Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Bug Reports

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 24th November 2013, 10:13   #81
Zypher76
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 5
Hi!
I know it's kind of to late and maybe pointless too, but here is my bug report anyway.
Version 5.66, the latest one, it's unable to queue files trough context menu. When I do that - it starts playing immediately... I didn't succeeded to enqueue any files... did reinstall few times, but nothing helped.
It works perfectly in v.5.65
Zypher76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2013, 11:31   #82
Aminifu
Forum King
 
Aminifu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 4,578
Hi Zypher76,

Known problem, has already been reported several times.

Until it is fixed, a couple work-a-rounds have been discussed (search forums). They both have side effects that may be undesirable for you.

Winamp Pro 5.666.3516 fully-patched - Komodo X Touchscreen by Victhor skin
Windows 10 Home 64-bit desktop - Logitech Z906 5.1 speaker system
Aminifu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2013, 03:29   #83
mjponso
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: The Lone Star State
Posts: 3
Send a message via Yahoo to mjponso
OS: MS Windows XP Professional (Svc Pack 3)
Locale: English (US)
CPU: AMD Sempron Processor LE-1250 @ 2.2 GHz
Memory: 3.0 GB RAM
Graphics: nVidia GeForce GTS 450
Sound: VIA High Definition Audio
DirectX 9.0c

Problem (This isn't so much a functional problem as an inconvenience):
In the "Winamp Classic" skin, the classic Oscilloscope visualization no longer correctly displays the "Lines" mode, even when it is selected in Winamp Preferences. Instead, it displays the "Dot" mode. I've confirmed that the "Dot" and "Solid" modes display properly, and the "Lines" mode appears to display properly in the Bento / Big Bento and Winamp Modern skins. I did not notice this issue in my previous version of Winamp, 5.65.

As a test, I did remove all my third-party plugins and there was no change in behavior.

EDIT - I just updated to version 5.666 and the issue still remains.
mjponso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2013, 03:47   #84
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,337
Quote:
Originally Posted by mjponso View Post
Problem (This isn't so much a functional problem as an inconvenience):
In the "Winamp Classic" skin, the classic Oscilloscope visualization no longer correctly displays the "Lines" mode, even when it is selected in Winamp Preferences. Instead, it displays the "Dot" mode. I've confirmed that the "Dot" and "Solid" modes display properly, and the "Lines" mode appears to display properly in the Bento / Big Bento and Winamp Modern skins. I did not notice this issue in my previous version of Winamp, 5.65.

As a test, I did remove all my third-party plugins and there was no change in behavior.

EDIT - I just updated to version 5.666 and the issue still remains.
I can reproduce that Line Mode for the Oscilloscope visualization in Classic skins isn't working correctly.
Koopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2013, 03:48   #85
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,767
D'oh! If only you'd reported it a few hours earlier.... :-)


Well spotted. Thanks!
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2013, 03:59   #86
mjponso
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: The Lone Star State
Posts: 3
Send a message via Yahoo to mjponso
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Egg View Post
D'oh! If only you'd reported it a few hours earlier.... :-)

Well spotted. Thanks!
Yeah, I saw that 5.666 came out just today. I wanted to report this issue earlier today, but I didn't have access to the computer with Winamp on it, and couldn't provide all the necessary information from memory.
mjponso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2013, 04:08   #87
MrSinatra
Forum King
 
MrSinatra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: WKPS, State College
Posts: 5,191
Send a message via AIM to MrSinatra
5.666, the number of the beast!

PENN STATE Radio or http://www.LION-Radio.org/
--
BUG #1 = Winamp skips short tracks
Wish #1 = Multiple Column Sorting
Wish #2 = Add TCMP/Compilation editing
MrSinatra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2013, 06:35   #88
Legendarion
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 16
There is still a a bug that still haven't been fixed wich annoys a little bit. The Media Library is somehow "freezed" in the ripping section and you have to click on something else to get it back. Look to the left side: http://img534.imageshack.us/img534/1108/zfu2.png
Legendarion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2013, 09:30   #89
tomraver
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomraver View Post
Winamp 5.66
Clean install, yes
3rd-party skins or plugins, no
Language Pack: French (fr)
Skin: Winamp Modern

OS: Windows 7 Professional (64-bit)
Locale: French
CPU: Intel I7 3930K
Memory: 8GB RAM
Graphics: Geforce GTX 480ti
Problem:
Over the taskbar icon I only see the first letter of the song playing with this version. Was fine in previous version

More Info:
I used to have 5.65 and no problem

What can i do?
Thanks you
My problem is solved with the last update, thank you very much
tomraver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2013, 18:10   #90
rmerit
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 5
Using the Winamp Classic skin. If I play an MP3/WAV/M4A file and use the mouse to drag the Seeking Bar to a new time point, when I release the mouse the display continues to show "Seek To: xx:xx" instead of reverting to the song title. Doesn't happen with WMA files. Doesn't happen when seeking with the keyboard. This behavior has been occurring with Winamp versions >= 5.65 (5.64 is fine).
rmerit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2013, 18:19   #91
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,337
Quote:
Originally Posted by mjponso View Post
OS: MS Windows XP Professional (Svc Pack 3)
Locale: English (US)
CPU: AMD Sempron Processor LE-1250 @ 2.2 GHz
Memory: 3.0 GB RAM
Graphics: nVidia GeForce GTS 450
Sound: VIA High Definition Audio
DirectX 9.0c

Problem (This isn't so much a functional problem as an inconvenience):
In the "Winamp Classic" skin, the classic Oscilloscope visualization no longer correctly displays the "Lines" mode, even when it is selected in Winamp Preferences. Instead, it displays the "Dot" mode. I've confirmed that the "Dot" and "Solid" modes display properly, and the "Lines" mode appears to display properly in the Bento / Big Bento and Winamp Modern skins. I did not notice this issue in my previous version of Winamp, 5.65.

As a test, I did remove all my third-party plugins and there was no change in behavior.

EDIT - I just updated to version 5.666 and the issue still remains.
They thankfully fixed it for 5.666 Build 3512.

http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?t=373755
Koopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2013, 18:58   #92
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,337
Quote:
Originally Posted by rmerit View Post
Using the Winamp Classic skin. If I play an MP3/WAV/M4A file and use the mouse to drag the Seeking Bar to a new time point, when I release the mouse the display continues to show "Seek To: xx:xx" instead of reverting to the song title. Doesn't happen with WMA files. Doesn't happen when seeking with the keyboard. This behavior has been occurring with Winamp versions >= 5.65 (5.64 is fine).
I cannot reproduce it.

The text "Seek To: xx:xx/xx:xx (xx%)" will be shown on seek and stays a bit before the title is shown again.

I've tried it with Nullsoft MPEG Audio Decoder [in_mp3.dll] and with deleted in_mp3.dll and Nullsoft DirectShow Decoder set to handle MP3 files.

[Edit] Look at DrO's reply below, that answers your question, if that option is unchecked via rt click menu, then the 'seek' text won't disappear.

If the option is checked already and you still see that issue, then please post a list of your plugins:


http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....161361#plugins
Koopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2013, 18:59   #93
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,880
Quote:
Originally Posted by rmerit View Post
Using the Winamp Classic skin. If I play an MP3/WAV/M4A file and use the mouse to drag the Seeking Bar to a new time point, when I release the mouse the display continues to show "Seek To: xx:xx" instead of reverting to the song title. Doesn't happen with WMA files. Doesn't happen when seeking with the keyboard. This behavior has been occurring with Winamp versions >= 5.65 (5.64 is fine).
you may need to enable auto-scroll on the song-ticker if not enabled. if it is enabled then there's little to do about it other than through a small plug-in to help correct the issue. but when auto-scroll is off, it's known it'll do what is being described. if you absolutely must use Winamp with auto-scroll off, i can make the plug-in needed but would need something to cover the time doing it.
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2013, 20:28   #94
rmerit
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrO View Post
you may need to enable auto-scroll on the song-ticker if not enabled. if it is enabled then there's little to do about it other than through a small plug-in to help correct the issue. but when auto-scroll is off, it's known it'll do what is being described. if you absolutely must use Winamp with auto-scroll off, i can make the plug-in needed but would need something to cover the time doing it.
I do normally have auto-scroll turned off, but even if it's turned on, the problem still occurs if the song title is short enough not to require scrolling.

I'll just stick with version 5.64.
rmerit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th November 2013, 01:27   #95
Dro Chilla
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 6
I can't export/delete a playlist containing a colon (+ any forbidden symbols) in the name, when i click on export, window won't pop up.
Dro Chilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th November 2013, 02:48   #96
nop1204
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 2
drop and drag in 5.666 build 3512

After a clean install.
Drop and drag music in your libery still not fixed for the dutch language. For English language it works.
I hoop there is a solution.

Thanks
nop1204 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th November 2013, 09:35   #97
Dro Chilla
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dro Chilla View Post
I can't export/delete a playlist containing a colon (+ any forbidden symbols) in the name, when i click on export, window won't pop up.
Won't remove created playlist (even w/out symbols) on second time.
damn
p.s. have this bug happens with anyone else?
Dro Chilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th November 2013, 11:00   #98
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,880
Quote:
Originally Posted by nop1204 View Post
Drop and drag music in your libery still not fixed for the dutch language. For English language it works.
see the update section in http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?t=373755
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th November 2013, 11:02   #99
Aminifu
Forum King
 
Aminifu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 4,578
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dro Chilla View Post
I can't export/delete a playlist containing a colon (+ any forbidden symbols) in the name, when i click on export, window won't pop up.
Winamp (internally) lets you create a media library playlist named any way you want because that name is not used for the actual playlist file. The name you use is saved in a database record and is associated with a unique string of alpha-numeric characters that Winamp uses for the actual playlist file saved on the computer.

If you later want to export the playlist named with unacceptable Windows file name characters, then you need to right click on the playlist name and use the rename command to change it to acceptable Windows file name characters. The export dialog won't open because it wants to include the name the file may have (so that you can just click OK) and can't do that if the name is illegal as a Windows file name.

You should be able to delete a media library playlist by selecting the playlist's name and using the right click delete command or keyboard delete key. Which method is not working for you? Are you using a language pack?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dro Chilla View Post
Won't remove created playlist (even w/out symbols) on second time.
damn
p.s. have this bug happens with anyone else?
This is not clear. What do you mean by "on second time"?

So far, you have not indicated a bug. Maybe a lack of understanding of how Winamp is working.

Winamp Pro 5.666.3516 fully-patched - Komodo X Touchscreen by Victhor skin
Windows 10 Home 64-bit desktop - Logitech Z906 5.1 speaker system
Aminifu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th November 2013, 12:03   #100
kzuse
Senior Member
 
kzuse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: (D)
Posts: 475
Send a message via ICQ to kzuse Send a message via Skype™ to kzuse
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrO View Post
Still the German Link doesn't seem to work!

//EDIT: The link in the text is broken, but the direct attachment below the actual post is working! Maybe the link URL in the text could be edited according to the actual attachment link...
kzuse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th November 2013, 12:08   #101
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,880
kzuse: i don't know what link you mean as the attachment worked fine. if it's something else then i'm sure koopa will fix it.
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th November 2013, 16:58   #102
kzuse
Senior Member
 
kzuse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: (D)
Posts: 475
Send a message via ICQ to kzuse Send a message via Skype™ to kzuse
It's just been fixed shortly after my post and before yours

All fine!
kzuse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th November 2013, 17:44   #103
Andre.Ziegler
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 32
using the inbox modern skin causes WinAmp to crash.

I'm using Win8 + German Winamp. Can anyone repro this?


Andre.Ziegler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th November 2013, 22:11   #104
Dro Chilla
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aminifu View Post
Winamp (internally) lets you create a media library playlist named any way you want because that name is not used for the actual playlist file. The name you use is saved in a database record and is associated with a unique string of alpha-numeric characters that Winamp uses for the actual playlist file saved on the computer.

If you later want to export the playlist named with unacceptable Windows file name characters, then you need to right click on the playlist name and use the rename command to change it to acceptable Windows file name characters. The export dialog won't open because it wants to include the name the file may have (so that you can just click OK) and can't do that if the name is illegal as a Windows file name.

You should be able to delete a media library playlist by selecting the playlist's name and using the right click delete command or keyboard delete key. Which method is not working for you? Are you using a language pack?



This is not clear. What do you mean by "on second time"?

So far, you have not indicated a bug. Maybe a lack of understanding of how Winamp is working.
I'm using Winamp since 2000. Never had any problem with playlist menu (like extract/rename/remove) untill i upped 5.62 to 5.66

I created new playlist named like "Artist - Album: Blablabla" then i click to extract and window won't pop up.

"on second time" I mean, I can remove first created playlist with symbol (like . or !), but second one won't disappear until restart.

In detail: create a playlist named "blablabla!" (playlist must contain some songs, an empty one removing correctly allways) then delete it, try to repeat the same way.
+ I use US localization
Dro Chilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2013, 03:12   #105
ryerman
Major Dude
 
ryerman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 585
Column headings in Playlists view of Media Library are not persistent.

5.666, Bento Skin, safe mode

The Playlist view column headers ("Playlist Title", "Items" and "Time") are more difficult to adjust than those in other panes.
Their location (width) does not persist after switching to another view and then back to "Playlists".
Instead, "Items" and "Time" get jammed over to the right of the column headings bar.
Merely adjusting the pane size by dragging its edge causes the same malfunction.

And what is "Play Offset" on the column headings bar of the "History" view?

Windows 10 Home, 64 bit, Winamp 5.666, Bento Skin
ryerman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2013, 07:57   #106
Aminifu
Forum King
 
Aminifu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 4,578
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryerman View Post
And what is "Play Offset" on the column headings bar of the "History" view?
My understanding is if you're using History to track items from when they start (within a few seconds as opposed to tracking them after they have played for a while) and the playback is stopped before they are played completely, then the Play Offset column will list the amount of time the items played.

So if you later want to select and replay an item from the point at which it was stopped, the value in this column will determine what that point will be. You can also reset the offset value (with a context menu command) and replay an item from it's beginning.

I have not tested this feature because I have History set to track after 90% of playback is complete, so items stopped before then are not in my History listing.

Winamp Pro 5.666.3516 fully-patched - Komodo X Touchscreen by Victhor skin
Windows 10 Home 64-bit desktop - Logitech Z906 5.1 speaker system

Last edited by Aminifu; 29th November 2013 at 08:59.
Aminifu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2013, 10:00   #107
Aminifu
Forum King
 
Aminifu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 4,578
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dro Chilla View Post
I created new playlist named like "Artist - Album: Blablabla" then i click to extract and window won't pop up.

"on second time" I mean, I can remove first created playlist with symbol (like . or !), but second one won't disappear until restart.
I'm using the English version with no language packs. When trying to export a medial library playlist with a name containing characters that Windows will not accept for a filename, the export dialog will not open until I rename the playlist and remove the unacceptable characters. Playlist names that are only used within Winamp can contain any character for the reason I gave before.

I never tried to export a playlist with an unacceptable name before, but when the export dialog opened in previous versions, with an illegal filename, didn't Windows object if you tried to save the file with this name? Now you are prevented from even getting that far. This seems reasonable to me. Do you prefer the dialog open and then being allowed to change the name in the dialog? That also sounds reasonable to me, but it is probably too late to revert to that behavior.

As to the 2nd issue, I also see that the 2nd illegal filename is not removed from the list of playlists after a command to delete until Winamp is restarted, but the filenames in the 2nd list are deleted before the restart. The filename of the playlist should have been removed, but at least the filenames in the list were. It is probably to late for this cosmetic error, imo, to be fixed.

Winamp Pro 5.666.3516 fully-patched - Komodo X Touchscreen by Victhor skin
Windows 10 Home 64-bit desktop - Logitech Z906 5.1 speaker system
Aminifu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2013, 10:31   #108
Dro Chilla
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aminifu View Post
I'm using the English version with no language packs. When trying to export a medial library playlist with a name containing characters that Windows will not accept for a filename, the export dialog will not open until I rename the playlist and remove the unacceptable characters. Playlist names that are only used within Winamp can contain any character for the reason I gave before.

I never tried to export a playlist with an unacceptable name before, but when the export dialog opened in previous versions, with an illegal filename, didn't Windows object if you tried to save the file with this name? Now you are prevented from even getting that far. This seems reasonable to me. Do you prefer the dialog open and then being allowed to change the name in the dialog? That also sounds reasonable to me, but it is probably too late to revert to that behavior.

As to the 2nd issue, I also see that the 2nd illegal filename is not removed from the list of playlists after a command to delete until Winamp is restarted, but the filenames in the 2nd list are deleted before the restart. The filename of the playlist should have been removed, but at least the filenames in the list were. It is probably to late for this cosmetic error, imo, to be fixed.
Well, then I have to deal with it.
Dro Chilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2013, 12:48   #109
ryerman
Major Dude
 
ryerman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 585
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aminifu View Post
My understanding is if you're using History to track items from when they start (within a few seconds as opposed to tracking them after they have played for a while) and the playback is stopped before they are played completely, then the Play Offset column will list the amount of time the items played.
Thanks for explaining.
What about the bug I reported? (Column headings in Playlists view of Media Library are not persistent.)
Can you reproduce it?

Windows 10 Home, 64 bit, Winamp 5.666, Bento Skin
ryerman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2013, 12:54   #110
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,880
the playlists view is working as designed and as it's been doing for the last decade.
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2013, 13:39   #111
ryerman
Major Dude
 
ryerman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 585
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrO View Post
the playlists view is working as designed and as it's been doing for the last decade.
OK
Please confirm that the column headers in my screen-shot is the desired behaviour.
http://www.sendspace.com/file/yxfwp7

Windows 10 Home, 64 bit, Winamp 5.666, Bento Skin
ryerman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2013, 13:53   #112
Batter Pudding
Major Dude
 
Batter Pudding's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,665
Looks correct to me as the column is sized to fit the maximum width of the data it needs to display. If one of your track numbers was "12345678" you'd see a wider column.
Batter Pudding is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2013, 14:01   #113
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,880
it is correct as BP states. it's sized to the size of the column contents and not the column header. i had looked into having it size to the header if it'd cause the header text to be clipped and then to the item width if over that but it never worked correctly, so we've still got what was done in the 5.0 (and possibly 2.9x) release.
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2013, 14:21   #114
ryerman
Major Dude
 
ryerman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 585
Thanks for the explanation.
It seems clear that you have tried to leave Winamp in the best shape as possible before the doors close.

Windows 10 Home, 64 bit, Winamp 5.666, Bento Skin
ryerman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2013, 17:02   #115
Juanus
Major Dude
 
Juanus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Santa Monica, CA
Posts: 731
Send a message via AIM to Juanus
Crash with Edit Metadata for Selection in Playlist

I get a crash on this file (and other files from this publisher) when I used the "Edit Metadata for Selection" feature in the Playlist.
I just added this file to the playlist > right click > Edit Metadata for Selection > Press the Update button and crash.

It does not seem to be creating a crash log through Winamp. But I did get a copy of the Windows Crash that happens and I have pasted it below. I have also pasted a link to the file that causes the crash below.

A Few Notes: Windows 7 64bit.
When I do this same procedure from the Media Library, it does not crash. So it seems to just be something with the playlist implementation of it.
This crash happens with all files from this podcast publisher
I have tried this same thing with other files from different places and the crash does not happen.

If there is anything else I can provide, please let me know.

File that causes the crash:
http://www.sendspace.com/file/026yti

Windows Generated Crash:
Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: BEX
Application Name: winamp.exe
Application Version: 5.6.6.3512
Application Timestamp: 5294c0df
Fault Module Name: MSVCR90.dll
Fault Module Version: 9.0.30729.6161
Fault Module Timestamp: 4dace5b9
Exception Offset: 00059d8a
Exception Code: c0000417
Exception Data: 00000000
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.48
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 664a
Additional Information 2: 664aa9d989dee500056abad9a3367ae9
Additional Information 3: 6877
Additional Information 4: 68771a924bcdd545efd703f241be38ee
Juanus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2013, 18:32   #116
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,337
Reproduced the crash with that file, also it doesn't crash when I open the mass tagger via the library only via playlist it crashes.

I've checked the file with MP3Val and there does not to seem any issues with the header or the tag.

I'm not able to create a report with procdump, when Winamp closed, procdump only said, that the process has been exited.
Koopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2013, 19:20   #117
lostinsound
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 138
For me it's only crashing when I click 'Update' without actually updating any of the tags. If I select a tag and change it, then click 'Update', it doesn't crash. Is that what everyone else is seeing?
lostinsound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2013, 19:36   #118
ryerman
Major Dude
 
ryerman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 585
Quote:
Originally Posted by lostinsound View Post
For me it's only crashing when I click 'Update' without actually updating any of the tags. If I select a tag and change it, then click 'Update', it doesn't crash. Is that what everyone else is seeing?
Not me. I can't reproduce a crash.

Windows 10 Home, 64 bit, Winamp 5.666, Bento Skin
ryerman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2013, 19:39   #119
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,337
Quote:
Originally Posted by lostinsound View Post
For me it's only crashing when I click 'Update' without actually updating any of the tags. If I select a tag and change it, then click 'Update', it doesn't crash. Is that what everyone else is seeing?
Nope getting the crash when i update 'Producer' field for example.
Koopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2013, 19:41   #120
MrSinatra
Forum King
 
MrSinatra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: WKPS, State College
Posts: 5,191
Send a message via AIM to MrSinatra
odd, I am doing shift+3 on a mp3 file (via right click) in the playlist and I don't get a crash regardless of if I update a tag or not. 5.666 build 3512, win7 64.

PENN STATE Radio or http://www.LION-Radio.org/
--
BUG #1 = Winamp skips short tracks
Wish #1 = Multiple Column Sorting
Wish #2 = Add TCMP/Compilation editing
MrSinatra is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Bug Reports

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump