Old 28th June 2008, 21:18   #1
mcneer
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 7
I need some help to see if Winamp does...

album shuffle and if it does it he way I need it. I'm using Foobar now and like everything except for album shuffle. I don't use "various artist" from compilation but the actual artist and Foobar doesn't like that will Winamp do this correctly?

Marc
mcneer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th June 2008, 21:43   #2
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
probably not since winamp's shuffle has nothing to with metadata in the files. you're probably better sticking with foobar and using one of the 3rd party components which give more control over shuffle (can't remember the name of one i remember seeing)

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th June 2008, 22:26   #3
mcneer
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 7
I wish I could find something. I've looked but I'll try again.

Marc
mcneer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Community Center > General Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump