Old 13th May 2003, 11:11   #1
daPhil
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 16
Send a message via AIM to daPhil Send a message via Yahoo to daPhil
Serverstatus with ASP

Hey, i couldn't find a nice serverstatuspage built in ASP, only PHP.. So i built one myself, i might aswell share it with you guys.. Get it here
daPhil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th May 2003, 22:27   #2
carbonke
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Malta
Posts: 21
Send a message via Yahoo to carbonke
I thank you very much for this script, which I could never find anywhere. It's simple and works as I wanted. Tested on my local asp enabled server.

Hopefully it will be working soon on my ISP server. The technician seemed to forget my request for an asp enabled web space. Still I cannot complain as they are hosting my website for free even though I have an internet connection with someone else.

My Website which is still under-going heavy construction and is not officially open yet - www.astrolabs.org

tks,
Kevin
carbonke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th May 2003, 23:46   #3
rgATL
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: ATL, of course.
Posts: 724
Isn't there an ASP (Java?) "now playing" in the radio tools? This could use a FesterBot. ;-)

rg.
rgATL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th May 2003, 21:36   #4
DJHotIce
Forum Loser
(Forum King)
 
DJHotIce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: That place I can't remember the name.
Posts: 4,614
Send a message via AIM to DJHotIce Send a message via Yahoo to DJHotIce
thanks!!! Great stuff! Whats a festerbot?

-DJHotIce
Bounce Multimedia - Professional Web Design
DJHotIce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st July 2003, 15:12   #5
PC Radio Net
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 482
Send a message via AIM to PC Radio Net Send a message via Yahoo to PC Radio Net
Does anybody know how to get this thing to work?

The PC Radio Network: An upbeat variety of the 50s-Today!
PC Radio Net is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st July 2003, 15:54   #6
DJHotIce
Forum Loser
(Forum King)
 
DJHotIce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: That place I can't remember the name.
Posts: 4,614
Send a message via AIM to DJHotIce Send a message via Yahoo to DJHotIce
if it can pull xml data, yes I would say there are asp tools, but I'm not a asp guy

-DJHotIce
Bounce Multimedia - Professional Web Design
DJHotIce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th July 2003, 01:35   #7
Captain Bryan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 19
I looked at this and I said Screw it...
Do you think I could get someone to fonfig it for me?
Pretty please?
Captain Bryan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th July 2003, 20:50   #8
FesterHead
Alumni
 
FesterHead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Maui, Hawaii
Posts: 14,103
No.

FesterHead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th July 2003, 20:56   #9
DJHotIce
Forum Loser
(Forum King)
 
DJHotIce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: That place I can't remember the name.
Posts: 4,614
Send a message via AIM to DJHotIce Send a message via Yahoo to DJHotIce
lol

-DJHotIce
Bounce Multimedia - Professional Web Design
DJHotIce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2003, 02:31   #10
FesterHead
Alumni
 
FesterHead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Maui, Hawaii
Posts: 14,103
Investigation notes the GET IT HERE link at the top of this thread has moved HERE.

FesterHead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2003, 07:00   #11
daPhil
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 16
Send a message via AIM to daPhil Send a message via Yahoo to daPhil
Yeah, sorry bout that.. I forgot you guys
daPhil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2003, 17:31   #12
PC Radio Net
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 482
Send a message via AIM to PC Radio Net Send a message via Yahoo to PC Radio Net
Well, this is cool, but after I changed the server name, password and port to my own and uploaded the asp file, all I got was a page cannot be displayed.

The PC Radio Network: An upbeat variety of the 50s-Today!
PC Radio Net is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2003, 19:38   #13
daPhil
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 16
Send a message via AIM to daPhil Send a message via Yahoo to daPhil
Maybe the server does not have a XML renderer? A detailed errormessage would help me to solve this for you.
daPhil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2003, 19:47   #14
PC Radio Net
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 482
Send a message via AIM to PC Radio Net Send a message via Yahoo to PC Radio Net
Just go to http://www22.brinkster.com/pcradionetwork/Status.asp]The PC Radio Network[/url] and you can see for yourself. the file is uploaded to the server, but I don't have a link to it yet until I get it working.

The PC Radio Network: An upbeat variety of the 50s-Today!
PC Radio Net is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2003, 20:47   #15
daPhil
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 16
Send a message via AIM to daPhil Send a message via Yahoo to daPhil
That error comes from either you filling something in wrong or the DNAS is off. The script works, and is running at various places, here for example (with edited layout of course) http://www.sthlmlounge.com/?p=radio
daPhil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2003, 20:56   #16
PC Radio Net
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 482
Send a message via AIM to PC Radio Net Send a message via Yahoo to PC Radio Net
Ok. Perhaps you can see what's wrong if I post the code. here's what I have. Note: The password is not the ctual password. i changed it just for this posting:

<%
' ANOTHER SHOUTCAST STATUS PAGE

' By Philip 'daPhil' Johannessen, May 2003
' www.daphil.com
' me@daphil.com

'FEEL FREE TO EDIT LAYOUT TO SUIT YOUR SITE, THATS THE IDEA


'USER DEFINED VARIABLES (CHANGE THESE)
ServerDomain = "http://pcradionetwork.no-ip.com" 'DOMAIN
ServerPass = "misfit" 'PASSWORD
ServerPort = "8000" 'PORT

'MAKE SERVERURL
ServerURL = "http://"& ServerDomain &":"& ServerPort &"/admin.cgi?pass="& ServerPass &"&mode=viewxml"

'INITIATE XMLDOM ENGINE
Set objXMLDOM = Server.Createobject("Microsoft.XMLDOM")
objXMLDOM.async = false
objXMLDOM.setProperty "ServerHTTPRequest", true
objXMLDOM.Load ServerURL

'CREATE COLLECTIONS AND STUFF
ServerStatus = objXMLDOM.SelectSingleNode("//STREAMSTATUS").text
StationName = objXMLDOM.SelectSingleNode("//SERVERTITLE").text
BitRate = objXMLDOM.SelectSingleNode("//BITRATE").text
ServerVersion = objXMLDOM.SelectSingleNode("//VERSION").text
MediaType = objXMLDOM.SelectSingleNode("//CONTENT").text
CurrentSong = objXMLDOM.SelectSingleNode("//SONGTITLE").text
Users = objXMLDOM.SelectSingleNode("//CURRENTLISTENERS").text
MaxUsers = objXMLDOM.SelectSingleNode("//MAXLISTENERS").text
Set SongHistory = objXMLDOM.SelectNodes("//SONG")
Set UserList = objXMLDOM.SelectNodes("//LISTENER")
%>

<html>
<head>
<title><%=StationName%></title>
<style>
body, td {
font-family: Trebuchet MS, Tahoma, Verdana;
font-size: 11px;
color: #000000;
}

.bigheader {
font-size: 40px;
}

.songtitle {
font-size: 20px;
}

.tables {
border-width: 1px;
border-style: solid;
border-color: #000000;
background: #EEEEEE;
}
</style>
</head>
<body>
<table align="center" width="700" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0">
<tr>
<td align="center" colspan="2">
<font class="bigheader"><%=StationName%></font><br>
<% If ServerStatus = 0 Then %>
Server is currently down
</td>
<% Else %>
Shoutcast v<%=ServerVersion%> streaming <%=MediaType%> at <%=BitRate%> kbps
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td colspan="2">&nbsp;</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td colspan="2" align="center">
Current song
<table width="100%" class="tables">
<tr>
<td align="center">
<font class="songtitle"><%=CurrentSong%></font>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td colspan="2">&nbsp;</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td width="50%" align="center" valign="top">
Song history
<table cellpadding="2" cellspacing="0" border="0" class="tables" width="98%">
<% For Each Song In SongHistory %>
<% If NOT Song.SelectSingleNode("TITLE").text = CurrentSong Then%>
<tr>
<td><%=Song.SelectSingleNode("TITLE").text%></td>
</tr>
<% End If %>
<% Next %>
</table>
</td>
<td width="50%" align="center" valign="top">
Connected users - <%=Users%> / <%=MaxUsers%>
<table cellpadding="2" cellspacing="0" border="0" class="tables" width="98%" align="right">
<% For Each User In UserList %>
<tr>
<td><%=User.SelectSingleNode("HOSTNAME").text%> / <%=User.SelectSingleNode("USERAGENT").text%></td>
</tr>
<% Next %>
</table>
</td>
<% End If %>
</tr>
</table>
</body>
</html>
<%
'CLEAN UP
Set objXMLDOM = NOTHING
Set SongHistory = NOTHING
Set UserList = NOTHING
%>

The PC Radio Network: An upbeat variety of the 50s-Today!
PC Radio Net is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2003, 21:20   #17
daPhil
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 16
Send a message via AIM to daPhil Send a message via Yahoo to daPhil
Enter the serveraddress without "http://"
daPhil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2003, 21:38   #18
PC Radio Net
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 482
Send a message via AIM to PC Radio Net Send a message via Yahoo to PC Radio Net
Thank you so much. You've been a great help. I got it working. Now, all i gotta do is change the background colors. Thanks alot!

The PC Radio Network: An upbeat variety of the 50s-Today!
PC Radio Net is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2003, 20:03   #19
GaryW
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 69
i dont get this, i can go to your site with the asp file and it works fine, but when i go to http://www.noiseinfection.com/show/serverstatus.asp it asks me if i want to open or save a file.
GaryW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2003, 20:11   #20
daPhil
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 16
Send a message via AIM to daPhil Send a message via Yahoo to daPhil
Quote:
Originally posted by GaryW
i dont get this, i can go to your site with the asp file and it works fine, but when i go to http://www.noiseinfection.com/show/serverstatus.asp it asks me if i want to open or save a file.
Strange, seems to be some server-side problem, what kind of server is it? Does it even support ASP?

And this:
ServerDomain = "http://66.235.23.45:8000/listen.pls"
should be only the domain, like this:
ServerDomain = "66.235.23.45"

Maybe thats the problem, try changing it.
daPhil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th December 2003, 15:42   #21
ruffdawg
Major Dude
 
ruffdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada (Sauga Represent!)
Posts: 565
I have the exact same problem but my domain doesnt have "http://" or "listen.pls" any suggestions?
ruffdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th December 2003, 16:19   #22
ruffdawg
Major Dude
 
ruffdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada (Sauga Represent!)
Posts: 565
okay, i found the problem, i needed a .asp enabled server. I now have one and things are running smoothly... all but 1 thing. When I am not broadcasting, it just appears as "Page Cannot Be Displayed"... is there any way to get a "<Station Name> Is Offline" message? Pls Help. Thanx


Playin' the best classic rock trax
www.ruffdawgradio.com
ruffdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th December 2003, 12:14   #23
omega1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Tenerife / Canary Islands
Posts: 103
status

Hi,

i tried to download the file, but cant find it anymore, anyone got a copy i can have? Either place it somewhere for me to down load or if its not too big, maybe email to me? omega1@arrakis.es

thanks guys
omega1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th December 2003, 13:36   #24
daPhil
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 16
Send a message via AIM to daPhil Send a message via Yahoo to daPhil
http://www.daphil.com/files/dev/fini...rverstatus.zip
daPhil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th December 2003, 17:15   #25
omega1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Tenerife / Canary Islands
Posts: 103
thanks!
omega1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2004, 10:48   #26
foresight
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 4
FAO daPhil

thanks for the script daPhil, now i've got the page up and running. only thing now is, i'd like to display only the last 5 songs played rather than the really long list that it generates for me. is this changed server side or can i change it with the script?
foresight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2004, 11:59   #27
Sern
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 16
Send a message via AIM to Sern
I dont understand... i have video/x-ms-asf asf asx loaded in my MIME settings and all i still keep getting is the code comeing up on the screen...
<%
' ANOTHER SHOUTCAST STATUS PAGE

' By Philip 'daPhil' Johannessen, May 2003
' www.daphil.com
' me@daphil.com

'FEEL FREE TO EDIT LAYOUT TO SUIT YOUR SITE, THATS THE IDEA


'USER DEFINED VARIABLES (CHANGE THESE)
ServerDomain = "68.194.193.215" 'DOMAIN
ServerPass = "*****" 'PASSWORD
ServerPort = "8000" 'PORT

'MAKE SERVERURL
ServerURL = "http://"& ServerDomain &":"& ServerPort &"/admin.cgi?pass="& ServerPass &"&mode=viewxml"

'INITIATE XMLDOM ENGINE
Set objXMLDOM = Server.Createobject("Microsoft.XMLDOM")
objXMLDOM.async = false
objXMLDOM.setProperty "ServerHTTPRequest", true
objXMLDOM.Load ServerURL

'CREATE COLLECTIONS AND STUFF
ServerStatus = objXMLDOM.SelectSingleNode("//STREAMSTATUS").text
StationName = objXMLDOM.SelectSingleNode("//SERVERTITLE").text
BitRate = objXMLDOM.SelectSingleNode("//BITRATE").text
ServerVersion = objXMLDOM.SelectSingleNode("//VERSION").text
MediaType = objXMLDOM.SelectSingleNode("//CONTENT").text
CurrentSong = objXMLDOM.SelectSingleNode("//SONGTITLE").text
Users = objXMLDOM.SelectSingleNode("//CURRENTLISTENERS").text
MaxUsers = objXMLDOM.SelectSingleNode("//MAXLISTENERS").text
Set SongHistory = objXMLDOM.SelectNodes("//SONG")
Set UserList = objXMLDOM.SelectNodes("//LISTENER")
%>

<html>
<head>
<title><%=StationName%></title>
<style>
body, td {
font-family: Trebuchet MS, Tahoma, Verdana;
font-size: 11px;
color: #000000;
}

.bigheader {
font-size: 40px;
}

.songtitle {
font-size: 20px;
}

.tables {
border-width: 1px;
border-style: solid;
border-color: #000000;
background: #EEEEEE;
}
</style>
</head>
<body>
<table align="center" width="700" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0">
<tr>
<td align="center" colspan="2">
<font class="bigheader"><%=StationName%></font><br>
<% If ServerStatus = 0 Then %>
Server is currently down
</td>
<% Else %>
Shoutcast v<%=ServerVersion%> streaming <%=MediaType%> at <%=BitRate%> kbps
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td colspan="2">&nbsp;</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td colspan="2" align="center">
Current song
<table width="100%" class="tables">
<tr>
<td align="center">
<font class="songtitle"><%=CurrentSong%></font>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td colspan="2">&nbsp;</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td width="50%" align="center" valign="top">
Song history
<table cellpadding="2" cellspacing="0" border="0" class="tables" width="98%">
<% For Each Song In SongHistory %>
<% If NOT Song.SelectSingleNode("TITLE").text = CurrentSong Then%>
<tr>
<td><%=Song.SelectSingleNode("TITLE").text%></td>
</tr>
<% End If %>
<% Next %>
</table>
</td>
<td width="50%" align="center" valign="top">
Connected users - <%=Users%> / <%=MaxUsers%>
<table cellpadding="2" cellspacing="0" border="0" class="tables" width="98%" align="right">
<% For Each User In UserList %>
<tr>
<td><%=User.SelectSingleNode("HOSTNAME").text%> / <%=User.SelectSingleNode("USERAGENT").text%></td>
</tr>
<% Next %>
</table>
</td>
<% End If %>
</tr>
</table>
</body>
</html>
<%
'CLEAN UP
Set objXMLDOM = NOTHING
Set SongHistory = NOTHING
Set UserList = NOTHING
%>
Sern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2004, 12:05   #28
ruffdawg
Major Dude
 
ruffdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada (Sauga Represent!)
Posts: 565
You could be getting this because you do not a an ASP supported host. A good, free, ASP host that I know of is www.1asphost.com just enter the text into "Notepad" and save it as <whatever>.asp, then upload it to your host. Hope this helps


Playin' the best classic rock trax
www.ruffdawgradio.com
ruffdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2004, 12:10   #29
Sern
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 16
Send a message via AIM to Sern
well isnt cant i just add in the mime handle?
Sern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2004, 12:13   #30
ruffdawg
Major Dude
 
ruffdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada (Sauga Represent!)
Posts: 565
I'm not sure with all that mime stuff, what your looking for, it's much easier if you use PHP but if you still want to use ASP, i would just do what i said in the last post if you want the code to work.


Playin' the best classic rock trax
www.ruffdawgradio.com
ruffdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th March 2004, 01:37   #31
imatchboxi
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5
Problems with the 'Server Status' script

I am also trying to get the ASP Server Status script to run, but I am not having any luck. I keep getting the error:

Microsoft VBScript runtime error '800a01a8'

Object required: 'objXMLDOM.SelectSingleNode(...)'

/listen/radio/serverstatus.asp, line 26



The code is below, i've replaced the password with *'s only below for security purposes:

<%
' ANOTHER SHOUTCAST STATUS PAGE

' By Philip 'daPhil' Johannessen, May 2003
' www.daphil.com
' me@daphil.com

'FEEL FREE TO EDIT LAYOUT TO SUIT YOUR SITE, THATS THE IDEA


'USER DEFINED VARIABLES (CHANGE THESE)
ServerDomain = "216.180.242.115" 'DOMAIN
ServerPass = "********" 'PASSWORD
ServerPort = "8008" 'PORT

'MAKE SERVERURL
ServerURL = "http://"& ServerDomain &":"& ServerPort &"/admin.cgi?pass="& ServerPass &"&mode=viewxml"

'INITIATE XMLDOM ENGINE
Set objXMLDOM = Server.Createobject("Microsoft.XMLDOM")
objXMLDOM.async = false
objXMLDOM.setProperty "ServerHTTPRequest", true
objXMLDOM.Load ServerURL

'CREATE COLLECTIONS AND STUFF
ServerStatus = objXMLDOM.SelectSingleNode("//STREAMSTATUS").text
StationName = objXMLDOM.SelectSingleNode("//SERVERTITLE").text
BitRate = objXMLDOM.SelectSingleNode("//BITRATE").text
ServerVersion = objXMLDOM.SelectSingleNode("//VERSION").text
MediaType = objXMLDOM.SelectSingleNode("//CONTENT").text
CurrentSong = objXMLDOM.SelectSingleNode("//SONGTITLE").text
Users = objXMLDOM.SelectSingleNode("//CURRENTLISTENERS").text
MaxUsers = objXMLDOM.SelectSingleNode("//MAXLISTENERS").text
Set SongHistory = objXMLDOM.SelectNodes("//SONG")
Set UserList = objXMLDOM.SelectNodes("//LISTENER")
%>

<html>
<head>
<title><%=StationName%></title>
<style>
body, td {
font-family: Trebuchet MS, Tahoma, Verdana;
font-size: 11px;
color: #000000;
}

.bigheader {
font-size: 40px;
}

.songtitle {
font-size: 20px;
}

.tables {
border-width: 1px;
border-style: solid;
border-color: #000000;
background: #EEEEEE;
}
</style>
</head>
<body>
<table align="center" width="700" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0">
<tr>
<td align="center" colspan="2">
<font class="bigheader"><%=StationName%></font><br>
<% If ServerStatus = 0 Then %>
Server is currently down
</td>
<% Else %>
Shoutcast v<%=ServerVersion%> streaming <%=MediaType%> at <%=BitRate%> kbps
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td colspan="2">&nbsp;</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td colspan="2" align="center">
Current song
<table width="100%" class="tables">
<tr>
<td align="center">
<font class="songtitle"><%=CurrentSong%></font>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td colspan="2">&nbsp;</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td width="50%" align="center" valign="top">
Song history
<table cellpadding="2" cellspacing="0" border="0" class="tables" width="98%">
<% For Each Song In SongHistory %>
<% If NOT Song.SelectSingleNode("TITLE").text = CurrentSong Then%>
<tr>
<td><%=Song.SelectSingleNode("TITLE").text%></td>
</tr>
<% End If %>
<% Next %>
</table>
</td>
<td width="50%" align="center" valign="top">
Connected users - <%=Users%> / <%=MaxUsers%>
<table cellpadding="2" cellspacing="0" border="0" class="tables" width="98%" align="right">
<% For Each User In UserList %>
<tr>
<td><%=User.SelectSingleNode("HOSTNAME").text%> / <%=User.SelectSingleNode("USERAGENT").text%></td>
</tr>
<% Next %>
</table>
</td>
<% End If %>
</tr>
</table>
</body>
</html>
<%
'CLEAN UP
Set objXMLDOM = NOTHING
Set SongHistory = NOTHING
Set UserList = NOTHING
%>
imatchboxi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2004, 02:36   #32
monsterscootz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 16
may i ask

what file extension do i save it as ???
monsterscootz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2004, 03:12   #33
djqwest
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: MotherShip
Posts: 558
Send a message via AIM to djqwest
Re: may i ask

Quote:
Originally posted by monsterscootz
what file extension do i save it as ???
.asp

The Choons: (128k) - (56k)
djqwest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2004, 03:33   #34
monsterscootz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 16
thank you
monsterscootz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2004, 03:34   #35
monsterscootz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 16
thank you
monsterscootz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2004, 03:35   #36
monsterscootz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 16
thank you
monsterscootz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2004, 14:41   #37
aspdevstudio
Junior Member
 
aspdevstudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Sunny South Florida
Posts: 17
Send a message via AIM to aspdevstudio Send a message via Yahoo to aspdevstudio
daphil,

Like the script! I was using the script from casterclub:
http://www.casterclub.com/scast_asp2xml.php

I like yours better. I used the "split" function and "replace" function to tweak it to my needs
Check out my page http://www.pslradio.com

I split the Artist and song to make seperate so I could make links to amazon, mxtabs and sheetmusicplus and do a search based on my current song.
Check out my page
http://www.pslradio.com

Thumbs up on the script!
aspdevstudio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2004, 14:43   #38
aspdevstudio
Junior Member
 
aspdevstudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Sunny South Florida
Posts: 17
Send a message via AIM to aspdevstudio Send a message via Yahoo to aspdevstudio
daphil,

Like the script! I was using the script from casterclub:
http://www.casterclub.com/scast_asp2xml.php

I like yours better. I used the "split" function and "replace" function to tweak it to my needs
Check out my page http://www.pslradio.com

I split the Artist and song to make seperate so I could make links to amazon, mxtabs and sheetmusicplus and do a search based on my current song.
Check out my page
http://www.pslradio.com

Thumbs up on the script!
aspdevstudio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2004, 15:04   #39
aspdevstudio
Junior Member
 
aspdevstudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Sunny South Florida
Posts: 17
Send a message via AIM to aspdevstudio Send a message via Yahoo to aspdevstudio
Hi All,

I have tweaked daphil's script to split current "artist" and "song".

instead of it showing for example: "The Byrds - Turn Turn Turn"

You can display like so:

Artist: The Byrds
Song: Turn Turn Turn

Here is small update:

'CREATE COLLECTIONS AND STUFF
ServerStatus = objXMLDOM.SelectSingleNode("//STREAMSTATUS").text
StationName = objXMLDOM.SelectSingleNode("//SERVERTITLE").text
BitRate = objXMLDOM.SelectSingleNode("//BITRATE").text
ServerVersion = objXMLDOM.SelectSingleNode("//VERSION").text
MediaType = objXMLDOM.SelectSingleNode("//CONTENT").text

'CHANGE THIS LINE
'CurrentSong = objXMLDOM.SelectSingleNode("//SONGTITLE").text
'TO THIS LINE
strCurrentSong = objXMLDOM.SelectSingleNode("//SONGTITLE").text

Users = objXMLDOM.SelectSingleNode("//CURRENTLISTENERS").text
MaxUsers = objXMLDOM.SelectSingleNode("//MAXLISTENERS").text
Set SongHistory = objXMLDOM.SelectNodes("//SONG")
Set UserList = objXMLDOM.SelectNodes("//LISTENER")

'ADDED THESE LINES
SplitCurrentSong = split(strCurrentSong, "-")
strArtist = splitCurrentSong(0)
strSong = splitCurrentSong(1)
CurrentSong = "Artist: " & strArtist & "<br>Song: " & strSong
'END CHANGE - THATS IT

See it in action:

http://aspdevstudio.servemp3.com/movies/status.asp

Again daphil, good script!

CHEERS
aspdevstudio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2004, 16:53   #40
djqwest
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: MotherShip
Posts: 558
Send a message via AIM to djqwest
Quote:
Originally posted by aspdevstudio
Hi All,

I have tweaked daphil's script to split current "artist" and "song".
this is nice! gonna implement tonight.

Quick question, how easy would it be to adapt this script for multiple servers?

We'd like to be able to display on one page what's playing on both our channels, one and two.

Any assistance is much appreciated!

The Choons: (128k) - (56k)
djqwest is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump