Old 26th March 2006, 00:10   #1
swiftlydead
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 2
5.x -> 5.2: new bug

In my previous version, Im not sure but I think it was 5.1, my "play/pause" button on my keyboard worked with winamp. Even if Winamp was in the background. Since 5.2, the button does not work.

Its a logitech keyboard that tauts it WinXP compatibility, and that particular key works for WMP and Media Player Classic, so I assume its a windows-specific key. Anyway, it used to work for winamp, but no longer does.

What to do?
swiftlydead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th March 2006, 01:38   #2
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,878
Are Global Hotkeys enabled in Winamp Prefs?
Tried clicking "Restore Defaults"?
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th March 2006, 07:22   #3
swiftlydead
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 2
ah. that fixed it. The installer seems to be screwy though -- I selected not only to not associate with video files (and my previous version was configured not to as well,) but I told it to turn on hotkeys. It did the opposite of both.

Also, had to fully uninstall last version to get this one to work. Without doing so, all I'd get when I ran the program was a divide by zero error.
swiftlydead is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump