Old 30th June 2013, 08:28   #1
kaishin
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 2
shoutcast not connecting. :(

Hi guys,

I am sorry but I am totally clue less now. i've been dealing with this for 2 days now but cannot find answers.

i installed latest winamp and shoutcast plug in.
when I try to connect, it doesnt
it just says not connected.
i had put in the ip, port number and Streaming password but still wont connect. internet is fine. it's just this.


here is the log:

2013-06-30 15:24:03 Connecting to... Server: 119.81.46.217; Port: 39141; Mode: v1; Stream ID: n/a; DJ / User ID: kaishin
2013-06-30 15:24:24 Not Connected



tried to search function but no luck.. i already unisntalled/reinstalled shoutcast and winamp but still the same thing.

can somoebody help? greatly appreciate it. Cheers.
kaishin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th June 2013, 12:32   #2
kaishin
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 2
I tried it again and here is the new log.

2013-06-30 19:30:12 Connecting to... Server: 119.81.46.217; Port: 39141; Mode: v1; Stream ID: n/a; DJ / User ID: kaishin
2013-06-30 19:30:12 Sending Cipher Request
2013-06-30 19:30:12 Receiving Authorization Response
2013-06-30 19:30:13 Disconnecting
2013-06-30 19:30:13 Not Connected


can someone please help?
kaishin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th June 2013, 13:12   #3
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
not knowing what you're what you're connecting to, I'd suggest removing the DJ / User ID you've entered as that is only needed when connecting to specific servers.
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th July 2013, 13:43   #4
-Sydney-
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 63
Im wondering .. have you ticked the Use Shoutcast v1 mode (for legacy servers).... if not .. and you are in fact using a v1, then you get a cipher request but it wont connect.

have a look on the output page of the shoutcast?? down the bottom in bold type


not sure just throwing it out there

I was going to add a signature but then thought better of it.
-Sydney- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th July 2013, 18:14   #5
SugarD-x
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sacramento, California U.S.A.
Posts: 71
Send a message via ICQ to SugarD-x Send a message via AIM to SugarD-x Send a message via MSN to SugarD-x Send a message via Yahoo to SugarD-x Send a message via Skype™ to SugarD-x
I've noticed that ShoutCast v2 can sometimes be buggy and cause this too. The documentation actually says to enable legacy mode then, (which obviously shouldn't be done on a v2 DNAS), but then creates a different error. For me, I had to wait awhile before reconnecting, even if I restarted the server, before it'd let me connect again. It's indeed an odd bug, and reminds me of how v1 will sometimes also require you to restart the server after a DJ has been connected for a while and disconnects. My best guess is that something isn't properly releasing from memory in both versions.

SugarD-x is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump