Old 17th February 2003, 04:08   #1
inorkuo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 10
is it possible to shutdown windows from winamp

is there any way to shutdown windows xp from winamp3? this command line will shutdown windows xp "C:\Windows\System32\shutdown.exe -f -t 0" but is there any way to link this command to a button in winamp?
inorkuo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2003, 06:01   #2
SOOPRcow
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: San Diego, CA USA
Posts: 125
Send a message via AIM to SOOPRcow
Yeah, I'm sure people would love to load up a skin only to have it shut down their computer.

Anyway, no it’s not possible and it NEVER will be. Allowing a skin to access or run any file is a major security risk.

David Serrano :: Winamp5 Skining Guru
SOOPRcow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2003, 06:06   #3
icewind43
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: the frozen tundra
Posts: 155
Can always right a simple component to do this, probably only take about 5 minutes to add it to the basic component example. Bundle the component with your skin, hook up a button, and presto... you're everybody's worst nightmare!
icewind43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2003, 06:39   #4
Naamloos
Forum King
 
Naamloos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: irc.tehflap.org/*******
Posts: 3,085
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....eSystem+script
Naamloos is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Modern Skins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump