Old 19th October 2005, 19:55   #1
LoVeaNgeLmuSiC
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 15
"DEVICES" not showing up

Okay I downloaded the ipod support, and i went to the media librarey looked in every single option and i could not find devices. So i decidded to go to preferences, ipod support, then format my ipod.. which deleted all my songs URRRG i know im stuipid lol.. anyways to the point, how come devices is not in the media library!!
LoVeaNgeLmuSiC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2005, 16:23   #2
Svetoslav
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 44
That's a common problem/bug (in my opinion it's not)

So Just format the iPod and it will show up under devices and ofcource will delete all the music.
Svetoslav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2005, 22:37   #3
LoVeaNgeLmuSiC
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 15
I did format the ipod, but devices is still not under the media librarey
LoVeaNgeLmuSiC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2005, 00:17   #4
shepard
Senior Member
 
shepard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 306
Did you format it through Winamp?

In options>preferences>iPod Support, put in the drive that Windows sees the iPod as being.

Then you have to refresh the library display by clicking on say "local media>audio", then click back on devices.

This worked for me.
shepard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2005, 18:30   #5
LoVeaNgeLmuSiC
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 15
I did format it through winamp. This ipod was previously used so it is configured through i tunes too. We just reinstalled windows so thats why i have to go through this process again. It had worked before. Its just "devices" under local media doesn't even show up. I dont even know why. If anyone can help me that would be a great help because my ipod has been just sitting there for a while now!!
LoVeaNgeLmuSiC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2005, 02:18   #6
shepard
Senior Member
 
shepard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 306
So you have no "devices" in your Winamp ML at all? Not even your cd drive?
shepard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2005, 14:33   #7
LoVeaNgeLmuSiC
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 15
nope!
LoVeaNgeLmuSiC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2005, 18:33   #8
shepard
Senior Member
 
shepard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 306
You might try posting a question specifically asking for help getting Winamp to show your CD drive in devices. Post it over in the Tech Support forum. Once that issue is solved, then we can get your iPod recognized.
shepard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st November 2005, 00:28   #9
Svetoslav
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 44
Which version of Winamp are you using?

And are you sure that you don't have that one in the red:

Svetoslav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st November 2005, 01:09   #10
LoVeaNgeLmuSiC
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 15
shepard- thanks i think i will do that....

svetoslav.. i have using the newest version winamp 5.1.. got any ideas?
LoVeaNgeLmuSiC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st November 2005, 12:36   #11
Svetoslav
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 44
Did you see the picture above your post?
Svetoslav is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp iPod Plugin Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump