Old 20th June 2011, 19:56   #1
peacepilgrim

Playlist Folders????

I'm a relative newbie to Winamp, though long time user of itunes. Everyone kept saying Winamp was the better of the two softwares. I am therefore very surprised that there does not seem to be a way to organize Playlists?

I have many Playlists to import from itunes, but in itunes I was able to categorize my Playlists into Folders. In Winamp I've just got a long, long list of playlists, many of which are completely unrelated and would be better if could be grouped together.

does anyone know if there's a way to work around this issue and create better organization of Playlists.

Also, does anyone know of a good software or plugin to ie search through music files and find duplicates? I had found a software that looked great for this, http://www.tuneupmedia.com/ but it was geared toward itunes. Now I'm trying to do it all in Winamp.

Any suggestions
peacepilgrim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st June 2011, 11:37   #2
DrO

there's no native way to group playlists together (has been requested a few times and might already be on the wishlist - which doesn't guarantee it'd ever be considered to be done natively) and i don't believe anyone has made a 3rd party plug-in to do it either.

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2011, 15:08   #3
peacepilgrim

Does anyone else agree on Need For Playlist Folders?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DrO View Post
there's no native way to group playlists together (has been requested a few times and might already be on the wishlist - which doesn't guarantee it'd ever be considered to be done natively) and i don't believe anyone has made a 3rd party plug-in to do it either.

-daz
Any of you Plugin Programmers, seems this would be a great project! iTunes offers Playlist Folders, where you can group your playlists for further organization, as the list number of Playlists can become quite long.
peacepilgrim is offline   Reply With Quote