Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Bug Reports

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10th October 2022, 13:25   #1
andy-xoxo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2022
Posts: 2
"Dynamic Library" Plugin shows weird characters in Preferences

Hello, W10 with new installation of Winamp 5.9.0 with the (older) "Dynamic Library" plugin because it is still awesome :-) Found here : https://winampheritage.com/plugin/dy...library/221705

So coming from Win7 where Dynamic Library displays properly under Winamp 5.666 preferences, the attached pic shows how instead of saying "Dynamic Library" it instead displays weird symbols in Win10.

I uploaded two pics: The first is the the weird looking symbols (Win10) and the other is what it is supposed to show (Win7). Fixable? Cheers
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled 1.jpg
Views:	98
Size:	539.0 KB
ID:	55090   Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled 2.jpg
Views:	96
Size:	600.6 KB
ID:	55091  
andy-xoxo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th October 2022, 11:21   #2
andy-xoxo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2022
Posts: 2
Hello, anyone here?
andy-xoxo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th October 2022, 11:39   #3
NJK
FRISIAN
 
NJK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: in a house
Posts: 16,461


sometimes it can take a while before you get answers, keep in mind that everybody here is a volunteer.
NJK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th October 2022, 13:01   #4
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 36,136
Sorry, it's a known issue with older plugins.

We're trying to see if we can fix it without the plugin requiring an update
(as it currently seems unlikely that DL and some other old 3rd-party plugins will ever be updated).
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th December 2022, 14:57   #5
MrSinatra
Forum King
 
MrSinatra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: WKPS, State College
Posts: 5,886
Send a message via AIM to MrSinatra
Quote:
Originally Posted by andy-xoxo View Post
Hello, anyone here?
have u tried with 5.9.1 yet?

PENN STATE Radio or http://www.LION-Radio.org/
--
BUG #1 = Winamp skips short tracks
Wish #1 = Multiple Column Sorting
Wish #2 = Add TCMP/Compilation editing
MrSinatra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th December 2022, 22:25   #6
NJK
FRISIAN
 
NJK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: in a house
Posts: 16,461
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrSinatra View Post
have u tried with 5.9.1 yet?
user Last Activity: 14th December 2022 09:49
NJK is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Bug Reports

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump