Old 2nd July 2004, 02:19   #1
Znuff
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Romania
Posts: 8
Send a message via Yahoo to Znuff
Post Text + Random presets

The "problem" is simple... I need a solution from you gurus

I'm working in a club as a VJ
Recently our club bought plasma screens... the only decent software I found (and I must say that it totally rocks!) for pretty visualisations was AVS (well, not actually a software... just a plugin :P)

Now the actual "problem" is that I'm not that experimented with AVS...
What I'm trying to do is to randomly load presets from a directory, while having some text appearing once every X minutes... like "next week, Dj hot-dude at 1am" and stuff like that... I'm pretty sure you guys got the idea...
I tried playing with the text renderer... but it doesn't have too many features... I didn't even got it how to write "stuff" on a new line... I'm not even talking about setting it once every X minute :P

I played with AVS before and created some presets for me @ home... but never anything too complicated....

So, if you guys know a solution to my "problem", or if you know some software/plugin/you name it that has the required features please reply me... I'm getting desperate trying to figure it out

Thanks in advance...
Znuff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd July 2004, 08:40   #2
Deamon
Major Dude
 
Deamon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Arnhem, the Netherlands
Posts: 927
In the faq is explained how to make avs stop cycling random trough presets, you can turn it back on the same way.

.:HyperNation @ winamp:. .:DeviantArt:.
Thermal is now available for download at DeviantArt.
Deamon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd July 2004, 11:09   #3
Znuff
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Romania
Posts: 8
Send a message via Yahoo to Znuff
no... I wasn't asking that... I know how to do that..
and I know how tu use the search button

Lemme try explain it a little bit better....
Let's say I want something similar to "Effect List"
"Render / Text" should be displayed once every X seconds...
so... basically... how can I make a preset randomly load another preset every let's say 30 seconds ?
Znuff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd July 2004, 13:32   #4
Warrior of the Light
Forum King
 
Warrior of the Light's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 4,082
You mean loading a preset within another preset, but the text stays? Don't think it can be done.

Better try using another program (PowerPoint or so) with the Overlay color as background

Jesus loves you [yes, you] so much, he even died for you so that you will not need to die, but live forever
Warrior of the Light is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd July 2004, 21:11   #5
UnConeD
Whacked Moderator
 
UnConeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 2,104
Look for AVS Hotlist which is a VJ tool for AVS. You can make your own presets easily with the desired text on them and queue them in hotlist.

UnConeD is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Visualizations > AVS > AVS Troubleshooting

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump