Old 28th December 2016, 12:17   #1
salsawarriors
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 7
Can't Create Authhash?

Hello, I can not create my Authhash so my shoutcast station can be listed in Shoutcast directory. Every time I click CREATE AUTHHASH it takes me to a page to set up a radio station. My station is already set up. It takes me to this link https://rmo.shoutcast.com/Settings/R...7-cb69018e660f

How do I create my Authhash?
salsawarriors is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st January 2017, 16:51   #2
salsawarriors
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 7
Still Can Not Register My Radio Station (AuthHash) problems

I still can't create a Authhash to get my radio listed. It keeps sending me to the page to set up a radio station. The Create AuthHash Button is not directing me to create a AuthHash.
salsawarriors is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st January 2017, 21:38   #3
djSpinnerCee
Forum King
 
djSpinnerCee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Hollis, Queens/The Bronx, NYC
Posts: 3,342
Send a message via ICQ to djSpinnerCee Send a message via AIM to djSpinnerCee
i think now you have to do that (setup a radio station) first.
djSpinnerCee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd January 2017, 02:33   #4
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,740
That's because you added Salsa Warriors (ed68565f-e943-451d-b227-cb69018e660f) to the RMO as a SHOUTcast Streaming Service (SCSS) station instead of as a DNAS station.

Note how there's 2 options when adding/creating a station....

I've changed it to DNAS and generated a new authhash.

You can find the authhash in your RMO

Copy & paste it into your DNAS admin or config file....
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd January 2017, 14:44   #5
salsawarriors
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 7
I Believed That Worked DJ EGG

I believed that worked DJ EGG. The Status Listing now states "Stream is currently up and public."

I'm assuming it worked because it no longer states YOU MUST REGISTER YOUR STATION.

Thanks guys for your assistance.
salsawarriors is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2017, 09:06   #6
In progress Radi
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 4
i get this (the connection to the site is not privet ) how do i go public ?
In progress Radi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2017, 05:33   #7
Michael T.
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 99
Shoutcast v2 / Authhash

I'm having the same problem.

I have had my station for several years and now I have been told that my provider needs to convert to Shoutcast v2. So he does and sets it up. Then this message is what I see on both DNAS server pages.

Stream is currently up but requires registration in the SHOUTcast Directory.
Listeners are allowed and the stream will act like it is private until resolved.

So I go and try to register.

I go to a page that says "Fill-in all the required info to create or update your radio station"

Then below that I see "If you are upgrading an existing SHOUTcast station, please provide your station's authhash*"

So I log in one of the Shoutcast DNAS servers and I see "Create Authhash."
I am so lost. Can anyone help? I'm not a tech expert.
Michael T. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2017, 20:03   #8
Michael T.
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 99
I'm also confused about what "Tags" are or what purpose they serve. I need that explained as well.
Michael T. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2017, 21:56   #9
djSpinnerCee
Forum King
 
djSpinnerCee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Hollis, Queens/The Bronx, NYC
Posts: 3,342
Send a message via ICQ to djSpinnerCee Send a message via AIM to djSpinnerCee
tags are supposed to be search terms that can be used to find your station -- that's in addition to the other (standard) station info like genre and station title - to be useful, tags should not be duplicates of words that are already in the other station fields.
djSpinnerCee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2017, 17:28   #10
Michael T.
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 99
What type of tags do people use?
I still need help setting up that authhash thing.
Michael T. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2017, 20:18   #11
neralex
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 425
@Michael: re-read djSpinnerCee's answer. Your answer is inside his post.

Something like: mystationname, mygenre, myhometown, myfavouritetoy, mycat, mydog, myfavouritecolor
neralex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2017, 13:09   #12
djSpinnerCee
Forum King
 
djSpinnerCee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Hollis, Queens/The Bronx, NYC
Posts: 3,342
Send a message via ICQ to djSpinnerCee Send a message via AIM to djSpinnerCee
the tags are optional -- don't beat yourself up over them -- they can be left blank.
djSpinnerCee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2017, 19:53   #13
Michael T.
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 99
Well if tags will help someone find my radio station better then I'd like to know where I could find a list of popular tags to use.
Michael T. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2017, 20:17   #14
djSpinnerCee
Forum King
 
djSpinnerCee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Hollis, Queens/The Bronx, NYC
Posts: 3,342
Send a message via ICQ to djSpinnerCee Send a message via AIM to djSpinnerCee
believe it or not, "popular" tags are not what you're looking for -- for tags you want unique strings that will only find your station and not everyone else's. dj names, featured artists, labels.

I'm also not sure if the shoutcast.com site searches tags yet (via the search box), but i never tested it out all that rigorously either.
djSpinnerCee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2017, 21:22   #15
Michael T.
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 99
I still don't know how to create an authhash. I log in one of my servers and there is "Create" and "Manage" Authhash. So I decided to click on the "Mange" and it took me to this page. https://rmo.shoutcast.com/Settings/Radio/create
that says
SHOUTcast Streaming Service Generate revenue with your station

Let SHOUTcast provide your station a complete hosting solution with stream management and unlimited bandwidth.

*Requires enrollment in the monetization program.

100% Free

Problem, I already am hosting my station with a provider. I have been using the same provider for several years. So why do I need to fill out all that information?
Michael T. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2017, 14:39   #16
sqgl
Senior Member
 
sqgl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 113
When I click "generate authhash" within my admin page I am taken to my shoutcast page (which annoyingly I had to create a separate account for - different from this forum).

Then I am offered two options:
SHOUTcast Streaming Service
SHOUTcast DNAS

I select the second option but instead of being given and authhash as promised, I am *asked* for an authhash.

If I don't have one (which I obviously don't) I am advised to go back to my admin page and repeat the process - that is flawed infinite loop logic.

EDIT: I had to fill out all my station details first, then it worked.

Remixing listener requests of ambient tracks live http://RePlayScape.com
sqgl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th March 2017, 02:23   #17
sqgl
Senior Member
 
sqgl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 113
NB Station URL and bitrate are irrelevant. They are actually determined when you run your DNAS server(s).

Remixing listener requests of ambient tracks live http://RePlayScape.com
sqgl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th March 2017, 21:51   #18
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,740
Quote:
Originally Posted by sqgl View Post
NB Station URL and bitrate are irrelevant. They are actually determined when you run your DNAS server(s).

The stream url is used for the listing on radionomy.com
and also for some of the features in the RMO (stats, html5 player, etc).
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2017, 16:57   #19
JohnPRadio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 2
I need HELP How do I create my Authhash?
I did follow all the instructions on setting up a new radio station and the station is playing on shoutcast but it is not registered!

Can someone be kind and guide me to it
I keep reading some Q/A and they tell me to log in to the admin page but I cannot get to the screen where I can log in to the admin and create the Authhash?

Please help
It is very annoying
JohnPRadio is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > SHOUTcast > SHOUTcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump