Old 19th August 2008, 16:47   #1
rgATL
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: ATL, of course.
Posts: 724
Application Error

Hello,

Recently, one of my stream's Winamp+DSP application is giving me the below error. Winamp and the DSP load normally; the music starts and streams normally; but after 3 to 24 hours the below application error comes up, and streaming stops. The error also appears when you try to close Winamp.
Quote:
Winamp.exe – Application Error

The instruction at “0xaaaaaaaa” referenced memory at “0xaaaaaaaa”. The memory could not be “read”.

Click on OK to terminate the program
I searched the forums, but didn't see any advice more than uninstall/reinstall or remove recently installed plugins. I've been using the same configuration to broadcast for years, and I haven't added anything recently.

Any thoughts on what's causing this and how to fix it?

Thanks so much,
rg.
rgATL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2008, 17:40   #2
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
I will be honest,This sounds like a "winamp technical"
problem to me have you asked in that part of the forums ?

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.
Jkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2008, 18:46   #3
rgATL
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: ATL, of course.
Posts: 724
No, this is my first post on this issue.

rg.
rgATL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2008, 18:57   #4
caraoge
Senior Member
 
caraoge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Saarland, Germany
Posts: 331
Have you tested if your ram`s are ok?
If you have more ram modules try to take one out and let your system run with one module only.
caraoge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2008, 19:20   #5
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
Moved > WA_TECH

You will find help here for this error.

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.
Jkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2008, 22:20   #6
rgATL
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: ATL, of course.
Posts: 724
Don't think it's a RAM problem. Nothing's changed recently.

rg.
rgATL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th August 2008, 16:43   #7
rgATL
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: ATL, of course.
Posts: 724
Hey, got moved here from the SHOUTcast forum. Anyone in WTS have any thoughts?

Thanks,
rg.
rgATL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th August 2008, 18:36   #8
caraoge
Senior Member
 
caraoge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Saarland, Germany
Posts: 331
Quote:
Originally posted by rgATL
Don't think it's a RAM problem. Nothing's changed recently.

rg.
I had a similar error a few years ago.
In my case there was an defective ram module in the computer.
caraoge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st September 2008, 07:22   #9
rgATL
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: ATL, of course.
Posts: 724
Alright, so I went ahead and changed the memory, but I still get the application error. The "0xaaaaaaaa" has changed to some other string, but the application error continues to occur ever time I try to close Winamp.

Any other suggestions?

Thanks,
rg.
rgATL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump