Old 18th December 2006, 03:09   #1
Arcturus Night
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Chile
Posts: 18
Global Hotkeys... using keys that shouldn't use

as the title says, i have this little problem with Winamp 5.32's Global Hotkeys. It happens that i've configured it the way i like and stuff. but when i press 'Bloq Num' it acts as 'Stop' and 'Up arrow' as 'Next in playlist', is VERY annoying.

If I enable Global Hotkeys, it happens. if i Disable it, it doesn't happen (as it 'should' be).

But 'researching' a bit more, i found that the problem is only with those 2 functions, 'Stop' and 'Next in playlist'

... help
Arcturus Night is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th December 2006, 07:13   #2
TazDevil
Senior Member
 
TazDevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cyprus
Posts: 359
There can be set multiple hotkeys for the same activity, so if you have the Stop activity and Next in Playlist twice, remove the double entries

Make sure you dont have any third party plugins that register and intercept those key combinations

NEW Multiple Output Plugin v1.5 | Download | outputs data to one or more audio/file output devices
Crystal Classic Skins v1.1 | Download | transparency effects for classic skins
TazDevil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th December 2006, 12:31   #3
Arcturus Night
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Chile
Posts: 18
actually, i don't have any 3rd party plugin installed. and i've configured Global Hotkeys several times correctly and the same thing happens :S
Arcturus Night is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th December 2006, 14:11   #4
TazDevil
Senior Member
 
TazDevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cyprus
Posts: 359
can you post your winamp.ini file here ?
so we can try to replicate the situation...

NEW Multiple Output Plugin v1.5 | Download | outputs data to one or more audio/file output devices
Crystal Classic Skins v1.1 | Download | transparency effects for classic skins
TazDevil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th December 2006, 14:24   #5
Arcturus Night
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Chile
Posts: 18
here it goes
Attached Files
File Type: rar copy winamp.rar (3.1 KB, 198 views)
Arcturus Night is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th December 2006, 15:09   #6
TazDevil
Senior Member
 
TazDevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cyprus
Posts: 359
What is "Bloq Num" and which up arrow key do you mean, (num pad up arrow, eg Num8) or the other.

The configuration you sent (ini file) is based on the multimedia keys some of the newer keyboards have...

You might want to update your keyboard drivers or installed the default provided in the package, or have you already done recently?

NEW Multiple Output Plugin v1.5 | Download | outputs data to one or more audio/file output devices
Crystal Classic Skins v1.1 | Download | transparency effects for classic skins
TazDevil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th December 2006, 15:13   #7
Arcturus Night
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Chile
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally posted by TazDevil
What is "Bloq Num" and which up arrow key do you mean, (num pad up arrow, eg Num8) or the other.
nope, the other 'Up arrow' key

Quote:
The configuration you sent (ini file) is based on the multimedia keys some of the newer keyboards have...

You might want to update your keyboard drivers or installed the default provided in the package, or have you already done recently?
nope, in fact i've been using it this way since a lot fo time. just that since a few days ago it started to work that way. i'll try to install an updated driver anyway
Arcturus Night is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump