Old 29th June 2003, 08:20   #1
deeder7001
Jesus Freak
(Forum King)
 
deeder7001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Tempe, AZ
Posts: 5,562
Send a message via AIM to deeder7001 Send a message via Yahoo to deeder7001
using the Line In

I want to be able to use my line in through Winamp. I want to hook my stereo equipment to my computer and run that stuff through Winamp instead of just using the line in volume control.
deeder7001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2003, 08:37   #2
Sawg
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
linein://

(type this in Winamp's Open Location box)

If you want to use DSP and Output plug-ins and stuff you will need to get a seperate line plug-in:

LineIn plugin, by Jasper v/d Gronde:
http://home.hccnet.nl/th.v.d.gronde/dev/index.html

Line Recording plug-in (for SHOUTcast), by Nullsoft:
http://www.shoutcast.com/download/in_lrec.zip
  Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2003, 18:20   #3
deeder7001
Jesus Freak
(Forum King)
 
deeder7001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Tempe, AZ
Posts: 5,562
Send a message via AIM to deeder7001 Send a message via Yahoo to deeder7001
there isn't any sound. i have the LineIn plugin but that thing doesn't work or something.

There is no sig.
deeder7001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2003, 18:29   #4
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 36,136
The default Nullsoft cd/linein plugin (in_cdda.dll) uses linein://
The Line plugin by Jasper Gronde uses line://

Which one are you using?

If line:// then read the readme that came with it.
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2003, 18:48   #5
deeder7001
Jesus Freak
(Forum King)
 
deeder7001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Tempe, AZ
Posts: 5,562
Send a message via AIM to deeder7001 Send a message via Yahoo to deeder7001
I have used both and linein:// therre is no sound and line:// I get an error message. The error message said something about an unspecified error and Error number:1 while opening the device.

There is no sig.
deeder7001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump