Old 2nd September 2005, 17:53   #1
Hutchy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3
ok i've looked everywhere but i cant figure this out

My shoutcast works fine when i take my router out of the system, but when i put it in it doesnt work

Ports are forwarded and the IP responds inside the network

any ideas?
Hutchy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd September 2005, 17:57   #2
drewbar
Sawg 2.0
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 5,916
Probably forwarded the ports wrong. What errors do you get with the router on? Who makes the router. Make sure you set up Port Forwarding and not Port Triggering.

Count with us!
Jan 1st, 12AM (PST, GMT -8) 2010 - 282,246
drewbar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd September 2005, 19:42   #3
djmastermind
Forum King
 
djmastermind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 6,813
Quote:
Originally posted by drewbar
Probably forwarded the ports wrong. What errors do you get with the router on? Who makes the router. Make sure you set up Port Forwarding and not Port Triggering.
Try posting a screenshot of your port-forwarding page.

-- Michael
djmastermind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd September 2005, 23:52   #4
Hutchy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3
http://www.freewebs.com/hutch-meiste...ial%20Apps.bmp
http://www.freewebs.com/hutch-meiste...%20Servers.bmp

*images urlized -KXRM
Hutchy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd September 2005, 23:56   #5
tuckerm
Forum Emo
 
tuckerm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 8,365
dude its taking forever loading and i have a one meg connection...upload them to www.imageshack.us
tuckerm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd September 2005, 23:57   #6
Evil Lu
Forum Maitresse
 
Evil Lu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: I'm hiding under your bed
Posts: 2,974
A bitmap is HUGE! I've sat here for over 30 seconds on a 2mbit line and it's not loaded yet. Try pressing edit and attaching it as a file so that dial-uppers don't get exploded modems.

edit/ Tucker, it's cos it's a bitmap of about 25mb that it's taking ages, let me go find a mod to make it less scary.
Evil Lu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd September 2005, 23:57   #7
drewbar
Sawg 2.0
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 5,916
Lets not post bitmaps. Convert them to JPGs or PNGs. 5Megs of images on a slow server kinda sucks ass.

Count with us!
Jan 1st, 12AM (PST, GMT -8) 2010 - 282,246
drewbar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd September 2005, 00:00   #8
tuckerm
Forum Emo
 
tuckerm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 8,365
Quote:
Originally posted by Evil Lu
...let me go find a mod to make it less scary.
/meh is getting braver
tuckerm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd September 2005, 00:01   #9
Evil Lu
Forum Maitresse
 
Evil Lu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: I'm hiding under your bed
Posts: 2,974
Can't find any.. I'm going to time the bitmap. 1 2 3....

/edit 10 minutes
Evil Lu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd September 2005, 00:20   #10
tuckerm
Forum Emo
 
tuckerm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 8,365
wow
*shakes head*

/me feels very sorry for dial up users
tuckerm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd September 2005, 17:16   #11
Hutchy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3
so is any actually gonna help me or are we gonna take the mick all day
Hutchy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd September 2005, 18:07   #12
tuckerm
Forum Emo
 
tuckerm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 8,365
calm down there.
its the weekend most of us have lifes and arn't gonna wait oon the shoutcast forums.
tuckerm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump