrSinatra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: WKPS, State College
Posts: 5,220
Send a message via AIM to MrSinatra
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alfdeejay View Post
I use version 5.666 build 3512
3516 is the newest, but it is likely a bad plugin.

PENN STATE Radio or http://www.LION-Radio.org/
--
BUG #1 = Winamp skips short tracks
Wish #1 = Multiple Column Sorting
Wish #2 = Add TCMP/Compilation editing
MrSinatra is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Bug Reports

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump