Old 24th September 2005, 17:44   #1
jerimiah40
Major Dude
 
jerimiah40's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 955
'autofill' Crashes Winamp

I just got an iPod Shuffle, and got it connected within a few minutes. Than, I tried to use the Autofill feature, but as soon as I clicked it, winamp crashed.

Specs:
iPod Shuffle 512MB
Winamp 5.1
ML_Ipod 1.3
Windows XP Home SP2
256MB Ram
Intel Celeron D Processor

Thank you in advance!

/edit - adding a new question as well

Is 'transcoder.exe' a part of ML_IPOD? While transferring songs to my iPod, a dialogue came up saying that it transcoder.exe had encountered a problem. A few seconds later, it did it again.
jerimiah40 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th September 2005, 21:04   #2
will
Nullsoft Newbie (Moderator)
 
will's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Sheffield, England
Posts: 5,569
yes. transcoder.exe is ment to convert a music file which is not supported by the iPod into one that is.

It may crash if your sync includes some file which is corrupted somehow.

Can you post the details of the crash here?

DO NOT PM ME WITH TECH SUPPORT QUESTIONS
will is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th September 2005, 01:04   #3
jerimiah40
Major Dude
 
jerimiah40's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 955
Details:

On the screen for the iPod, I click on 'Autofill', and the computer hangs for a second. Than, it comes up with an error that says 'Winamp has encountered a problem and needs to close.'

As well, if I transfer a wma file to the iPod, it runs the transcoder just fine, but when its done transferring, I get the same message, except its for transcoder.exe instead of Winamp. Than, if I try to use the 'Safely Remove Hardware' function in WindowsXP, it says that it cannot eject it because "The device 'Generic volume' cannot be stopped right now. Try stopping the device again later.' Ending the process 'transcoder.exe', it will eject just fine.
jerimiah40 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2005, 03:49   #4
joeags
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1
I also have had this problem with the ipod shuffle, and I found that by unclicking the "autofill full albums only" in sync settings, I bypassed the error. Could it be that autofilling full albums isn't working with the shuffle...

By the way, this is with version 1.3. I've used 1.21 with no problems.


Quote:
Originally posted by jerimiah40
Details:

On the screen for the iPod, I click on 'Autofill', and the computer hangs for a second. Than, it comes up with an error that says 'Winamp has encountered a problem and needs to close.'
joeags is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2005, 06:30   #5
deovolenti
Member
 
deovolenti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Muncie, IN
Posts: 63
Send a message via AIM to deovolenti Send a message via Yahoo to deovolenti
Quote:
Originally posted by joeags
I also have had this problem with the ipod shuffle, and I found that by unclicking the "autofill full albums only" in sync settings, I bypassed the error. Could it be that autofilling full albums isn't working with the shuffle...

By the way, this is with version 1.3. I've used 1.21 with no problems.
Mark me down for the Ipod-Shuffle-Auto-Fill-By-Album-And-Crash bug, too.


|~|2|.|6|4| my anti-drug.
deovolenti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st October 2005, 02:31   #6
jerimiah40
Major Dude
 
jerimiah40's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 955
Thanks Joe, that fixed it

Will, bug maybe?
jerimiah40 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp iPod Plugin Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump