Old 7th July 2003, 06:41   #1
d0rk
I contribute nothing.
(Forum King)
 
d0rk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Virgacalementoflagantionio
Posts: 3,030
Gayzaa :mad:

I got this message after clicking to launch Kazaa. I do use and have Spybot.



Information About Problems Caused by Ads-Removal
This page provides information about problems caused by ads-removal applications and methods.

Kazaa is free application that relies solely on ads revenues to be able to provide its product and services to you. Recently some of our user started using various applications and method to disable the ads-mechanism of Kazaa. If you decide to do so, you are taking the risk of tampering with Kazaa's ability to work properly.

Some of those applications can also cause other forms of damage to your computer and various applications installed on it.

If your Kazaa isn't working properly you need to remove from your computer all ads-removal applications, download FixKazaa.exe, run it and reinstall Kazaa.

Sorry for the inconvenience.



pisses me off

I came for the hatred.
I stayed for the ballbag.
d0rk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2003, 06:48   #2
Bizznatch
Forum King
 
Bizznatch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 4,181
Send a message via AIM to Bizznatch
get K++

www.kazaalite.tk
Bizznatch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2003, 12:05   #3
Vie
Forum King
 
Vie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Thoron fields and Duranium shadows. Posts: Crap mostly
Posts: 8,002
Kazaa light or a diferent prog altogether... ..no big problem there.

Member most in need of SpellCheck Lifetime Achievement Award

I'm a Twitch Streamer these days, it's weird.
Vie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2003, 15:10   #4
Mr_007
Banned
 
Mr_007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,838
kazza?
Mr_007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2003, 16:57   #5
d0rk
I contribute nothing.
(Forum King)
 
d0rk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Virgacalementoflagantionio
Posts: 3,030
I know about k-lite but my step dad (m0e) doesn't want me to download it...so maybe he will because of this hehe.

I came for the hatred.
I stayed for the ballbag.
d0rk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2003, 17:01   #6
Joel
Debian user
(Forum King)
 
Joel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Arch land
Posts: 4,917
I use Kazaa 1.7.1 and have no problem with it...


* PC: Intel Core 2 DUO E6550 @ 2.33 GHz with 2 GB RAM: Archlinux-i686 with MATE.
* Laptop: Intel Core 2 DUO T6600 @ 2.20 GHz with 4 GB RAM: Archlinux-x86-64 with MATE.
Joel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2003, 18:42   #7
Merlin
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
(Forum King)
 
Merlin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 4,209
Quote:
Originally posted by d0rk
I know about k-lite but my step dad (m0e) doesn't want me to download it...so maybe he will because of this hehe.
Why the hell not? Thousands of us Winamp forums members recommend it. So what if it's a hack. It fucking works and it works well.

Having said that, dump Kazaa and use Shareaza.


as he faced the sun, he cast no shadow
Merlin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2003, 18:59   #8
Joel
Debian user
(Forum King)
 
Joel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Arch land
Posts: 4,917
Kazaa and Shareaza isn't the same search bot?


* PC: Intel Core 2 DUO E6550 @ 2.33 GHz with 2 GB RAM: Archlinux-i686 with MATE.
* Laptop: Intel Core 2 DUO T6600 @ 2.20 GHz with 4 GB RAM: Archlinux-x86-64 with MATE.
Joel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2003, 19:19   #9
Merlin
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
(Forum King)
 
Merlin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 4,209
No, it's completely different. Uses more than one network, including gnutella and G2. It's easy to use and completely free - no ads, no spyware, no shit.


as he faced the sun, he cast no shadow
Merlin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2003, 19:24   #10
ctn|chrisw
Forum King
 
ctn|chrisw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hell
Posts: 3,308
Quote:
Originally posted by d0rk
I know about k-lite but my step dad (m0e) doesn't want me to download it...so maybe he will because of this hehe.
He let you install KaZaA which is full of spyware/adware/crap but wont let you install clean K-lite? Thats gay. Also you might wanna google spybot search and destroy and download that, it'll remove adware shit.


ctn|chrisw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2003, 19:38   #11
d0rk
I contribute nothing.
(Forum King)
 
d0rk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Virgacalementoflagantionio
Posts: 3,030
He wouldn't let me download it because we have spybot and it removed all the spyware and shit so it was clean so no reason to get k-lite.

I came for the hatred.
I stayed for the ballbag.
d0rk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2003, 19:40   #12
Merlin
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
(Forum King)
 
Merlin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 4,209
Yeah, only now you've removed the adware it doesn't work, right? So fucking get K-lite already.


as he faced the sun, he cast no shadow
Merlin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Community Center > General Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump