Old 29th November 2007, 10:53   #1
satyricult
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 6
Ipod classic 6g firmware v 1.0.3 out now.

:-)
satyricult is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2007, 11:55   #2
hanselx
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 15
the firmware kicks ass! It fixes the battery reading problem.
Hold the play button for little while more to off it.
Option to change the brightness while playing video by clicking the centre button till the brightness bar appear
And i think the option to turn off shuffle,shuffle songs or shuffle album when playing a song by click the centre button

As for my 80gb classic 6g,my cover flow is more sluggish than previous firmware.
hanselx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2007, 12:05   #3
satyricult
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 6
Now sorts the video files in ascending order incase you have episodes stored for a tv show.
satyricult is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2007, 14:56   #4
abu
mlipod moderator
(Senior Member)
 
abu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,457
Does it turn the volume off now if you turn the volume down to it's minimum? The previous FW always held a small volume level, it was never completely muted

WinAmp Pro 5.5 with ml_iPod 3.10 + dev.patches (download it)
ml_iPod documentation Wiki - ml_iPod FAQ - search ml_iPod forum - iPhone/iTouch - Found a bug?
Donations to support the ml_iPod project can be done HERE
abu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2007, 15:43   #5
satyricult
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 6
Nope. It hasn't been fixed yet.
satyricult is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th November 2007, 10:57   #6
logaen
Member
 
logaen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 80
Re: Ipod classic 6g firmware v 1.0.3 out now.

Quote:
Originally posted by satyricult
:-)
thanx for the news ... i'm installing itunes
logaen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th December 2007, 12:18   #7
hanselx
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 15
does anyone have problem with firmware 1.0.3 when u try to open up your pictures it gives you black screen? It only seems that you can view the picture in thumbnail.
hanselx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th December 2007, 12:19   #8
logaen
Member
 
logaen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 80
Quote:
Originally posted by hanselx
does anyone have problem with firmware 1.0.3 when u try to open up your pictures it gives you black screen? It only seems that you can view the picture in thumbnail.
try to re-sync ...
logaen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th December 2007, 13:58   #9
hanselx
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 15
re-sync and no luck so far.
hanselx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th December 2007, 14:01   #10
logaen
Member
 
logaen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 80
Quote:
Originally posted by hanselx
re-sync and no luck so far.
I don't use put photo into my classic. Maybe, only, abu can help you!
logaen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th December 2007, 14:14   #11
hanselx
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 15
ok thanx alot for your help!
hanselx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd December 2007, 07:43   #12
Yawg81
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 158
Quote:
Originally posted by hanselx
does anyone have problem with firmware 1.0.3 when u try to open up your pictures it gives you black screen? It only seems that you can view the picture in thumbnail.
I've got the very same problem.

I've just written a post about it in another thread
Quote:
Originally posted by Yawg81
As this topic is also about the iPod classic range I'm going to pose a question about my 160GB version I received yesterday.

I've installed: mlIpod v3.02p15 on official Winamp v5.5 version with latest iPod firmware 1.0.3

Everything seems to be working just fine. Syncing, videos, all the music,all looks fine BUT there is something fishy with the Photo Upload support.

I've got 250 pictures uploaded, 2 folders. He perfectly shows the folders and all the thumbs BUT when I click on a thumb he only shows me an empty grey screen.

Have I overlooked something or is this a bug? Anyone else having the same issue?

Kind regards,
Frederik

PS: apparently someone else reported the same problem in this thread
But let's stick to this thread. Maybe Abu can help us.
Yawg81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd December 2007, 09:33   #13
abu
mlipod moderator
(Senior Member)
 
abu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,457
Seems to be a 1.0.3 issue only, as I have no problems with photos on a 160GB classic, with FW 1.0.2.

Reading this, I don't even want to upgrade to 1.0.3 at the moment.... :-) As it is usually a one-way road to do a FW update.

WinAmp Pro 5.5 with ml_iPod 3.10 + dev.patches (download it)
ml_iPod documentation Wiki - ml_iPod FAQ - search ml_iPod forum - iPhone/iTouch - Found a bug?
Donations to support the ml_iPod project can be done HERE
abu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd December 2007, 10:44   #14
Yawg81
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 158
Quote:
Originally posted by abu
Seems to be a 1.0.3 issue only, as I have no problems with photos on a 160GB classic, with FW 1.0.2.

Reading this, I don't even want to upgrade to 1.0.3 at the moment.... :-) As it is usually a one-way road to do a FW update.
Aha, well I've just bought the thing and iTunes updated it to the latest firmware, which is fine I think.

Now I'll stick to iTuens for photos and games. All the rest works like a charm with mlIpod.

Even though I'm having a weird issue with the sorting of my TV shows. It sorts them reverse-alphabetically for some reason. Is this expected behaviour?
Yawg81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th December 2007, 20:10   #15
abu
mlipod moderator
(Senior Member)
 
abu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,457
No, it's not. You should have the season number in the album field, and the episode number in the track number. Then it should sort by that. (Is that documented anywhere???)

E.g. album="Season 7", track="3"

WinAmp Pro 5.5 with ml_iPod 3.10 + dev.patches (download it)
ml_iPod documentation Wiki - ml_iPod FAQ - search ml_iPod forum - iPhone/iTouch - Found a bug?
Donations to support the ml_iPod project can be done HERE
abu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th December 2007, 20:12   #16
abu
mlipod moderator
(Senior Member)
 
abu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,457
Quote:
Originally posted by hanselx
does anyone have problem with firmware 1.0.3 when u try to open up your pictures it gives you black screen? It only seems that you can view the picture in thumbnail.
Seems to be a real bug with 1.0.3 only. Please add this to the bug tracker at SF, to insure that it gets tracked.

Make sure that you read the FAQ entry on bug reports first.
Thanks.

WinAmp Pro 5.5 with ml_iPod 3.10 + dev.patches (download it)
ml_iPod documentation Wiki - ml_iPod FAQ - search ml_iPod forum - iPhone/iTouch - Found a bug?
Donations to support the ml_iPod project can be done HERE
abu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th December 2007, 11:30   #17
Artefact2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: France
Posts: 2
Hello,

I also have troubles with my photos. I can see the thumbnails, but I can't see them with the full screen mode. Tried to re-sync, didn't changed anything. Is it a ml_ipod or FW problem ?

I also have episodes of TV shows and they are not sorted correctly. What have I to do ?

Thanks for your help.
Artefact2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th December 2007, 16:59   #18
abu
mlipod moderator
(Senior Member)
 
abu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,457
It's all fine with FW 1.0.2. So, if that is possible, go back to that version.

WinAmp Pro 5.5 with ml_iPod 3.10 + dev.patches (download it)
ml_iPod documentation Wiki - ml_iPod FAQ - search ml_iPod forum - iPhone/iTouch - Found a bug?
Donations to support the ml_iPod project can be done HERE
abu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2008, 19:52   #19
abu
mlipod moderator
(Senior Member)
 
abu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,457
Should be fixed now with latest patch...
On the other side, this version will no longer work with FW 1.0.2 now

WinAmp Pro 5.5 with ml_iPod 3.10 + dev.patches (download it)
ml_iPod documentation Wiki - ml_iPod FAQ - search ml_iPod forum - iPhone/iTouch - Found a bug?
Donations to support the ml_iPod project can be done HERE
abu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th February 2008, 10:22   #20
Knolle
Junior Member
 
Knolle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 21
Does that mean that I HAVE TO upgrate to FW 1.0.3?
Knolle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th February 2008, 10:28   #21
abu
mlipod moderator
(Senior Member)
 
abu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,457
If you want to upload photos.
But there is a little workaround available, if you want to stay on 1.0.2.
It's only about photo upload...

WinAmp Pro 5.5 with ml_iPod 3.10 + dev.patches (download it)
ml_iPod documentation Wiki - ml_iPod FAQ - search ml_iPod forum - iPhone/iTouch - Found a bug?
Donations to support the ml_iPod project can be done HERE
abu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2008, 00:13   #22
synthomus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1
Quote:
On the other side, this version will no longer work with FW 1.0.2 now
MY IPOD Nanny's FW is 1.0.2 and I'm using ml_ipod 3.05 Released - 04/21/2008.

Ergo: Opening the pictures on the IPOD gives a black screen, they only get displayed as thumbnails.

Quote:
But there is a little workaround available, if you want to stay on 1.0.2.
A workaround would just be fine. How could it be done?
synthomus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2008, 21:01   #23
abu
mlipod moderator
(Senior Member)
 
abu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,457
In your iPod ini file (http://mlipod.sourceforge.net/wiki/Hidden_settings) change XX01 to XX04.

WinAmp Pro 5.5 with ml_iPod 3.10 + dev.patches (download it)
ml_iPod documentation Wiki - ml_iPod FAQ - search ml_iPod forum - iPhone/iTouch - Found a bug?
Donations to support the ml_iPod project can be done HERE
abu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th August 2010, 23:15   #24
wphineasa
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by hanselx View Post
the firmware kicks ass! It fixes the battery reading problem.
Hold the play button for little while more to off it.
Option to change the brightness while playing video by clicking the centre button till the brightness bar appear
And i think the option to turn off shuffle,shuffle songs or shuffle album when playing a song by click the centre button

As for my 80gb classic 6g,my cover flow is more sluggish than previous firmware.
where can i get the firmware???? do i need to reinstall the firmware onto my ipod coz when i try to get songs from my PC to the ipod, i keep getting these error messages that it cannot be synced coz of an error....?? i keep restoring the ipod but still the error messages keeps coming up.......point me in the right direction please???
wphineasa is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp iPod Plugin Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump