Old 26th October 2008, 05:35   #1
knowbase
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 11
Script question

For the skin I'm using, it displays the album name in text. Is there any way I can change this? Album names are not shown in my MP3 files, so it looks weird on the skin.

How can I change the script so that instead of the album name being shown, it will say something static like.. "Winamp". "Winamp" will be displayed in text no matter what song it is. Is this possible?

Here's the script I want to change:

<text id="AlbumName" display="songname" ghost="1" align="right" x="0" y="0" w="300" h="20" ticker="1" font="1" fontsize="10" color="0,0,0" />

Also.. can we also have the timer/duration shown? I want to put the time remaining.

Example:

-3:42 Winamp
knowbase is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th October 2008, 10:40   #2
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
You mean here is the <text you want to change...

I'll do this:

-Set that text via a script
-Create a hidden timer (-3:42)
-Do a ontextchange() on it and then set the <text id="AlbumName" text to that string + " Winamp"

Thats what you need to do... if you cant code it then maybe someone else can do it for you... but its pretty easy.. hardest will be to actually compile it

If you know how to use a xui object then you can also check "Winamp Azenis 2" ... that have a cool xui: <SC-Text that really make this easy without any coding

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th October 2008, 22:11   #3
knowbase
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 11
Yea. I made the topic in the middle of the night while half-asleep. Ignore the mistakes.

Forget the timer, all I want to do is change the text now.

Quote:
-Do a ontextchange() on it and then set the <text id="AlbumName" text to that string + " Winamp"
String? How would I go about doing this? I simply replace this:

<text id="AlbumName" display="songname" ghost="1" align="right" x="0" y="0" w="300" h="20" ticker="1" font="1" fontsize="10" color="0,0,0" />

to a string? I don't know anything about XML, can someone help? I'm taking a guess and thinking it's not too complicated, since it's just fixed text within the skin.
knowbase is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th October 2008, 22:51   #4
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Just replace:

display="songname"

with

text="RabbleRabble"

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2008, 04:33   #5
knowbase
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 11
It's not working. It shows up as a blank space.
knowbase is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2008, 05:27   #6
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Then a script is probably changing the text (guess that the case since the <text have a id tag )

Replace everything with:
<text id="AlbumName" display="songname" ghost="1" align="right" x="0" y="0" w="300" h="20" ticker="1" font="1" fontsize="10" color="0,0,0" visible="0"/>
<text text="RabbleRabble" ghost="1" align="right" x="0" y="0" w="300" h="20" ticker="1" font="1" fontsize="10" color="0,0,0" />

And yes thats 2 lines! (almost the same )

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2008, 12:02   #7
knowbase
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 11
THANK YOU SO MUCH!
It worked!!!!!!!!!!! TYTYTYTY
knowbase is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2008, 10:56   #8
forexsystempro
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 4
Re: Script question

Quote:
Originally posted by knowbase
Here's the script I want to change:

<text id="AlbumName" display="songname" ghost="1" align="right" x="0" y="0" w="300" h="20" ticker="1" font="1" fontsize="10" color="0,0,0" />
Where can I find this line? Is it in one of files of skins directory?
forexsystempro is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Modern Skins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump