Old 5th April 2004, 17:10   #1
barnie_bg
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 16
Winamp catching up and down arrows when it shouldn't

The problem is that for my TV tuner plugin (http://winamptv.zapto.org) I want to have on-screen display and menus. I subclass the main Winamp window so that I can capture WM_KEYDOWN to control the menus.

Unfortunately, although I do not pass the WM_KEYDOWNs to the subclassed window, Winamp still increases the volume when I press the up key and decreases it with down.

What am I doing wrong? How can I hide these keys when the OSD/OSM is active?
barnie_bg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th April 2004, 00:54   #2
crack1ty
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 58
Send a message via ICQ to crack1ty Send a message via AIM to crack1ty
well not for sure if this is the problem but if you process a message and dont want it to be passed on to the window you subclassed, you need to return 0.... Well at least that sounds right......
crack1ty is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Developer Center > Winamp Development

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump