Old 5th December 2008, 23:28   #1
faded maximus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4
Can't get shoutcast server working

I followed the guide at: http://www.iliketunes.com/shoutcast-firewalls3.asp

I have walked through it a few times and it still won't work. I can connect via the 127 ip address or connecting through my LAN. However, I can't connect from outside of the LAN.

I set up the port forwarding and it seems like it should be okay.

code:

<12/05/08@18:18:14> [SHOUTcast] DNAS/win32 v1.9.8 (Feb 28 2007) starting up...
<12/05/08@18:18:14> [main] loaded config from C:\Program Files\SHOUTcast\sc_serv.ini
<12/05/08@18:18:14> [main] initializing (usermax:5 portbase:8000)...
<12/05/08@18:18:14> [main] No ban file found (sc_serv.ban)
<12/05/08@18:18:14> [main] No rip file found (sc_serv.rip)
<12/05/08@18:18:14> [main] opening source socket
<12/05/08@18:18:14> [main] source thread starting
<12/05/08@18:18:14> [main] opening client socket
<12/05/08@18:18:14> [source] listening for connection on port 8001
<12/05/08@18:18:14> [main] Client Stream thread [0] starting
<12/05/08@18:18:14> [main] client main thread starting
<12/05/08@18:18:39> [source] connected from 127.0.0.1
<12/05/08@18:18:39> [source] icy-name:Master K's Playground ; icy-genre:Rock
<12/05/08@18:18:39> [source] icy-pub:1 ; icy-br:128 ; icy-url:http://www.audiorealm.com
<12/05/08@18:18:39> [source] icy-irc:#audiorealm ; icy-icq:NA ; icy-aim:NA
<12/05/08@18:18:51> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error (nak)
<12/05/08@18:18:51> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave extended error (Cannot see your station/computer (IP: 70.27.24.203:8000) from the Internet, disable Internet Sharing/NAT/firewall/ISP cache (Connection timed out).)
<12/05/08@18:18:57> [source] source dropped connection. disconnecting.



there is my log file. Maybe somebody else can help me figure out my problem as I am confused and don't know what else to try.
faded maximus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th December 2008, 23:40   #2
Sawg
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 7,456
Send a message via ICQ to Sawg Send a message via AIM to Sawg Send a message via Yahoo to Sawg
Here's some handy tutorials

Read the SHOUTcast Read me

Evil Lu's Fixing Nak Errors
IORSN Fixing Nak Errors

| Brought to you by ^V ^C | The one... the original... no seriously!
Sawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th December 2008, 02:41   #3
faded maximus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4
Thanks, but unfortunately they don't resolve my problem.
faded maximus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th December 2008, 02:55   #4
Sawg
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 7,456
Send a message via ICQ to Sawg Send a message via AIM to Sawg Send a message via Yahoo to Sawg
Try it again. Double check any port forwarding on your router and any local firewalls. Otherwise, you may want to look into third-party hosting providers:

http://radiotoolbox.com/hosts/

| Brought to you by ^V ^C | The one... the original... no seriously!
Sawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th December 2008, 09:19   #5
Nick@ss
Moderator
 
Nick@ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Streamsolutions Headquarters
Posts: 11,953
Turn off any third party firewalls,

make sure you have forwarded to the correct internal ip address or it will never work

what is your internal ip? what is the router forwarded to.

if it has not been made static it may have changed.

are you going through a proxy?
http://www.streamsolutions.co.uk/resources/myipaddress
Nick@ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th December 2008, 15:56   #6
faded maximus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4
No firewalls are on. My internal ip is 192.168.0.105 and is static. The router is also forwarded to 192.168.0.105.

I'm not using a proxy.
faded maximus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th December 2008, 15:59   #7
Nick@ss
Moderator
 
Nick@ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Streamsolutions Headquarters
Posts: 11,953
Rebooted the router? it can sometimes be as simple as that.

do you have a router and a modem?

does it work if you remove the router and go direct?
Nick@ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump