Old 30th July 2004, 18:39   #281
protegechris
Forum Queen
 
protegechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 6,635
What is the problem you're having...

yeah, i'm back.
protegechris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2004, 19:44   #282
ruffdawg
Major Dude
 
ruffdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada (Sauga Represent!)
Posts: 565
Man, this script is causing more problems than it helps.


Playin' the best classic rock trax
www.ruffdawgradio.com
ruffdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2004, 19:48   #283
protegechris
Forum Queen
 
protegechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 6,635
It isn't the script, i honestly don't understand how someone could be SOO STUPID they couldn't figure this out!

What if I made a lil howto page with links to the files on my old hosting account, would you let me do that ruffdawg?

yeah, i'm back.
protegechris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2004, 19:50   #284
jasonorme666
Junior Member
 
jasonorme666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: UK Tamworth
Posts: 45
Send a message via AIM to jasonorme666 Send a message via Yahoo to jasonorme666
A howto would be great!
jasonorme666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2004, 21:01   #285
protegechris
Forum Queen
 
protegechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 6,635
Here:
http://freepgs.com/protegechris/

I'm still working on it, but the majority of it is done.

yeah, i'm back.
protegechris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2004, 09:10   #286
blast
Senior Member
 
blast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: England
Posts: 113
take a look- http://www.freepgs.com/falcon_radio/sigcode.php
well just see for your self, because I totally don't know why it does tht when I have the png file with it
blast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2004, 15:44   #287
protegechris
Forum Queen
 
protegechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 6,635
It's fixed now blast.

yeah, i'm back.
protegechris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2004, 20:44   #288
protegechris
Forum Queen
 
protegechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 6,635
Ruff Dawg, I set up a lil forum to take care of all the how-to's im working on, I put the howto I made here:
http://freepgs.com/protegechris/foru...wforum.php?f=2

Inside a forum where people can ask for support, so maybe we can get out of this one topic lol

yeah, i'm back.
protegechris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2004, 08:48   #289
blast
Senior Member
 
blast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: England
Posts: 113
good one protegechris, that's a brilliant guide you got there so I recommended it to someone else!

Ruffdawg, Your script is brilliant I mean just look at mine, the only set back is when the server is not on it disappears when shouldn't it say currently offline?

But by far this is the best script I have seen for a long time!
blast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2004, 08:49   #290
blast
Senior Member
 
blast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: England
Posts: 113
I still don't get how to make the 'sig-code' have a link to the station, please can someone guide me!
blast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2004, 11:17   #291
protegechris
Forum Queen
 
protegechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 6,635
In your sig call it like this:
code:
[url=http://www.mysite.com/]



I really dont know what could make it not work when offline :-/ You're using the single server script correct?

yeah, i'm back.
protegechris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2004, 11:29   #292
blast
Senior Member
 
blast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: England
Posts: 113
yeah I am
blast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2004, 02:18   #293
sydeburnz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 4
Send a message via AIM to sydeburnz
i have 2 questions.

Is there a way around some of the distortion that happens when calling the .png file? I get blue colors that seem to show up for some reason. Not alot, but its not on the .png file.

Also, is there a way to truncate information longer than so many characters?

Awesome script!

Also, cant seem to get bb code to display the img since i have to call it using the .php code?
sydeburnz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2004, 02:20   #294
protegechris
Forum Queen
 
protegechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 6,635
1. Save the file as a .gif, then convert it to .png, this worked for me.

2. No.

3. http://www.freepgs.com/protegechris/....php?t=2#using

yeah, i'm back.
protegechris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2004, 02:31   #295
sydeburnz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 4
Send a message via AIM to sydeburnz
very wierd.....if i view the .png file in my browser directly, the blue hazy stuff doesnt show up on my signature image. must have something to do with the php file.

you can see what i mean here:
http://www.syde-sho.com/ssrs.png

then compare it to my signature on this site.
sydeburnz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2004, 02:50   #296
protegechris
Forum Queen
 
protegechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 6,635
I had the same problem:
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....75#post1347775

What I did:
Opened the .jpg it orignally was and converted it to .gif , then opened the .gif and converted it to .png. Amazingly, that fixed it.

yeah, i'm back.
protegechris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2004, 04:27   #297
sydeburnz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 4
Send a message via AIM to sydeburnz
BTW....i figured out how to truncate the artist/title if anyone is interested. this is what another button im working on for my site looks like now. if you want the extra code for truncating, shoot me an email. Hopefully, when you view this thread, a song will be playing with more than 12 characters in the artist or title so you can see how it works.

sydeburnz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2004, 04:43   #298
sydeburnz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 4
Send a message via AIM to sydeburnz
wow, ok. i had to take my psd to a jpeg, then to gif, then to a png. seemed to work. only a very small amount of wierd stuff at the very bottom of my banner. thanks for the help.
sydeburnz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th August 2004, 09:01   #299
MegaRock
Forum King
 
MegaRock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Inside my water bong
Posts: 6,855
Send a message via ICQ to MegaRock Send a message via Yahoo to MegaRock
Wouldn't mind seeing the trunciation code. I worked up several mods of the script to work with all four of my servers but occasionally still have the text overlap issue.

Megarock Radio - St. Louis Since 1998!
Tune In Now!
Corporate Radio Sucks! No suits, all rock!
MegaRock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th August 2004, 17:05   #300
ruffdawg
Major Dude
 
ruffdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada (Sauga Represent!)
Posts: 565
I must have created at least 3 different versions of this script for so many different reasons.

- No listener stats
- title - artist format
- all 3 stats

etc


Playin' the best classic rock trax
www.ruffdawgradio.com
ruffdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th August 2004, 02:19   #301
DJCassio
Forum King
 
DJCassio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Denver
Posts: 2,057
Send a message via Skype™ to DJCassio
I personally prefer dynamic sizing
DJCassio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th August 2004, 02:50   #302
MegaRock
Forum King
 
MegaRock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Inside my water bong
Posts: 6,855
Send a message via ICQ to MegaRock Send a message via Yahoo to MegaRock
That's so small I can't even read it

Megarock Radio - St. Louis Since 1998!
Tune In Now!
Corporate Radio Sucks! No suits, all rock!
MegaRock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th August 2004, 03:16   #303
DJCassio
Forum King
 
DJCassio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Denver
Posts: 2,057
Send a message via Skype™ to DJCassio
*hands MegaRock a pair of bi-focals*

the text could be bigger, but I really don't think it is necessary.
DJCassio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th August 2004, 04:11   #304
llyodbanks
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1
testing







ip : 219.95.84.254
url: http://www.usm.net.my
image filename: back.png

any1 can c that e.g. from:
i saved the file as
http://www.freepgs.com/excalibur/sigcode.phps ,

should i display target from
http://www.freepgs.com/excalibur/sigcode.php

the full code i use is

Quote:

<?php
// Ruff Dawg's 'Now Playing Sig w/ Background v. 1.5 May 7, 2004
// Special thanks to the originator, DJ Rampage

// This image you can call immediately from an html file in the image tag
// (i.e. <img src="black.php">) easy huh?

Header("Content-type: image/png");

/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//////////////////////////////*Configurables*//////////////////////////////
//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

/////////////////////*Background Picture File*////////////////////////

/* Replace "sicpic.png" with your own
picture file (must be a .png) */

$im = imagecreatefrompng("back.png");

/////////////////////////////*Host Information*/////////////////////////////

$host = "219.95.84.254"; // No 'http://' in the host
$port = "8000";

//////////////////////////////////*Text Colors*////////////////////////////////

// text colors are in RGB

$text_color1 = ImageColorAllocate($im,0,153,255);

////////////////////////////////////*Text Size*/////////////////////////////////

$text_size = "3";

//////////////////////////////*Text Alignment*/////////////////////////////

//X alignment

$x1 = "78";
$x2 = "78";

//Y alignment

$y1 = "24";
$y2 = "44";

///////////////////////////*Offline Message*///////////////////////////////

$offline1 = "Radio is Currently Offline";
$offline2 = "Please Check Again Later";


//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
/////*DON'T TOUCH THE CODE BELOW UNLESS//////////
///YOU KNOW EXACTALLY WHAT YOU ARE DOING*//
///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

$fp = fsockopen("$host", $port, &$errno, &$errstr, 30);
if(!$fp) {
$success=2;
}
if($success!=2){ //if connection
fputs($fp,"GET /7.html HTTP/1.0\r\nUser-Agent: XML Getter (Mozilla Compatible)\r\n\r\n");
while(!feof($fp)) {
$page .= fgets($fp, 1000);
}
fclose($fp);
$page = ereg_replace(".*<body>", "", $page); //extract data
$page = ereg_replace("</body>.*", ",", $page); //extract data
$numbers = explode(",",$page);
$currentlisteners=$numbers[0];
$connected=$numbers[1];
if($connected==1)
$wordconnected="yes";
else
$wordconnected="no";
$peaklisteners=$numbers[2];
$maxlisteners=$numbers[3];
$reportedlisteners=$numbers[4];
}

if($success!=2 && $connected==1){

$song=explode(" - ",$numbers[6]);

$string1= $song[0];
$string2= $song[1];

}

else {
$string1= $offline1;
$string2= $offline2;
}

$px = (imagesx($im)-5*strlen($string1))/2;
ImageString($im,$text_size,$x1,$y1,$string1,$text_color1);
$px = (imagesx($im)-5*strlen($string2))/2;
ImageString($im,$text_size,$x2,$y2,$string2,$text_color1);

ImagePng($im);
imagedestroy($im);
?>

Last edited by llyodbanks; 6th August 2004 at 04:32.
llyodbanks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th August 2004, 04:36   #305
protegechris
Forum Queen
 
protegechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 6,635
excalibur, I told you in my forums:

You need to save it as .php , not .phps. Also, you need to make sure you enabled PHP on your freepgs account.

yeah, i'm back.
protegechris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th August 2004, 04:37   #306
jhonn
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Romania
Posts: 12
Send a message via AIM to jhonn Send a message via Yahoo to jhonn
radio kiss200

... radio kiss200 http://193.231.183.168:8000/ good electronic house
jhonn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th August 2004, 04:56   #307
protegechris
Forum Queen
 
protegechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 6,635
jhonn, This is your 3rd post for the same thing, not only are you reposting the same crappy link, but you are doign it in a thread that has nothing to do with advertising.

Stop.

yeah, i'm back.
protegechris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th August 2004, 12:46   #308
monsterscootz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 16
i would like to appologise for my rude behaviour

my sig is



a simple 1 as a start

it wouldn't exist without kind ppl like

rawdawg & protegechris

mad props to both of them
i really appecite it & it mean it
from the bottom of my heart
monsterscootz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th August 2004, 17:09   #309
Death Reaper
Major Dude
 
Death Reaper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 681
Send a message via AIM to Death Reaper Send a message via Yahoo to Death Reaper
Yea...see I wouldn't use black text on a black background...its just not smart..

Regards,

Death Reaper
Death Reaper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th August 2004, 17:21   #310
DJCassio
Forum King
 
DJCassio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Denver
Posts: 2,057
Send a message via Skype™ to DJCassio
kinda like using a black highlighter in school
DJCassio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th August 2004, 20:56   #311
ruffdawg
Major Dude
 
ruffdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada (Sauga Represent!)
Posts: 565
thnx monster. congrats on the sig.

Jhonn... pimped? whacked


Playin' the best classic rock trax
www.ruffdawgradio.com
ruffdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th August 2004, 20:42   #312
Raulzito
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 33
Can someone help me out fix the text color? I tried everything in the script, but it just won't change it. I took out the "$im" from:
-------
// text colors are in RGB

$text_color1 = ImageColorAllocate("$im",0,153,255);
--------
And it helped to darken the text a little, but I need it BLACK.
Is it some kind of bug?

Thanks
Raulzito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th August 2004, 23:51   #313
DJCassio
Forum King
 
DJCassio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Denver
Posts: 2,057
Send a message via Skype™ to DJCassio
$text_color1 = ImageColorAllocate("$im",0,0,0); is black text.
DJCassio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2004, 00:00   #314
protegechris
Forum Queen
 
protegechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 6,635
..And you cant hold 32 listeners.

yeah, i'm back.
protegechris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2004, 18:26   #315
Raulzito
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 33
It doesn't work
No matter what values I put for the RGB code, it just won't change.
Any other thing I should try?
Raulzito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2004, 19:20   #316
DJCassio
Forum King
 
DJCassio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Denver
Posts: 2,057
Send a message via Skype™ to DJCassio
Then the image is not using $text_color1 for those lines, check your script to what it is using for those lines of display.
DJCassio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th September 2004, 07:17   #317
MelvindaWeasel
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11
Ok i have read and read and now my eyes hurt and are bloodshot.

I know how to use your code and everthing it all shows up like I want. But how do you embed it so that it shows up in your signature?

Down Here
...||...
..\||/..
...\/...

Last edited by MelvindaWeasel; 7th September 2004 at 08:45.
MelvindaWeasel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th September 2004, 12:39   #318
ruffdawg
Major Dude
 
ruffdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada (Sauga Represent!)
Posts: 565
You must use bbcode, not html.

Your sig should be:
[ img]http://violentmoodswings.com/radio/example4.php[/url][/img]
/\
||
Without space


Playin' the best classic rock trax
www.ruffdawgradio.com
ruffdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th September 2004, 13:49   #319
MelvindaWeasel
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11
Thank you very much.
MelvindaWeasel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2004, 01:59   #320
DJCassio
Forum King
 
DJCassio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Denver
Posts: 2,057
Send a message via Skype™ to DJCassio
DJCassio is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump