Old 22nd February 2002, 02:34   #1
Henke
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 5
Send a message via ICQ to Henke Send a message via Yahoo to Henke
Post Volume scripting

Hi!

I need some help scripting... I use the script and library from Lucas (thanks alot ), but unlike him I want to use a horizontal slider, not vertical. So I need to edit customvolume.m but can't seem to get it right!

* volume.m
* lib/customvolume.m (attached)

And yes, I do want to keep these scripts, since the area of volume fills up, if you know what I mean?!

There is nothing wrong with the visual or audio output when changing the volume by ex. scrollbutton - slides just fine. Although when clicking or clicking and dragging the slider area it doesn't follow at all.

If I flip the slider to a vertical orientation it works perfectly.. so I don't know what parameters to edit. Any other done it? ..or know how it works?

Thanks for any help!,
Henke
Attached Files
File Type: txt customvolume.txt (2.9 KB, 160 views)
Henke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd February 2002, 02:43   #2
Henke
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 5
Send a message via ICQ to Henke Send a message via Yahoo to Henke
Exclamation skin overview

Hi again!

I attach a screendump of the skin, so you know how I want my volume slider

Regards,
Henke
Attached Images
File Type: jpg skinshot.jpg (25.4 KB, 179 views)
Henke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd February 2002, 05:06   #3
Hollow
Major Dude
 
Hollow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Baker Lab, Ithaca NY
Posts: 1,128
Send a message via AIM to Hollow
okay the customvolume.m doesnt need to be edited to fuction horizontally. (i just tried it.) Have you included sysregion="1" as was done in the demoskin? it didnt work for me at first because i left that out.

The moon is made of cheese.
Oh for some tasty moon cheese.
www.redtetrahedron.org
Hollow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2002, 04:12   #4
Lucas
Guru Meditation (Alumni)
 
Lucas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 191
The script doesn't have to be edited. All you have to do is provide your 3 png files for the volume: "disabled, enabled and a map" which could be refered in demoskin as "volume-mold.png, volume.png and volume-map.png"

-L
Lucas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2002, 12:52   #5
HawkMan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 49
Lucas Could you make a vercion of it that works with multiple layouts, or give an explanation on how to make it work with multiple layouts (the volume only moving in one layout)
HawkMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2002, 16:07   #6
Hollow
Major Dude
 
Hollow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Baker Lab, Ithaca NY
Posts: 1,128
Send a message via AIM to Hollow
have you tried initiating it for both layouts? it should work. really what you need is something that detects the current layout, and then initiates the volume for that one. then when the switch is detected, it stops that one and starts the other. but starting one for both layouts should work. as far as i know.

(the problem with doing what i outlined is that i cant figure out how to detect the current layout. If anybody knows how bout sharing the knowledge.)

The moon is made of cheese.
Oh for some tasty moon cheese.
www.redtetrahedron.org
Hollow is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Modern Skins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump